2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

This is so confusing. Sorry boss ask u Shanmu style: Do you have a friend that booked $73999 and secured COE today? Just answer Yes or No.

Bro, think @familymanz trying to say got 2 criteria to look at. One is price bought and the other is the servicing package. His friend bought at $73999 but technically is $75999 cos the discount of $2k comes from the servicing. In other words

75999 + 5 yrs servicing = 73999 + 3 labour free servicing

Anyway, your shamun style joke is good. Hahaha

Seems like an 11th hour revision... heard from friend his is ex stock, so assume probably tats why they revise for him.

15 seconds before closing....

Ex stock? What’s the diff between the ex stock and new ones ah? Haha. Just curious cos all look the same to me keke Edited by Kimchifan

Ur assumption is wrong. If i answer yes or no, u will be misled.

Basically he booked at 75999 with 5 years free servicing.

He chose to omit the 5 yrs free servicing and got rebate 2K ($400 for every years). So he eventually going to pay 73999

It is different from the other tier, where one is effectively booking 73999 with 3 years free servicing.

If still cannot understand, see when have time to drink kopi then I try to illustrate....

Thanks for the explanation. So there is/was a 73999 w/ 3 yr servicing. & then there is a 73999 w/o any servicing. Then there is a 75999 with 5 yr serving, which you have. This is pattern more than badminton. 

Your fren 73999 w/o serving KMC revised  his bid to 32998, while KMC bid $25K for you? Which color did you & your fren booked? Is it because of his color of car is available/ex stock? 

Edited by Matrix0405

Thanks for the explanation. So there is/was a 73999 w/ 3 yr servicing. & then there is a 73999 w/o any servicing. Then there is a 75999 with 5 yr serving, which you have. This is pattern more than badminton.

Free servicing is their chips. I suspect tomorrow... the pricing will still be same as pre COE...

The only diff, they play with those free servicing to entice or sweetened the deal.

Bro, think @familymanz trying to say got 2 criteria to look at. One is price bought and the other is the servicing package. His friend bought at $73999 but technically is $75999 cos the discount of $2k comes from the servicing. In other words

75999 + 5 yrs servicing = 73999 + 3 labour free servicing

Anyway, your shamun style joke is good. Hahaha

Ex stock? Whatâs the diff between the ex stock and new ones ah? Haha. Just curious cos all look the same to me keke

Ex stock sitting somewhere in Sillypore and chalking up rental while waiting for owner.

Free servicing is their chips. I suspect tomorrow... the pricing will still be same as pre COE...

The only diff, they play with those free servicing to entice or sweetened the deal.

Ex stock sitting somewhere in Sillypore and chalking up rental while waiting for owner.

wa then your friend really best buy liao! Haha. 73999 only!!!

Your fren 73999 w/o serving KMC revised his bid to 32998, while KMC bid $25K for you? Which color did you & your fren booked? Is it because of his color of car is available/ex stock?

I think there is misunderstanding.

1) 2 friends buying. 1 kena, 1 didn't kena.

2) the one didn't kena, stick to his 73999 with 3 servicing for S Trim

3) Komoco bid ~24K for him in the morning without revision, as attached.

wa then your friend really best buy liao! Haha. 73999 only!!!

Ya and we paid 80K, with 3 free labour....

post-9178-0-23176100-1531929783_thumb.jpg

I think there is misunderstanding.

1) 2 friends buying. 1 kena, 1 didn't kena.

2) the one didn't kena, stick to his 73999 with 3 servicing for S Trim

3) Komoco bid ~24K for him in the morning without revision, as attached.

Ya and we paid 80K, with 3 free labour....

Okay lah. Always never a good time to buy car keke.

This is so confusing. Sorry boss ask u Shanmu style: Do you have a friend that booked $73999 and secured COE today? Just answer Yes or No.

Can't help but to add my input here.

Even if it's not his friend who got it at $73999, there really is someone who got the COE at $73999 from the other thread. Click the link below, and read the 8th post from the bottom.

I am also in the same situation as you. I book S on 1st weekend at $75999 with 4-bid package and was outbidded yesterday at $28280. SE also told me don't take 2k rebate to increase my chances. Feel like a fool now.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2710960-coe-bidding-2nd-round-of-july-2018/page-11

Even if ex stock but still a very good deal!

Even if it's not his friend who got it at $73999, there really is someone who got the COE at $73999 from the other thread. Click the link below, and read the 8th post from the bottom.

I am also in the same situation as you. I book S on 1st weekend at $75999 with 4-bid package and was outbidded yesterday at $28280. SE also told me don't take 2k rebate to increase my chances. Feel like a fool now.

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2710960-coe-bidding-2nd-round-of-july-2018/page-11

So yours was bidded exactly the same amount as mine. But instead of $2k rebate my SE asked if I want to top up $2k for additional 2 years servicing for better chances which I didn’t.

The 1st weekend, make up more than half of the 800 units sold during this window. It's a known fact some will miss.

The difficult part is when one paid extra, but yet still didn't get.

SE should follow up with advise after 1st weekend when situation is not as they sell, rather than just let's the bidding result speak for them.

Did you ask a lot of freebies?

Any car for trade-in?

Or maybe you choose the colour which is not here yet?

Now its seems like...

Those who booked at 3 servicing on 1st weekend (regardless.of trim) has their bid placed at 24K and never got revised (I doubt the one that claim booked at 3 servicing and got COE)

Next is those who place their bid for 5 free servicing and have their bid place at 28K. Most would not get revised, my friend kena, as his bid is revised once at the very last seconds.

Any car for trade-in?

I think availability is the tie breaker.

As usual for S Trim, only very limited white and black in stock, Elite has more option, even sparkling metal (the most popular/common color)

My colleague Elantra S

Bidded at 23,990

Outbidded

He bought 73,999 on the first weekend of the Coe plunge

My view is that everyone will eventually get it

If u r in a hurry then pls let SA know n he might ask u top up.

The sheer volume of orders meant that they have to spread out their biddings.

It's a logical business strategy

Edited by Friendstar

Even if ex stock but still a very good deal!

So yours was bidded exactly the same amount as mine. But instead of $2k rebate my SE asked if I want to top up $2k for additional 2 years servicing for better chances which I didn’t.

Yup, i think we are on the same package which is $75999 4-bids with 5-yr servicing. They gave me option for 2k rebate if i go for 3-yr servicing instead. I was actually ok with the 3-yr servicing but then i didn't go for it as i felt it will lower the chances of getting COE.

Normal lah.....Pay more means express...

I booked on first sat at 73999 (75999-2000) 5 yrs to 3 yrs free servicing.

No COE.

My friend book few days later, 75999 (77999-2000) 5ys to 3yrs free servicing.

Got COE.

Both S trim.

My colleague Elantra S

Bidded at 23,990

Outbidded

He bought 73,999 on the first weekend of the Coe plunge

My view is that everyone will eventually get it

If u r in a hurry then pls let SA know n he might ask u top up.

The sheer volume of orders meant that they have to spread out their biddings.

It's a logical business strategy

A lot of buyers do not understand this. In the end they fall into the trap of topping up. Dun be surprised there are a lot of less knowledgeable buyers in Singapore

Any car for trade-in?

No leh, only the standard front/rear cams and the solar film were given as freebies, nothing else.

Car traded in was my COE car. To think of it now, should have scrapped myself instead.

Color chosen was not in the ready stock list though.

is the 3 years free servicing worthy?

or should just deduct 1.2k off and sent the car to hyundai JB for servicing instead  [laugh]

Edited by Kurty

The 1st weekend, make up more than half of the 800 units sold during this window. It's a known fact some will miss.

The difficult part is when one paid extra, but yet still didn't get.

SE should follow up with advise after 1st weekend when situation is not as they sell, rather than just let's the bidding result speak for them.

Exactly. Can understand easily if those who paid same or higher price got it, as naturally there will be some losers and winners.

But a little hard to understand why some paid lesser and got it. Not exactly angry but feel strange.