technikman Neutral Newbie September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 this thread getting interesting. technikman, are you the workshop owner or related party? registered your nick today just to post on this thread? suggest that both parties sit down and solve the problem amicably. no point slinging mud in the internet realm. it can turn ugly to no one's benefit. Nope. I registered today to join the Ford Kuga thread and happened to see this. Couldn't help but post after seeing the car plate. Seems like being kaypoh can result in being mistaken as workshop owner. Guess I will stick to the Kuga thread. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 A piggyback less than $1k would have probably got you 50hp with the rest of the car still stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 i paid 1k for 100 horse gain and another 100 for torque for my Swiss horse. one need to do homework and not just listen to workshop and end up being a sucker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizardofzzz 1st Gear September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 (edited) Ts thanks for ur feedback So The so call specialist who boast about to be even better then ad is not so special after all.. Think I better stick to polestar or heico tune for my ride.. Edited September 11, 2015 by Wizardofzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vvman September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 A piggyback less than $1k would have probably got you 50hp with the rest of the car still stock Unlikely. 2.0 litre T5 has a ko3 BorgWarner, no way it will hit 300hp - unless you swap for a ko4. Wearnes rightly pointed out that Polestar does not have a optimization tune as 240hp is probably close to the max flow on this turbocharger. This same engine was also used in the earlier 2.0T variant with 203hp. T5 was tuned in factory to achieve higher output with just a remap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizardofzzz 1st Gear September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 You are the orange S60 that hit and run back in May? Hahaha..number same.. But wearnes receipt shows number plate has since been change.. Really interesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 Unlikely. 2.0 litre T5 has a ko3 BorgWarner, no way it will hit 300hp - unless you swap for a ko4. Wearnes rightly pointed out that Polestar does not have a optimization tune as 240hp is probably close to the max flow on this turbocharger. This same engine was also used in the earlier 2.0T variant with 203hp. T5 was tuned in factory to achieve higher output with just a remap. My bad then. But there are some piggyback chips that claim that. So it's whether you believe or not. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/skn6700u-jit-bai-dua-tiao-liao-5040448-3.html https://youtu.be/4OE9ji6UX_Y Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 So TS is that orange Volvo driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 eh. so hit and run liao still never kena kantong license ah? just curious. mod until like that insurance still got cover? lol or f**k care already? lol hi marcus! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RaceLover 1st Gear September 11, 2015 Author Share September 11, 2015 To clarify all, an accident did happen. There is a misunderstanding the other party has since gotten settlement from insurance. I have assisted the traffic police in their investigations. I was penalised for careless driving and the traffic police have since closed this case. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 7hm, you have anybody to recommend? I have since gone back to stock. Everything fine so far. sorry... not into tuning, so I don't know any trustworthy specialist tuners let alone a Ford one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RaceLover 1st Gear September 11, 2015 Author Share September 11, 2015 sorry... not into tuning, so I don't know any trustworthy specialist tuners let alone a Ford one. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 My bad then. But there are some piggyback chips that claim that. So it's whether you believe or not. 😂 Out of curiosity, couple months ago, went to see what RaceChip claim their top notch model can do for Mondeo EcoBoost 2.0 (240hp... same engine as Volvo T5 right?) Says can +26% to 300hp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RaceLover 1st Gear September 11, 2015 Author Share September 11, 2015 Out of curiosity, couple months ago, went to see what RaceChip claim their top notch model can do for Mondeo EcoBoost 2.0 (240hp... same engine as Volvo T5 right?) Says can +26% to 300hp. This is what is found on their website. http://racechip.com.sg/index.php/chiptuning/volvo/s60/y20-t5-176kw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 Out of curiosity, couple months ago, went to see what RaceChip claim their top notch model can do for Mondeo EcoBoost 2.0 (240hp... same engine as Volvo T5 right?) Says can +26% to 300hp. So you believed or not? 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 So you believed or not? 😂 Haven't run in yet... why think of such things so early Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 11, 2015 Share September 11, 2015 Haven't run in yet... why think of such things so early Because it's 300 hp and 400nm 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...