2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

On 6/26/2018 at 11:45 PM, Familymanz said:

Not start/stop rite.... its during power up and down... a shorter mechanical engaging/disengaging sound like that of folding window.

Ever wonder why you can steer your steering at stationary position?

Haha never try. Only during power up and down.

I thought was mirror but see and see never move leh. Haha

On 6/27/2018 at 5:07 AM, Familymanz said:

Yeah Baesus cable minimum 2A, mine are 3 and 5A for fast cbarging1

I see. The cables I got stated 2A on the box only. Didn't know that have higher rating ones.

Will test out my cables when I'm free to see how far it can go.  ^_^

On 6/27/2018 at 4:10 AM, Familymanz said:

Baesus high Amp cable!

For bro who are still considering. Price will revise up by 1K this Friday

Wah lau...

This price increase pattern again... :(

On 6/27/2018 at 10:50 AM, Simpleonly said:

Wah lau...

This price increase pattern again... :(

Got enough liao mah.

Anyway. Those who are still considering. Take note lor

On 6/26/2018 at 4:03 PM, Kimchifan said:

Is my question really so kuku? :( haha

Not kuku lah.. come to forum to ask cos duno mah..here is to share share knowledge one.

If not wrong the sound is from EPS (Electric Power Steering).

From Owner's manual:  [scholar]

The following symptoms may occur during normal vehicle operation:

• The steering effort may be high immediately after placing the igni- tion switch or the Engine Start/Stop button in the ON position.

This happens as the system per- forms the EPS system diagnostics. When the diagnostics is completed, the steering wheel will return to its normal condition.

A click noise may be heard from the EPS relay after the ignition switch is placed to the ON or LOCK/OFF position (Without Smart key system). <---

A click noise may be heard from the EPS relay after the Engine Start/Stop button is in the ON or OFF position. (With Smart key system) <---

• Motor noise may be heard when the vehicle is at a stop or at a low driving speed.

• When you operate the steering wheel in low temperature, abnormal noise may occur. If temperature rises, the noise will disappear. This is a normal condition.

• When the vehicle is stationary, if you turn the steering wheel all the way to the left or right continuously, the steering wheel effort increases. This is not a system malfunction. As time passes, the steering wheel effort will return to its normal con- dition.

On 6/26/2018 at 12:41 PM, Kimchifan said:

Sekali this sir younger than u. Hahahah.

Anyway, have anyone tried to connect to the head unit via android auto for spotify? Tried today but err once it plays, it paused. Even when i tried pressing play again still pause itself after like... 1s or 2. Lol.

I noticed it too. Abit too many blindspots for this A pillar. Just gotta move around to see lo. Haha. Think car too slanted.. tts why the A pillar also awkwardly placed keke

Ya lor, the A pillar is really a blindspot. 

Mine got one time at night(drizzling) one indian boy, wear quite dark, and i was coming out from car park, drive slowly, then my passenger shout at me, got ah boy!!!!, i look left and right, no boy ley... at nite, got ghost ah.... :a-confused:   end up, he is behind the A-pillar.... 

Another one was, i am turning right in a junction, see no ppl crossing and oncoming no car, then start to turn, and suddenly 3 people appear.. 

[sweatdrop]

On 6/26/2018 at 12:59 PM, Yeezcon said:

Eh.. what is A pillar?

Got A B C n D

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pillar_(car)#/media/File:Three_body_styles_with_pillars_and_boxes.png

On 6/27/2018 at 12:50 PM, SimpleYOLODriver said:

Not kuku lah.. come to forum to ask cos duno mah..here is to share share knowledge one.

If not wrong the sound is from EPS (Electric Power Steering).

From Owner's manual: [scholar]

The following symptoms may occur during normal vehicle operation:

⢠The steering effort may be high immediately after placing the igni- tion switch or the Engine Start/Stop button in the ON position.

This happens as the system per- forms the EPS system diagnostics. When the diagnostics is completed, the steering wheel will return to its normal condition.

A click noise may be heard from the EPS relay after the ignition switch is placed to the ON or LOCK/OFF position (Without Smart key system). <---

A click noise may be heard from the EPS relay after the Engine Start/Stop button is in the ON or OFF position. (With Smart key system) <---

⢠Motor noise may be heard when the vehicle is at a stop or at a low driving speed.

⢠When you operate the steering wheel in low temperature, abnormal noise may occur. If temperature rises, the noise will disappear. This is a normal condition.

⢠When the vehicle is stationary, if you turn the steering wheel all the way to the left or right continuously, the steering wheel effort increases. This is not a system malfunction. As time passes, the steering wheel effort will return to its normal con- dition.

I was looking for it in the manual but couldnt find. Cos didn occur to me it’s the steering. Hahaha. Anyway, the car does vibrate when we start engine in the morning right? Another kuku question cos my dad’s harrier doesnt. And all my older rides vibrates all the time

On 6/27/2018 at 1:07 PM, Kimchifan said:

I was looking for it in the manual but couldnt find. Cos didn occur to me it’s the steering. Hahaha. Anyway, the car does vibrate when we start engine in the morning right? Another kuku question cos my dad’s harrier doesnt. And all my older rides vibrates all the time

On 6/27/2018 at 1:11 PM, SimpleYOLODriver said:

Ya, mine i also feel a bit vibration in the morning... may be the car doing stretching lor... [:p][laugh]

I see... hahaha. Thanks a lot bro!

On 6/27/2018 at 1:06 PM, SimpleYOLODriver said:

Mine got one time at night(drizzling) one indian boy, wear quite dark, and i was coming out from car park, drive slowly, then my passenger shout at me, got ah boy!!!!, i look left and right, no boy ley... at nite, got ghost ah.... :a-confused: end up, he is behind the A-pillar....

Another one was, i am turning right in a junction, see no ppl crossing and oncoming no car, then start to turn, and suddenly 3 people appear..

[sweatdrop]

Got A B C n D

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pillar_(car)#/media/File:Three_body_styles_with_pillars_and_boxes.png

Ooh... thanks!

post-218393-0-56871200-1530110259_thumb.jpg

Anyone with the same system as attached? My is 2016 Elantra Elite.
Any idea if we can make it play video while the car is moving?
Tried going the the factory setting but need password. And there is no manual in car for the system too.

When I shift from R to P, I notice there's this soft 'thud' sound from the gear lever 0.5 secs after I shift to P. If I leave my hand on the gear after I shift to P, I can feel the sensation from the 'thud' sound on the gear lever. It does not happen when I shift from neutral or from Drive to Park. Only happens from R to P. 

I'm driving the S trim.  I think it's barely audible unless you are purposely paying attention to the sound after shifting to P. Anyone here encounter this?

On 6/26/2018 at 2:01 PM, Alpha said:

Changed mine to PIONEER AVH-195DVD. screen fits nicely. Plus mine is Basic no reverse cam.

You mean the whole unit will fit into where the current screen is? Nice. wonder if any bros here swapped out to a bigger HU and had to change the dash.

On 6/27/2018 at 3:14 PM, Ldlian987 said:

When I shift from R to P, I notice there's this soft 'thud' sound from the gear lever 0.5 secs after I shift to P. If I leave my hand on the gear after I shift to P, I can feel the sensation from the 'thud' sound on the gear lever. It does not happen when I shift from neutral or from Drive to Park. Only happens from R to P. 

I'm driving the S trim.  I think it's barely audible unless you are purposely paying attention to the sound after shifting to P. Anyone here encounter this?

mine also like this when i took the car. but these few days dont feel it anymore. 

On 6/27/2018 at 1:06 PM, SimpleYOLODriver said:

Mine got one time at night(drizzling) one indian boy, wear quite dark, and i was coming out from car park, drive slowly, then my passenger shout at me, got ah boy!!!!, i look left and right, no boy ley... at nite, got ghost ah.... :a-confused:   end up, he is behind the A-pillar.... 

[sweatdrop]

Got A B C n D

so i am not the only one who think the A pillar is a blind spot. No wonder it feel so strange compare to Avante. 

On 6/27/2018 at 1:11 PM, SimpleYOLODriver said:

Ya, mine i also feel a bit vibration in the morning... may be the car doing stretching lor... [:p]  [laugh]

Mine started vibrating only after hitting 900km. Before that it was ok. But after warm up, no more vibration.

On 6/28/2018 at 12:55 AM, Pukindog said:

mine also like this when i took the car. but these few days dont feel it anymore. 

so i am not the only one who think the A pillar is a blind spot. No wonder it feel so strange compare to Avante. 

when u guys refer A pillar, is it the 2 pillars left and right of front windscreen?

these pillars on my last car, Wish was bigger.

i kena b4. pedestrians happened to be right in blind spots when i drive. 

have to watch out for this blind spots.  

  On 6/28/2018 at 1:53 AM, poresia said:

when u guys refer A pillar, is it the 2 pillars left and right of front windscreen?

these pillars on my last car, Wish was bigger.

i kena b4. pedestrians happened to be right in blind spots when i drive. 

have to watch out for this blind spots.  

post-7510-0-53292700-1530151731_thumb.jpg

On 6/28/2018 at 12:55 AM, Pukindog said:

Oh u were driving Avante previously. Did u get some loyalty discount when u bought Elantra?