Angcheek Hypersonic August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 errr.. what the fark is "...taking part in an unauthorised speed trial"..?? speeding say speeding, racing say racing.... unauthorised speed trial?? is there an authourised one available which i can apply??... got ... F1 nite lace lor Preese lah, roll the TP S80 off a cliff also it can't catch a speed-delimited GTR going all out. But even a Bugatti Veyron SS cannot beat the speed of light. And that's all the TP need. Lidar to zap 'em and camera to take peekture. I need a black hole ... that absorb all lite kekeke ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Preese lah, roll the TP S80 off a cliff also it can't catch a speed-delimited GTR going all out. But even a Bugatti Veyron SS cannot beat the speed of light. And that's all the TP need. Lidar to zap 'em and camera to take peekture. Of course I know the TP S80 cannot catch up... The si ginna saw the TP car blinker already ball shrink... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 In SG you don't need fast cop cars, only bright ones. 99% guarantee you see the flashing lights and you immediately wanna stop by the side of the road liao... sinkies all kiasi! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 In SG you don't need fast cop cars, only bright ones. 99% guarantee you see the flashing lights and you immediately wanna stop by the side of the road liao... sinkies all kiasi! If still don't stop, throw a few flesh bangs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Si ginna so stupid to lace at new year eve... TP sure have operations during these period of time... The TP S80 also very powderful, can catch up with GTR. Am sure the TP S80 not the lowest range D2 1.6 120bhp diesel that money can buy. Anyway, 140km/h , if s80 with addition 120kg of weight cannot reach, then seriously, TP need to upgrade to Audi S6 variant liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Am sure the TP S80 not the lowest range D2 1.6 120bhp diesel that money can buy. Anyway, 140km/h , if s80 with addition 120kg of weight cannot reach, then seriously, TP need to upgrade to Audi S6 variant liao... 140 at Seletar lei its not a big rd......most prob the TP is more zhai then the gtr driver! Of course the gtr has more to lose than the tp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 The problem is because we're the only country in the world without a single race track at all where petrolheads can go for a spin or conduct drag races (speed trials). Don't all act so innocent, the moment you're on NSHW you WILL go above 110km/h. So you guys are saying its okay to break the law up North but not on our own roads? (Which is relatively deserted if I may add) Bunch of hypocrites. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 (edited) The problem is because we're the only country in the world without a single race track at all where petrolheads can go for a spin or conduct drag races (speed trials). Don't all act so innocent, the moment you're on NSHW you WILL go above 110km/h. So you guys are saying its okay to break the law up North but not on our own roads? (Which is relatively deserted if I may add) Bunch of hypocrites. I can't praise you but +10!! But let me add: it's not necessarily that Singaporeans who speed only in MY are hypocrites. It's just that the consequences are perceived to be less oppressive if caught. No points, very likely no summons, etc. No lasting ill-effects. I do agree with you that those saying "orbigoot" in this thread who still speed in MY are total, utter hypocrites. Edited September 1, 2015 by Turboflat4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Very good ! Besides those speeding ones, please also put some resources to catch those commercial road hogging on lane 2, and 3 on expressway. wait.. there is no such thing as hogging on lane 2 imho... else... any heavy vehicle joining from sheares bridge down towards airport will auto-matically be hogging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Very good ! Besides those speeding ones, please also put some resources to catch those commercial road hogging on lane 2, and 3 on expressway. wun lah. leotards road hogging while performing 'speed trials' or play pretend tour de france oso TP close one eye. but u drive at 61km/h on a straight road n they could zap u from overhead bridge for 'dangerous driving'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 wun lah. leotards road hogging while performing 'speed trials' or play pretend tour de france oso TP close one eye. but u drive at 61km/h on a straight road n they could zap u from overhead bridge for 'dangerous driving'. TP can't do much to those cyclists unless they caught them running red light. Most of them aren't breaking any rules other than running red light. Recently they have been positioning themselves at those popular cycling routes to catch those who run red lights though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 (edited) I do agree with you that those saying "orbigoot" in this thread who still speed in MY are total, utter hypocrites. Should have clarified my post after submitting to reflect what you just said, my bad! Hehe In fact, everyone speeds in Singapore. Because: Unless otherwise stated, the speed limit on all roads is 50km/h. Nobody drives that slowly everywhere and everyday on non-expressways. We're all guilty Edited September 1, 2015 by Hotshot85 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 The problem is because we're the only country in the world without a single race track at all where petrolheads can go for a spin or conduct drag races (speed trials). Don't all act so innocent, the moment you're on NSHW you WILL go above 110km/h. So you guys are saying its okay to break the law up North but not on our own roads? (Which is relatively deserted if I may add) Bunch of hypocrites. hypocrites are those kpkb when others speed in SG but ownself speed elsewhere, including nshw however, like TF4 says, the repercussions of speeding on NSHW is much much lower thus many choose to speed on NSHW then in SG. And I believe it is also part of the culture in Malaysia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 hypocrites are those kpkb when others speed in SG but ownself speed elsewhere, including nshw however, like TF4 says, the repercussions of speeding on NSHW is much much lower thus many choose to speed on NSHW then in SG. And I believe it is also part of the culture in Malaysia Actually hor bro, I do feel the consequences are much more dangerous while speeding on NSHW. Not necessarily the monetary fines and what not, but the probability of not braking in time to siam blur-cock drivers who cut out without checking their mirrors, avoiding other speeders whilst both or more are weaving on the majority 2 lane stretches etc etc. Possibility of death, be it yourself or others, is higher. Here? 20-tiang and 40-tiang "races" are conducted relatively safely due to the timing of such meets whereby traffic is virtually non-existent. Are they speeding? Yes. Are they more responsible? Yes, imho. At least they aren't doing it on busy roads, besides those that still partake in Orchard Gudang etc where there are still human and vehicular traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Actually hor bro, I do feel the consequences are much more dangerous while speeding on NSHW. Not necessarily the monetary fines and what not, but the probability of not braking in time to siam blur-cock drivers who cut out without checking their mirrors, avoiding other speeders whilst both or more are weaving on the majority 2 lane stretches etc etc. Possibility of death, be it yourself or others, is higher. Here? 20-tiang and 40-tiang "races" are conducted relatively safely due to the timing of such meets whereby traffic is virtually non-existent. Are they speeding? Yes. Are they more responsible? Yes, imho. At least they aren't doing it on busy roads, besides those that still partake in Orchard Gudang etc where there are still human and vehicular traffic. I do agree... it is more dangerous on NSHW whereas 20/40 tiang has some slight control last time... not sure about now.... but on NSHW, I think speeding is actually safer than driving slowly because almost every car is over the speed limit.... something like a slower autobahn.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 The problem is because we're the only country in the world without a single race track at all where petrolheads can go for a spin or conduct drag races (speed trials). go PG lor, not like very far wat, although is in another country but still very much accessible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KumarB 3rd Gear September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 (edited) want to speed in sg must self prepare for license gantung. don't try to outrun the polis and endanger other lives. but then for this case, the place is quiet after dark and light traffic. can only say this GTR driver is suay, never send advance party to check out the area first. never serve in SAF before la. Edited September 1, 2015 by KumarB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 The problem is because we're the only country in the world without a single race track at all where petrolheads can go for a spin or conduct drag races (speed trials). Don't all act so innocent, the moment you're on NSHW you WILL go above 110km/h. So you guys are saying its okay to break the law up North but not on our own roads? (Which is relatively deserted if I may add) Bunch of hypocrites. Agreed! I don't see a problem with "speeding" because some of the speed limits are really too low (expressway). I understand the logic of the speed limits in tunnels (because of the lack of long range visibility) and in the heartlands (where kids can come out of nowhere), but for the rest of the expressways, I really see no reason why speed limits should still be stuck at 90. Personally, I'm ok when people go fast on the expressways, just not dangerous weaving in and out of traffic at high speeds. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...