A child's future is worth every sacrifice!

Showster

  On 4/1/2016 at 9:21 AM, Ender said:

Test later. I go and tell my son no need to do homework and can play Counter strike: GO all night. [:p]

This method is 骗三岁小孩的

Older ones use cane

Edited by Enye

On 4/1/2016 at 9:37 AM, Wyfitms said:

i noticed for those who have 2 or more kids, usually one will be hard to handle and one easy... seldom both exactly the same?

You'll be unpleasantly surprised. Used to have only migraine now whole head also compressed.

My 2 kids are great drivers - one drives me nuts while other drives my wife up the wall.

On 4/1/2016 at 9:55 AM, mersaylee said:

You'll be unpleasantly surprised. Used to have only migraine now whole head also compressed.

My 2 kids are great drivers - one drives me nuts while other drives my wife up the wall.

You need a screw driver [laugh] [laugh]

On 4/1/2016 at 9:11 AM, Jman888 said:

recently i attend a training, the teacher ask which 2 age group are the rebellion stage in life, obviously everyone know first is teenage. Then many guess the second one is during menopause/manopause but we were wrong.

The first rebellion stage is at 3-4 [laugh][laugh]

I thought it was terrible 2 but my girl started earlier at 18mths. Then I thought it should end by 3yo at the latest. I'm still waiting for her to "open the 窍"...before I "起笑".

On 4/1/2016 at 9:58 AM, Jman888 said:

You need a screw driver [laugh] [laugh]

I am the screwdriver. Aren't we all?

On 4/1/2016 at 10:00 AM, mersaylee said:

I thought it was terrible 2 but my girl started earlier at 18mths. Then I thought it should end by 3yo at the latest. I'm still waiting for her to "open the çª"...before I "èµ·ç¬".

They start early now due to change in technology, teenage start as early as 11-12 instead of 15-16 in the past.

girls usually more emo...must sayang and say good things...then all is good.

Boys...@#%@#%$(&@#%....just save ur breath lol...there's no stopping their destruction

Oh dear. I'm sincerely remorseful for being ignorant and insensitive to the news about the deceased young fighter...may she find eternal peace and joy in great company of the almighty.

Edited by mersaylee

  On 4/1/2016 at 10:00 AM, mersaylee said:

I thought it was terrible 2 but my girl started earlier at 18mths. Then I thought it should end by 3yo at the latest. I'm still waiting for her to "open the 窍"...before I "起笑".

Terrible 2 is just the beginning. They become real terrors from 3. [laugh] [laugh]

You can try this tactic you can consider.

Make her stand in a circle and cane her only if she steps out, make her stand there until she apologies, listens to you etc.

My wife also canes our kid at times but not much effect, caning sometimes also abit of a mind game. Idea is too make them fear it enough so that they listen to you without having to resort to actual caning.

The circle thing works because it makes them stand still (not easy for kids), and ponder on their thoughts. sometimes if they misbehave I will just tell them they will stand in the circle if they continue.

This make not work for all kids I advocate, but since using that sometime ago have not had to resort it for a good period of time now.

More don't shout or lose your cool, just implement the punishment and explain why their being punishment. Anyway this method is not for all kids so if you do wanna try it please gauge your children reaction and stop accordingly (mental emotion etc)

On 4/1/2016 at 7:42 AM, Lala81 said:

she's 3.5 year old now

She's been like this since she was born. My wife stopped work cos we felt her parents were making the thing worse by spoiling her.

Actually still throwing such long tantrums is actually considered abnormal liao at this age.

But i don't think labeling her abnormal or bringing her to a psychiatrist will help.

We ignore her or be firm to our original demand/request. 

I've smacked her buttocks on occasions. Yes, hard enough to make my hands sting.

I've stopped doing it cos it doesn't get through to her, only once or twice did i think it had a positive effect in stopping her nonsense.

But I'm sorely tempted at times, but now i only do it when it's really buay tahan to the max. 

My wife stopped using the cane after she started getting some wounds on it. 

Her stubborness is 10/10. 

Recently, she refused to brush her teeth for 2 hours. Refuse to brush teeth means she refuse to do anything.

Took her 1hr 30mins to give in. 

Then i wanted her to say sorry to my wife. It took her another 40mins to say sorry. 

That's a whole sunday AM gone.

She has some traits of a defiant oppositional child but it doesn't fit her at all. She wants certain things done in a certain way.

We negotiate/let her choose the small things, and stand firm on the big ones.

If there's one upside to all of this, it's that we don't find handling the younger son difficult. Lol.

Haha I'll show my daughter this an tell her the tooth monster will bite her teeth if she don't brush, when she grows up I'll tell her the tooth monster are actually tiny bacteria :D

get-attachment.aspx_.png

On 4/1/2016 at 9:18 AM, Enye said:

probably not a good idea but sometimes i would just tell my youngest kid not to do something when i want him to do it

e.g. dont' brush your teeth....and he promptly goes and does it

On 4/1/2016 at 12:02 PM, Vid said:

Terrible 2 is just the beginning. They become real terrors from 3. [laugh]

Oh no no no.... My girl started the terrible 2 at 18 mth old and turned into what my wife labelled her as - CHUCKY - since 2 yo.

嗨啊。。。痛苦谁人知?

  On 4/1/2016 at 1:08 PM, mersaylee said:

Oh no no no.... My girl started the terrible 2 at 18 mth old and turned into what my wife labelled her as - CHUCKY - since 2 yo.

嗨啊。。。痛苦谁人知?

Discipline discipline discipline. The only way to instill discipline is to do it yourself. Nowadays parents are always working and leaving everything to either childcare or maid so children are more terrible now. Grandparents also not good. They dote on their grandchildren.

Want them to behave, then have to ownself teach. No other way.

On 4/1/2016 at 1:13 PM, Vid said:

Discipline discipline discipline. The only way to instill discipline is to do it yourself. Nowadays parents are always working and leaving everything to either childcare or maid so children are more terrible now. Grandparents also not good. They dote on their grandchildren.

Want them to behave, then have to ownself teach. No other way.

Wife has adv dip in childcare, quit job a decade ago to look after the kids. Sent the domestic helper home. Tried to apply what she's learned...seen counsellor, child psychiatrist, consulted a fren who's a doc in child psychology in oz land etc.

Still status quo - Chucky.

We seek comfort in so long she doesn't get herself or anyone into trouble is already a blessing.

On 4/1/2016 at 1:44 PM, mersaylee said:

Wife has adv dip in childcare, quit job a decade ago to look after the kids. Sent the domestic helper home. Tried to apply what she's learned...seen counsellor, child psychiatrist, consulted a fren who's a doc in child psychology in oz land etc.

We seek comfort in so long she doesn't get herself or anyone into trouble is already a blessing.

Guess you can only try different way of communication with your kids, hope they can grow out of it.

Dun worry too much, there are many blessing in disguise. Too well behaved may not be a good thing [laugh] [laugh]

• Dislike 1

A tough one. Good luck to you. I'm sure the kid will grow up fine and well. Don't worry. The hard to teach ones are usually very smart [;)]

What did she do that you guys named her after Charles Lee ray!!!

On 4/1/2016 at 2:15 PM, Kusje said:

What did she do that you guys named her after Charles Lee ray!!!

Well, she's antagonistic enuf to "earn" that title.

"I want this!" "I want that too"...

On 4/1/2016 at 2:04 PM, Vid said:

A tough one. Good luck to you. I'm sure the kid will grow up fine and well. Don't worry. The hard to teach ones are usually very smart [;)]

She's very street smart. But her attempt to out smart the mother on all front is drawing all the negative 'chi'...

I think I must go re watch KFP 3 to master the 'chi'.