13177 Hypersonic July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 SE informed my friend who dun wanna top up. That they will bid and will not revise. Lol They are using the top up tactic again?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 They are using the top up tactic again?! Not yet. Still too early for them to play this game Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorcjw Neutral Newbie July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Wondered what was the lowest pricing that managed to secure the coe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 They are using the top up tactic again?! I think its geniune, heard this round. 800 unit of hyundai sold. So agar can know how much to bid to maintain margin. Early last week, already go ard asking if wanna top up... for those who got at lowest price with 3 yrs servicing. Top up to price with 5 yrs free.... got COE No top up... didnt get Not yet. Still too early for them to play this gameStarted last week lor. Probably because some SE feel the need to inform those who need car urgently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 I think its geniune, heard this round. 800 unit of hyundai sold. So agar can know how much to bid to maintain margin. Early last week, already go ard asking if wanna top up... for those who got at lowest price with 3 yrs servicing. Top up to price with 5 yrs free.... got COE No top up... didnt get Started last week lor. Probably because some SE feel the need to inform those who need car urgently Too early to top up. Monitor the prices with the increased quota in the next bidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yapjx100 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 I think its geniune, heard this round. 800 unit of hyundai sold. So agar can know how much to bid to maintain margin. Early last week, already go ard asking if wanna top up... for those who got at lowest price with 3 yrs servicing. Top up to price with 5 yrs free.... got COE No top up... didnt get Started last week lor. Probably because some SE feel the need to inform those who need car urgently Able to share how much they were asked to top up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riv 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 My friend sign yesterday got it, damn happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xar_sg 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 I apply with a sponge in circular motion evenly, leave to dry, then puff off with a clean cotton or microfibre cloth.Need to clean car 1st? To remove dirt Then next day after car confirm dry liao then apply polish Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kimchifan 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 My friend sign yesterday got it, damn happy.Got it at higher price i suppose. Think the lowest for S trim was 73999... now maybe 75999? Haha. So got conclusion what's the lowest price paid which secured coe mah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DanielChoo_174897 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 They did but at less than 24k.. Well, also good, I can spend more time with my car. Been thinking if I should send for servicing or not... Mine was at 28280. Wonder how they come up with this number. Tried to buy 4D - 2828 but sold out :P Same for my car. Due to servicing soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riv 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Need to clean car 1st? To remove dirt Then next day after car confirm dry liao then apply polish Thanks Yes must wash and dry car before applying wax. I do it on the same day. Got it at higher price i suppose. Think the lowest for S trim was 73999... now maybe 75999? Haha. So got conclusion what's the lowest price paid which secured coe mah? Got it at 75999 with 3yrs free servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kimchifan 2nd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Yes must wash and dry car before applying wax. I do it on the same day. Got it at 75999 with 3yrs free servicing. Haha think 75999 cut off for the coe. Those tt didnt get prolly bought at 73999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Got it at higher price i suppose. Think the lowest for S trim was 73999... now maybe 75999? Haha. So got conclusion what's the lowest price paid which secured coe mah? For S trim... 75999 with 5 yrs free servicing. Bought at first week. Prior to COE. 75999 only comes with 3 yrs free servicing Able to share how much they were asked to top up?Not sure if top up.is the right phrase. They are request to take up then Listed price of 75999 with 5 yrs free servixing, when initially they went for 73999 with 3 Need to clean car 1st? To remove dirt Then next day after car confirm dry liao then apply polish Thanks Lol... mine... wash, dry, polish, buff.... within 1.5hrs. Lol Yes must wash and dry car before applying wax. I do it on the same day. Got it at 75999 with 3yrs free servicing. My friend bought over the first weekend. 75999 with 5 yrs free servicing. He opt out of 5 yrs free servicing and rebate 2K. So got it at 73999 with 3x free labour. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Mine was at 28280. Wonder how they come up with this number. Tried to buy 4D - 2828 but sold out :P Same for my car. Due to servicing soon. Haha, at least yours is more than mine. So you would still care and maintain your car? I'm actually thinking of pushing it further... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DanielChoo_174897 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Haha, at least yours is more than mine. So you would still care and maintain your car? I'm actually thinking of pushing it further... ð Mine should be due in around 2 weeks time. Hopefully can secure COE in next bidding so can decide to do or not to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Next bidding is on 8 aug, 3 week time... Servicing can +/- 1 la... Extend abit is ok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DanielChoo_174897 1st Gear July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 Next bidding is on 8 aug, 3 week time... Servicing can +/- 1 la... Extend abit is ok 1 Yup. Keeping finger crossed. From the COE bidding feedback, seems like the amount AD bid can vary quite a lot even though some booked at the same price / package. For those lower bid would it be possible that the AD did on purpose so to spread out the number of COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bums33 Clutched July 18, 2018 Share July 18, 2018 (edited) I got mine over the first weekend Elantra S at 75999 with 4 bid non guaranteed 5 yr free servicing.. but I didn't get the coe this time.. bided at 23988 and stayed at this price throughout.. no revision at all. Edited July 18, 2018 by Bums33 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...