2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

No ah.. I was still thinking to use shell or esso. Shell mid range is 98 ?

Doesn't matter... minimum is RON95 for Elantra I think... just go for the cheapest petrol with the best discount card... any brand is the same lar... I pump Esso 95 cos the Esso Mastercard gives the best onsite instant discount... no rebate rubbish...

Ya, agree. 

I also go for nearest and the best card discount ... [;)]

Ya lor, those with rebate rubbish.. so many terms and conditions, see already headache... Esso Mastercard straight away 17%  [thumbsup]

No ah.. I was still thinking to use shell or esso. Shell mid range is 98 ?

You haven't pump petrol for your ride?????

Ya, agree.

I also go for nearest and the best card discount ... [;)]

Ya lor, those with rebate rubbish.. so many terms and conditions, see already headache... Esso Mastercard straight away 17% [thumbsup]

You haven't pump petrol for your ride?????

Any bro/sis  have additional freebies/further discount from the current Quote price?

Please share contact, thanks.

Ha... me opp from you. Iâd prefer Esso but near my place got 2 shell. Esso is quite a distance away.. thatâs why I am now asking abt shell. Like a bit of a hassle to go Esso...

North eastern bro? Haha

Mine too. Both rears are lesser by 1 than the front

Thanks bro! Tot first day kena nail LOL

Actually my SE said the same thing. Earn only a few hundred dollars that’s why cannot give me leather wrapped steering wheel...

Depends on SE de, i know a friend who asked for leather wrapped steering wheel, his SE gave lo. Also heard some asked but SE dont give.

Any bro/sis have additional freebies/further discount from the current Quote price?

Please share contact, thanks.

wait after July see how maybe COE go down $28000 better then free gift

go down 6k you give SE 2k have many gifts liao

I see... thanks for the advice!

just pump 92. i pumped 92. no issues. no knocking... was smooth.

Was smooth?

My accent in 2004, pump 92. Ok for a while. I think ard 3 months later, slight engine knocking is observed.

My observation from Latio. Fc is poorer on 92 comparr to 95. Since price gap is not significant and saving from better fc is better. I stick to 95.

Am on Caltex

There is a reason why appointment is with timing stated. You go early can....just to wait

Seems like they base on the q no instead of appointment. Was there at 8am. N was first In q. And got it done before my appointment timing.

Got my car liao. Got this brown blackish line on front right windscreen after some A SL or something on the windscreen. Isit normal?

It's dust bah. Try using wet tissue to clean it off?

I did a dry wipe when I collected car with SE. Both of us didn't notice that stretch of dirt after the wipe.

But I realised it just before I left and asked him what it was. We were wondering and wondering until I went to touch it, t hen we realised it's dust. lol

Esso 95 is the “Extra” is it? I’d seen supreme, extra n regular I think.

Actually hor, I also not sure. hahaha... every time go Esso just tell uncle: "95, full tank". lol...

Edited by SkimMilk

It's dust bah. Try using wet tissue to clean it off?

I did a dry wipe when I collected car with SE. Both of us didn't notice that stretch of dirt after the wipe.

But I realised it just before I left and asked him what it was. We were wondering and wondering until I went to touch it, t hen we realised it's dust. lol

Actually hor, I also not sure. hahaha... every time go Esso just tell uncle: "95, full tank". lol...

The correct name for 95 in Esso is Extra (5000). Only shell grade of petrol is called 92, 95 and 98.

Edited by 13177

Nobody able to advise on this? Wanting to go parttime there, lol.

Bros, does the KM se earn from trade in old cars? Been wanting to know more of the earning lobang.

Depends on SE de, i know a friend who asked for leather wrapped steering wheel, his SE gave lo. Also heard some asked but SE dont give.

all these free items out of SE pocket depends on the individual deal.. if buyers take less discount, take up max loan and insurance, then SE have abit of budget to give some additonal items... but if squeeze max discount and dun take loan/insurance, then they also have no budget to give free items.

its all a give and take, that's why every deal is different.

Edited by Coolant

The correct name for 95 in Esso is Extra (5000). Only shell grade of petrol is called 92, 95 and 98.

hahaha. ok noted bro.

Always thought the numbers are for representing RON.

hahaha. ok noted bro.

Always thought the numbers are for representing RON.

I guess the numbers indeed represent different type of RON, but dont know why Esso called 2000, 5000 and 8000? Caltex and SPC also called 92, 95 and 98 lo.

Edited by 13177