2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

just sold my elantra.

got bootmat 10sgd, lasershades 4pieces 25sgd original sports pedal 20sgd to let go.

take all for 50 pls.

what MPV did you get?

i was watching price of Mazda 5. waiting for right time to come in. suddenly discontinued.

what MPV did you get?

i was watching price of Mazda 5. waiting for right time to come in. suddenly discontinued.

Noah.

mazda5 v small.

just sold my elantra.

got bootmat 10sgd, lasershades 4pieces 25sgd original sports pedal 20sgd to let go.

take all for 50 pls.

Power la bro!! Huat huat. All the cars u drove liao.

i did the upgrade but i dun understand what is tpms? pm me if u need shop details.  

TPMS = Tyre Pressure Monitoring System. The display that shows us the tyre pressure of the 4 wheels.

oh. dun have. cruise control also cannot work. ok for me bcos I dun have much chances to use cruise

Basic spec has TPMS just that no live display at the DIS in between the Speedo. So for those who changing rims . Make sure installer swap your valves over too. Else your TPMS is gone.

I dun understand what u mean. I thought basic model dun have TPMS.

actually all the elantra models come with TPMS, but there are 2 levels of TPMS... the base model has the most basic version, which only flashes a yellow icon on the dashboard if it detects a tire is low in pressure.. but doesn't tell you which exact tire.

you'll notice the base model's driver supervision screen (between the 2 gauges) is low resolution and shows limited info, only basic things like mileage and trip meter.

the S and elite models have the "high spec" version of TPMS, that one shows the pressure in each tire in real time on the higher resolution supervision screen, that one has menus and options to scroll through, can set various features in the car.

Edited by Coolant

actually all the elantra models come with TPMS, but there are 2 levels of TPMS... the base model has the most basic version, which only flashes a yellow icon on the dashboard if it detects a tire is low in pressure.. but doesn't tell you which exact tire.

you'll notice the base model's driver supervision screen (between the 2 gauges) is low resolution and shows limited info, only basic things like mileage and trip meter.

the S and elite models have the "high spec" version of TPMS, that one shows the pressure in each tire in real time on the higher resolution supervision screen, that one has menus and options to scroll through, can set various features in the car.

thanks for sharing. I usually pump my tyres 1x per fortnight.

Was playing setting with dashcam. Then I did some setting fot rear cam. Screen shown reboot after setting changed for rear cam.

But I don't know how to reboot.

After a while. It says rear cam disconnected.

Anyone encounter this before ?

i did the upgrade but i dun understand what is tpms? pm me if u need shop details.

do you mind pm me instead please? i don’t think i have enough post to pm. thanks in advance

functional.

thanks bro privacy. if you don’t mind, could you please let me know what are the added functions for this upgrade? thanks alot

Was playing setting with dashcam. Then I did some setting fot rear cam. Screen shown reboot after setting changed for rear cam.

But I don't know how to reboot.

After a while. It says rear cam disconnected.

Anyone encounter this before ?

lol. I did the same thing when I collected the car. Cut power, restart engine. Then the cameras will re-initialize and it should go back to normal.

yeah, did the same and now back to normal. quite unfriendly though. freebies, cant say much haha. 

yes, i pretty surprise that it also comes with basic spec. so remember to swap over to new rims, if you are changing.

By the way, for 1st service, i reckon 4 lit engine oil is suffice? and what ratings u guys getting? i will do the 1st then skip the 5000

yeah, did the same and now back to normal. quite unfriendly though. freebies, cant say much haha. 

yes, i pretty surprise that it also comes with basic spec. so remember to swap over to new rims, if you are changing.

By the way, for 1st service, i reckon 4 lit engine oil is suffice? and what ratings u guys getting? i will do the 1st then skip the 5000

The manual says our engine uses 3.6L (section 8-6).

I bought the Shell Helix Ultra 5w40 @ 29.90 from Giant during the last sale.

It will be my first time servicing so don't take my words for it. hahaha

They registered the car today for me. But dunno when can collect ...

Congrats bro!

SLZ4***?

Should be within a week. Maybe sat or mon. 

Congrats bro!

SLZ4***?

Should be within a week. Maybe sat or mon. 

yeah I'm ok up to a week.

yes. your guess is correct. 4_4_  [:p] easier number to remember  [:p]