Mkl22 Supersonic March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 No cd player and I heard in uk forum that some buyers asked for refund within 30 days because of electronics problems like the touchscreen keep switching from nav to menu erratically. Give me the cold feet.It's a Renault. You have been warned lor. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 so you dated her. Look at it this way: She is like a beautiful girl, hopefully she don't get sick although her dna may be slightly more disadvantaged but then it is still a probability thing that she contracts it..and if she does just do it for love and send her to the doc to cure her . Hahahaha. . then this will be out for sure... I'm those type who don't pick a gf base on external beauty but more on character and internal beauty...... Sorry, not that shallow to go for look only ..... Hehehhe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Buy the car for what the car is. Forget about the salesman. Find another. You are going to live with the car for a few years. Your interaction with the salesman is only a few hours in total. I will never touch a French car again. Shitty engineering and poor reliability. Only thing good is the ride comfort. Yes i agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yysiong 3rd Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 I did test drove it and as I said earlier, I like every part of it except the gb. I need a car which car last 8-10yrs but I don't think dual clutch gb can last even 5yrs,... Too risky for me... Maybe I should consider set aside 5-8k budget for gb problem if I really want this car....Hehe...There will be people telling you new car new gb problem all fixed. But sad to say.. conti marquee has never been well know for reliability. Of coz think abt it this way 1. Buy a car you dont really like,but it serve you well. You dont feel shiok driving it, but it seldom fails you. Like a good wife 2. Buy a car you like, but problematic. You like driving it, but need to visit WS often. Like a hotwive that only spend money and doesnt cook and do housework One man food.. another man poison Hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khloh46 Clutched March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 (edited) I guess when it comes to buying car,luck plays a little part. My colleague drives a citroen c4gp for 5 years, so far no problem at all. Another colleague with honda civic complained his car was problematic side year 2. Saw this interesting article https://www.quora.com/Given-their-poor-reliability-record-why-do-people-buy-French-cars http://www.reliabilityindex.com/news/52/States%20of%20Repair%20%E2%80%93%20Japanese%20and%20French%20brands%20top%20international%20league%20table%20of%20car%20reliability Edited March 22, 2016 by khloh46 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jango 2nd Gear March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Indeed. I have a friend regretting so much about her Camry. Its the latest model, she bought it brand new and every six months go back to WS for the same issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 There will be people telling you new car new gb problem all fixed. But sad to say.. conti marquee has never been well know for reliability. Of coz think abt it this way 1. Buy a car you dont really like,but it serve you well. You dont feel shiok driving it, but it seldom fails you. Like a good wife 2. Buy a car you like, but problematic. You like driving it, but need to visit WS often. Like a hotwive that only spend money and doesnt cook and do housework One man food.. another man poison Hahahaha Heng I got a got gf that helps me out a lot on my business, at home and very low maintenance :pI did test drove it and as I said earlier, I like every part of it except the gb. I need a car which car last 8-10yrs but I don't think dual clutch gb can last even 5yrs,... Too risky for me... Maybe I should consider set aside 5-8k budget for gb problem if I really want this car....Hehe...I don't think GB will be the issue with Renault. Even for a DCT. I will be most worried about the built quality of the interior and electronics issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Minor electrical issues like power windows and wirings = yes. Electronics is good though. Mechanically, it's very good and robust. Heng I got a got gf that helps me out a lot on my business, at home and very low maintenance :pI don't think GB will be the issue with Renault. Even for a DCT.I will be most worried about the built quality of the interior and electronics issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Didn't test this car but went to see and feel it today. I must say it is impressive for the price. I have tested this same engine, understand under the body, they all use the same Nissan/Renault diesel 1.5 engine. I fine it quite smooth and good. Personally, if Renault cannot produce car that can last, be it be any brand, they will be gone by now. Of course sometimes you may get a lemon and that is where you will encounter more issues. Conti cars are not common, thus parts and expertise are not common too. For the top brand, they die die must make sure they get the problem fixed, otherwise how to sell at the premium price? End of the day, what you pay is what you get but some cost more for their badges. Consumers must play their part is being smart not to be taken for a ride by these people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear April 3, 2016 Share April 3, 2016 saw one in my multi storey carpark. very eye catching design especially come with 2 tone colours. Totally look so much attractive and flamboyant as compare with it's Nissan sibling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
6912 1st Gear April 11, 2016 Share April 11, 2016 Looks like Renault UK is making the 1.2 turbo petrol variant (same engine as Qashqai) available with the new 7 speed EDC gearbox. Do you guys think Wearnes will bring this variant in too? Or will they stick with the diesel one they currently offer? http://www.carscoops.com/2016/04/renault-boosts-kadjar-with-130-hp-12.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozkaki 2nd Gear April 12, 2016 Share April 12, 2016 I just hope that they can bring in one that uses timing chain rather than belt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwinteo Clutched April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 Anyone bought liao? Your know the parts expensive? Since Renault is using 70% of Nissan Qashqia spare part? Does it means it's cheaper? I have concern on this.... Looks like Renault UK is making the 1.2 turbo petrol variant (same engine as Qashqai) available with the new 7 speed EDC gearbox. Do you guys think Wearnes will bring this variant in too? Or will they stick with the diesel one they currently offer? http://www.carscoops.com/2016/04/renault-boosts-kadjar-with-130-hp-12.html I don't think they will bring in because they are selling nissan qashqai 1.2A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlessandroCorsa Clutched April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 test Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyian Neutral Newbie June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 Hi guys did anyone took the Renault servicing package for 2,3rd year? It's worth While? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 Whilst I do sympathise with u for having to go through all these faults, I notice that most of the faults came in year 4 and after which is likely with all brands though Japs likely to come in only after year 5 onwards and cos most of us will let go of our new cars around year 4 or even earlier, hard to quantify if it's indeed Citroen having poor reliability. Good test would have been to compare with another make of the same no. Of years ownership but then again driving habits, mileage n differing road conditions may play a part as well. Anyway my opinion only n just trying to give balance to the overall picture. Good luck n hope u get a better ride next round! Yeah. Fair statement Not only Citroen. Our previous BMW also after 3yrs warranty up also all sorts of funny problems. One min air con. Next month the side mirror motor spoil. Sibei a lot of issue. That's why you see a lot of 3-5yr old 2nd hand BMWs on the market too. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 (edited) In general, the less electronics, the less issues. If you get a basic bread and butter car like the Nissan Almera, which is so stone age basic (no auto stop-start, no keyless entry, no auto tailgate, no electric mirrors or seats, no climate air-con), the only electronics that could go faulty are the power windows Edited June 12, 2016 by Vinceng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littlegreenyoda 1st Gear July 4, 2016 Share July 4, 2016 Anyone driving this already? Really like this alot but used to own Renault Scenic 10 years ago and the gearbox give us alot of headache and had to call tow truck twice! So moved back to japanese cars. But this Kadjar is really nice. Just worried about the gearbox issues again.. but the salesman said it has since changed and improved and no such issues. Btw, any idea what is the estimated road tax we need to pay per year for this diesel car? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...