2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

Komoco now has this promo- whereby the base price of the Avante without COE is $45,999. You decide how much you wish to pay for COE. So if you wish to pay $30,000 for COE, you pay $75,999 in total.

If COE drops below $30,000, you get dollar-for-dollar rebate.

Komoco will still bid higher than the $30,000, so chances of securing the car is high. This makes the Avante bang-for-buck compared to its nearest competitor, the Kia Cerato L selling at $84,999 (non guaranteed COE).

Both cars share the same engine and gearbox.

Edited by Vinceng

These mechs dun bother at at all. Its not their car afterall. And the best is customer cannot see what they are doing.

Yeah. Very reason why I never go back to them for servicing, especially with their dishonest act with battery testing

How you know with their dishonest battery testing?

Komoco now has this promo- whereby the base price of the Avante without COE is $45,999. You decide how much you wish to pay for COE. So if you wish to pay $30,000 for COE, you pay $75,999 in total.

Komoco will still bid higher than the $30,000, so chances of securing the car is high. This makes the Avante bang-for-buck compared to its nearest competitor, the Kia Cerato L selling at $84,999 (non guaranteed COE).

Kmc so aggressive in selling their avante? Think they have already sold many avante liao, can see so many avante on the road. Lol.

The sound is gone. SA went test drive with me including alignment check.

Alignment will run. Tats for sure. Cos they may not have straighten the wheel during fixing.

Just a note. They always blast aircon during such despite my repeated warning. Same as last. My avaergae milage goes to 8kml from 12kml.... U can imagine how long they on the aircon....

The SA speechless when I point to the knob and meters. Tats why I never go back KMC even for servicing....

Ask the SA to take a spin with u after change.. Circling KMC 2 rounds should see the diff... Hands off and let the car roll straight... And u can note if alignment is good or not

Hi, so did KMC do the alignment for you as well? Or got to do ourselves outside?

Also saw your post that sound is coming back after 2k. Really zzzzzzzzzzzz...............

You no evidence , better dun anyhow say they dishonest.

How you know with their dishonest battery testing?

Kmc so aggressive in selling their avante? Think they have already sold many avante liao, can see so many avante on the road. Lol.

Oh I didn't share here? Think I share in grpchat nia. Anway long story short.

I test battery with external workshop and find it dying. So since Ive an appointment to update AA, I ask them to check.

Wait for additional 2hrs after AA update, only to be told that battery tested and no issue. Ask them to show me the result since they mention its filed. They show me the result slip from the previous day (date stamp)

You no evidence , better dun anyhow say they dishonest.

How u know I dun have. Lol. Assume?

I have the printed slip and dumbfounded SAs with me at the point of time

Formally. Lodge a complaint to them as well.

Hi, so did KMC do the alignment for you as well? Or got to do ourselves outside?

Also saw your post that sound is coming back after 2k. Really zzzzzzzzzzzz...............

Mine is done and corrected during their own testing. Went testing with SA and confirm all is good.

Coming back after 2K is from another bro.

But there are also owners who reflect it just get softer but didn't went away.

You have changed the steering column and the sound is coming back?

no lar. i drive quite alot so i just monitor lor. indeed it getting louder.

Oh I didn't share here? Think I share in grpchat nia. Anway long story short.

I test battery with external workshop and find it dying. So since Ive an appointment to update AA, I ask them to check.

Wait for additional 2hrs after AA update, only to be told that battery tested and no issue. Ask them to show me the result since they mention its filed. They show me the result slip from the previous day (date stamp)

How u know I dun have. Lol. Assume?

I have the printed slip and dumbfounded SAs with me at the point of time

Formally. Lodge a complaint to them as well.

Mine is done and corrected during their own testing. Went testing with SA and confirm all is good.

Coming back after 2K is from another bro.

But there are also owners who reflect it just get softer but didn't went away.

What did they say after you lodge a complaint?

Blardy no reply.... I still keep the email.

No response from them at all? Like this also can?  :blink:

No response from them at all? Like this also can? :blink:

I screenshot to my SE who gave me the email. A lady who suppose to be overseeing CS.

Nevermind rah. Will be standard reply anyway.

So I rather share genuine experience (not fabricate one hor) for bro to look out for during their visit.

Boss

On paper both cars have same engine and gearbox, but the drive is very different to me. Have you driven both cars side by side ?

Long time no visit.

Been driving with carplay for some time and notice that the volume seems to be softer than normal after driving with GPS on. Is it a audio hand off issue?

I screenshot to my SE who gave me the email. A lady who suppose to be overseeing CS.

Nevermind rah. Will be standard reply anyway.

So I rather share genuine experience (not fabricate one hor) for bro to look out for during their visit.

Get in touch with workshop manager? Maybe they mixed up the result slip?

Long time no visit.

Been driving with carplay for some time and notice that the volume seems to be softer than normal after driving with GPS on. Is it a audio hand off issue?

Volume of audio system drops automatically when the GPS instructions cut in... is that what you're referring to?

Boss

On paper both cars have same engine and gearbox, but the drive is very different to me. Have you driven both cars side by side ?

Which car you prefer le?

I drive a new Avante.

I have driven the Cerato SX quite extensively.

I prefer the Avante drive.  It is more responsive and accelerate more actively than the Cerato.

I drive a new Avante.

I have driven the Cerato SX quite extensively.

I prefer the Avante drive. It is more responsive and accelerate more actively than the Cerato.

Ain't the Cerato using CVT?