2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

Any one here changed the head unit for the new Elantra? Just paid the rest of my deposit last week waiting to collect the car.

Wanted to know if it can be done.

Changed mine to PIONEER AVH-195DVD. screen fits nicely. Plus mine is Basic no reverse cam.

Below the HU, there's a port for connection to get Apple CarPlay or Android Auto linked up (slow charging though).

There are 2 cig ports here as well.

There's another usb port in the center arm rest box (not sure about basic).

If you want to buy a charger, get those that support 2.4A charging per port (fast charging), along with a Volt meter so you can see your car battery's voltage. [;)]

Something like this:

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=525175793776&spm=a1z09.2.0.0.13db2e8dKvHbu8&_u=42k0sockc9e1

This can fit below the HU meh? Will it block the USB port?

The pillar in front lo.. joining between windscreen and the sides of the car

Anw bros, dunno whether this is a kuku question but noticed whenever i start or stop the car, got hear some sound like the side mirrors moving. But when i see the mirrors like not moving leh..? Haha. Isit another dumbo question again. Keke

Is my question really so kuku? :( haha

The pillar in front lo.. joining between windscreen and the sides of the car

Anw bros, dunno whether this is a kuku question but noticed whenever i start or stop the car, got hear some sound like the side mirrors moving. But when i see the mirrors like not moving leh..? Haha. Isit another dumbo question again. Keke

Not kuku. Lol. It’s the steering wheel lock. Which is triggered by ignition. Took me awhile to figure that out too.

how to feel that sound?

on the ignition can hear or start engine?

Is my question really so kuku? :( haha

Not start/stop rite.... its during power up and down... a shorter mechanical engaging/disengaging sound like that of folding window.

Ever wonder why you can steer your steering at stationary position?

It's the sound of the electric steering wheel motor - the presence of the sound means it's working. 

Edited by Vinceng

how to feel that sound?

on the ignition can hear or start engine?

Steering lock engage when u off engine & open door

Lock disengage when u power on (before cranking)

Is it me only or does anyone also find the A pillar hazardeously position...

had 2 near misses where pesdesterian are block by A pillar and not.within my line of sight

Not only you, I find it quite "not in the right position". hahaha... just have to be more alert and careful lor..

This can fit below the HU meh? Will it block the USB port?

GPGT  :grin:

Left side is the one you asking about, right side is a 4 port one.

post-206457-0-86009100-1530063298_thumb.jpg

Not only you, I find it quite "not in the right position". hahaha... just have to be more alert and careful lor..

GPGT  :grin:

Nice. how many gadgets you are having?? need so many USB ports. 

Lol.. the chargers are spares lah, for long road trips.

Normally don't plug the 4 port in one.

This picture "for exhibition" nia... lol

Edited by SkimMilk

GPGT :grin:

Ah....

GPGT :grin:

Baesus high Amp cable!

For bro who are still considering. Price will revise up by 1K this Friday

Baesus high Amp cable!

For bro who are still considering. Price will revise up by 1K this Friday

Haha. 2A nia leh. I’ve got better cables that support QC3.

Using this Baseus cos it’s rght angled, can let my Mi Max connect and lie down properly on the cover.

Haha. 2A nia leh. Iâve got better cables that support QC3.

Using this Baseus cos itâs rght angled, can let my Mi Max connect and lie down properly on the cover.

Yeah Baesus cable minimum 2A, mine are 3 and 5A for fast cbarging1