New Renault Megane - very 3 series

Sdf4786k

1.5T diesel for sedan and hatch, 1.6T petrol for hatch with 4WSteering.

My SE only inform got 1.2l.. no 1.6l petrol ver

oh it is only 1.2l .....so got power bo???

Not too bad.. 130hbp. . Cheap road tax.. engine very quiet. Family use loh..

SE inform megane will increase price at 10k due to ves roughly year end.

sounds good le..enuff to power the car....

got turbocharged or supercharged?

Probably this will be coming batch in preparation for the funeral of diesel passenger cars. First batch 1.5T diesel and 1.6TCE Petrol for the GT Line.

My SE only inform got 1.2l.. no 1.6l petrol ver

Better stick with traditional halogen bulbs - cheap and readily available.

LED is expensive to replace when blown. The LED won't blow, but the electronic in the heat sink housing will.

Halogen too cheapo looking and dated. At least a HID for me.

Probably this will be coming batch in preparation for the funeral of diesel passenger cars. First batch 1.5T diesel and 1.6TCE Petrol for the GT Line.

1.6l should be gt line.SE said other model will be the 1.2l only.. the engine is same as Nissan qq but tuning better which I had tested.gear box is using the infinity 1 as told.basically engine should be OK .

HID blast unit also blow very fast ho

sounds good le..enuff to power the car....

got turbocharged or supercharged?

Written as turbo .. so meaning turbocharge bah

1.2T petrol now only available for megane sedan privilege (and Clio).

Brochure list 1.2P for sedan privilege as 122,999 vs 117,999 for 1.5D.

Probably can discount 5k~8k? as the petrol version will be 1st batch.

1.2P on paper should be better buy? Only 5k more than 1.5D, which has a 30k CEV rebate.

Think margin on the diesel must be pretty good.. pricing is stable since launch despite COE increases.

Dissel is 109999.. 111999 petrol version? I sign on dot for 117999 for petrol leh..

Is your petrol version 1.2 or 1.5?

Agreed. For such pricing, halogen light looks cheap. If they price the car below $90K then ok la. Haha.

Megane sedan is quite heavy. 1.2T seems under power. No?

Agreed. For such pricing, halogen light looks cheap. If they price the car below $90K then ok la. Haha.

ya lor....min also LED or HID la...DRL is the way to go lo....today tech

Dissel is 109999.. 111999 petrol version? I sign on dot for 117999 for petrol leh..

Bro, think you're ok.. looks like you got a 5k off list "net" price.

And I saw 2x Megane sedans yesterday.. 1 silver and 1 brown. Very sharp looking, and the silver one zoomed away really quickly.

Bro, think you're ok.. looks like you got a 5k off list "net" price.

And I saw 2x Megane sedans yesterday.. 1 silver and 1 brown. Very sharp looking, and the silver one zoomed away really quickly.

Good to hear I'm OK.. personally test the 1.2p and feel not bad. The power cmf better than those k3..

No need for HID's or full LED's in Singapore. Many don't even need (forget to turn on) headlights!!

Want whiter lights?. Get the latest street-legal halogen's like Philips x-treme vision, or Ostram. Make sure you get the 130% vsrsion, and you get 2.3x brighter light with longer throw. (There's also a 100% version).

Enough power lah, unless racing., if the 1.2P delivers max 138hp. The 1.5D delivers only ~108ps and can go quite well already.

Torque may be more important for Singapore drives.., the silver one I saw took off just freaking quick, maybe driver has heavy foot.. but shows the car can run.

No need for HID's or full LED's in Singapore. Many don't even need (forget to turn on) headlights!!

Want whiter lights?. Get the latest street-legal halogen's like Philips x-treme vision, or Ostram. Make sure you get the 130% vsrsion, and you get 2.3x brighter light with longer throw. (There's also a 100% version).

It's not about white light.

It's a about efficiency. Please read about HID vs halogen.