2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

On 10/24/2017 at 11:59 AM, Ivan_06 said:

You need to set aside $2000 a month, on top of your 30% downpayment.

Dun misled, their engine oil, spark plugs included inside. Consumables like brake pad need to pay lah

Wah... I tot max with 1500 should be enough.. seem like need step back to own a OPC Elantra..

On 10/24/2017 at 12:16 PM, Rata said:

Wah... I tot max with 1500 should be enough.. seem like need step back to own a OPC Elantra..

Better don't start...

HDB parking = $120 a month (covered car park),

Insurance $2000 a year if you're a newbie,

Petrol $200 a month (if you drive an average of 10-15,000 km per year),

ERP charges ($10 a month if you go to town often),

Shopping centre parking about $4-10 per session depending on where and how long you park.

Servicing $100 per year for 1st 3 years, subsequent years must replace consumables and parts.

Still need to change tires, about $400 per set.

Haven't added in cost for repairs if you get into accident.

Money to wash, polish and wax car.

On 10/24/2017 at 12:55 PM, Privacy said:

opc about a thousand a mth all in...

normal plate about 1.5k

im driving opc elantra but i paid full cash

Wah.. all cash.. power..
  On 10/24/2017 at 12:32 PM, teomingern said:

Better don't start...

HDB parking = $120 a month (covered car park),

Insurance $2000 a year if you're a newbie,

Petrol $200 a month (if you drive an average of 10-15,000 km per year),

ERP charges ($10 a month if you go to town often),

Shopping centre parking about $4-10 per session depending on where and how long you park.

Servicing $100 per year for 1st 3 years, subsequent years must replace consumables and parts.

Still need to change tires, about $400 per set.

Haven't added in cost for repairs if you get into accident.

Money to wash, polish and wax car.

Hi bro, thks for the advise. Appreciated.. seem I need to ask my boss increase my salary..

it will only get more expensive to drive... soon the middle class like myself will have to take uber

Edited by Privacy

On 10/24/2017 at 2:21 PM, Spycraft said:

Those who brought own engine oil for servicing KMC, how do u know they changed to the oil u brought?

if you have to test this...do some specific markings on the engine oil bottle.....n then ask them to return to you the emptied engine oil bottle...

then again.........they could have just pour out the contents elsewhere...unless u watch them service with your own eyes lor.....

On 10/24/2017 at 11:38 PM, tailtwist said:

if you have to test this...do some specific markings on the engine oil bottle.....n then ask them to return to you the emptied engine oil bottle...

then again.........they could have just pour out the contents elsewhere...unless u watch them service with your own eyes lor.....

Most AD workshops don’t allow u to watch them service, some even switch off your car cam whilst in the workshop.

Those who brought own engine oil for servicing KMC, how do u know they changed to the oil u brought?

You won't know. But if they return you the original EO bottle with some left over oil inside, that is is a good sign (but by no means foolproof).

For those who bring your own EO filter, perhaps you can make a marking on your original filter as a precaution. 

Ever happened before at  one major AD's workshop that the mechanic didn't change the filter, and pocketed the new one.

On 10/25/2017 at 12:42 AM, Spring said:

Most AD workshops don’t allow u to watch them service, some even switch off your car cam whilst in the workshop.

AD workshop usually dont allow you to look at them servicing de. If you want to see your car servicing, then need to go to outside car workshop.

They return the balance oil to me. I gave 4 lt and they returned the leftover 300ml of oil in the same can. I believe they have not thrown my oil in the drain and use their oil but still don't charge for it.

Hi, I think we are abit over-concern / over-worried about this issue.

KMC is a big company and their reputation at stake.

If we are not allow to use our own engine oil, KMC should tell us.

All transection between us and KMC  is based on TRUST.

We have to trust KMC to do a proper and transparent servicing.  Like wise with all outside workshop.   

Any hanky panky will cost that company reputation.

On 10/24/2017 at 11:59 AM, Ivan_06 said:

You need to set aside $2000 a month, on top of your 30% downpayment.

Dun misled, their engine oil, spark plugs included inside. Consumables like brake pad need to pay lah

Nope.

It largely depends on how Komoco package the deal when they sell the car at that point in time.

I am only entitled to 1st 3 free labour servicings. I have read other members buying the same car to have 1st 3 years free servicing which include parts and labour. 

**It also got to do with the tier level when we purchase the car. I went for the lowest tier so I guess they are unwilling to offer me better servicing deals. 

Edited by KoreanLover