2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

Same. So many dvds for my kid to watch transfered over frm my previous ride but cant use now.

I think u can only transfer ur songs to ur iphone lor. To use carplay to play the songs. Lol

I didnt connect my iphone to usb de. Dun like carplay. Only uses its bluetooth connection. The problem i face is when connected to bluetooth, no notification sounds for all apps! Lol. Basically phone got muted except for phone call rings.

If urs can get notifications on bluetooth pls let me know. I will ask kmc. Lol

I can get SMS and phone call thru' the Bluetooth connection.

My wife love the Bluetooth connection ...  no excuse for being late and also not looking/replying at SMS when driving.

"I think u can only transfer ur songs to ur iphone lor. To use carplay to play the songs. Lol" - do not want to overload the phone.  too may songs may slow  down the phone.

Now I listen to Radio ... so sad ....

Those who brought own engine oil for servicing KMC, how do u know they changed to the oil u brought?

I went to the Kembangan branch. You can actually see the servicing area from the waiting area. Just stay through the whole duration of the servicing and look out to see if they are pouring your EO you brought, simple as that. 

nono elite has this auto trunk... unlike our S trim

Oh sorry. I think u mean the auto closing? The so called tailgate? Not very sure of the names anyway. Lol

Nope.

It largely depends on how Komoco package the deal when they sell the car at that point in time.

I am only entitled to 1st 3 free labour servicings. I have read other members buying the same car to have 1st 3 years free servicing which include parts and labour.

**It also got to do with the tier level when we purchase the car. I went for the lowest tier so I guess they are unwilling to offer me better servicing deals.

Mine is 1st 3 years. Some even have 1st 5 years. The 1st 3 servicing boliao one lah. Same for BMW, EUROKARS

I can get SMS and phone call thru' the Bluetooth connection.

My wife love the Bluetooth connection ... no excuse for being late and also not looking/replying at SMS when driving.

"I think u can only transfer ur songs to ur iphone lor. To use carplay to play the songs. Lol" - do not want to overload the phone. too may songs may slow down the phone.

Now I listen to Radio ... so sad ....

Huh. Mine only if connect via cable for carplay den can receive notification for sms. Via bluetooth no sms notifications. U did any setting? Can share?

So many features that suppose to have for the Elite had been taken out and if you are driving in Singapore, those features are good to have but ,to me, is not necessary.

I am eyeing on the Elite but I day I signed on the ditted line , I have chosen the "S".

I have been driving for a month now.  Love every minutes of it.

What I am disappointed with the "S" or Elite is that they have taken away the DISC PLAYER.  Bought so many CD and now cannot enjoy them.

Now instead of DISC PLAYER, they replace it with a USD port.  Now the problem comes when you want to plug in to play the USB songs and use Apple Carplay at the same time .....

Anyone got the same problem !!! and how to solve it , please !!!

How about those USB ports hub? 1 ports to 4 ports...not sure if it will work?

Oh sorry. I think u mean the auto closing? The so called tailgate? Not very sure of the names anyway. Lol

Dont think even elite has auto closing on the car boot. But elite has the button outside at the car boot to open it from behind, whereas S and basic trim needs car key to open the boot from behind.

S trim also got button behind to open boot. I think basic also have.

S trim also have...i believe even for the basic trim would also be there....

Yup. my S trim have the button to open. And also has the function when u stand behind after few sec with the key it will auto open. Is this call tailgate? If it is den ya now S trim also comes with it. Not too sure abt previous batches

Maybe the basic and S trim now comes with the button on the boot lid to open the boot without pressing the car key? I remember 2016 basic and S trim dont have this feature?! Same like the current S trim comes with keyless engine start but last time only elite has such feature.

Edited by 13177

So many features that suppose to have for the Elite had been taken out and if you are driving in Singapore, those features are good to have but ,to me, is not necessary.

I am eyeing on the Elite but I day I signed on the ditted line , I have chosen the "S".

I have been driving for a month now. Love every minutes of it.

What I am disappointed with the "S" or Elite is that they have taken away the DISC PLAYER. Bought so many CD and now cannot enjoy them.

Now instead of DISC PLAYER, they replace it with a USD port. Now the problem comes when you want to plug in to play the USB songs and use Apple Carplay at the same time .....

Anyone got the same problem !!! and how to solve it , please !!!

Buy a portable music player like an iPod... use the Auxiliary port to plug in the portable music player. Use the USB port for the phone.

Same. So many dvds for my kid to watch transfered over frm my previous ride but cant use now.

I think u can only transfer ur songs to ur iphone lor. To use carplay to play the songs. Lol

I didnt connect my iphone to usb de. Dun like carplay. Only uses its bluetooth connection. The problem i face is when connected to bluetooth, no notification sounds for all apps! Lol. Basically phone got muted except for phone call rings.

If urs can get notifications on bluetooth pls let me know. I will ask kmc. Lol

It's a safety feature... transfer the files to a portable music player like an ipod... which can also playback videos lor... for a front dash screen, you can't playback the video when you're driving... for safety also...

Any setting to disable the side mirrors from auto unfolding when I'm near the car door? It tends to unfold before I can squeeze pass.

Edited by Tkseah

Maybe the basic and S trim now comes with the button on the boot lid to open the boot without pressing the car key? I remember 2016 basic and S trim dont have this feature?! Same like the current S trim comes with keyless engine start but last time only elite has such feature.

yup now s trim comes with smart trunk... engine start button and Andriod Auto...

but no auto tailgate - press a button n it closes by itself.

and S Trim can add cruise control... essentially all the useful features can be found in S trim... Elite is somewhat unnecessary....