Sdf4786k Twincharged August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Anyone here tried buying a ultra basic NO frills car and then upgrade along the way like a project. Let me see if this could be an interesting way to own a car. If setting aside cost, I know cars are already expensive to begin. Then along the way maybe after a year or so upgrade to a better parts and qualty including interior. No sure if it makes sense. So here goes. Supposed on Day 1 the car is ultra stock You then have this urge to make it better and start swapping to better parts. You wait for parts to be avalable then slowly upgrade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 eh lingo is called MOD...hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 in singapore by the time you wait for parts and mod finish.. scali 10years up how ah?.. restart you engine and project??.. this idea works well in the other countries.. except here.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Yes there are thousands of people doing this . The easiest and cheapest mod would be to add stickers , one sticker extra 5bhp. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Been there done that.... a few times. End of the day, always better to just keep the car stock, save the $$$, and buy a better car. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 It is always cheaper to mod. But in a case of accident, all these mod no count hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Been there done that.... a few times. End of the day, always better to just keep the car stock, save the $$$, and buy a better car. eh ppl tok mod car, not what u do...mod tetek.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 eh ppl tok mod car, not what u do...mod tetek.... Mod tetek is ok for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 (edited) why mod? i bought 520i and slap it with M5 emblem ... save $250k ... no point modding no matter how you mod ... it's pariah ... same goes to mod tetek ... Edited August 28, 2015 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Once mod insurance void, and also is a heavily modded car safe ? I have a friend who modded his nssan sunny to 250 bhp, took just 2.5 hours to reach genting from sgp. Crazy but true. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Yes there are thousands of people doing this . The easiest and cheapest mod would be to add stickers , one sticker extra 5bhp. Mod this on your car, the car will fly... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Yes there are thousands of people doing this . The easiest and cheapest mod would be to add stickers , one sticker extra 5bhp. I add boot lid gave me additional 60 hp lol why mod? i bought 520i and slap it with M5 emblem ... save $250k ... no point modding no matter how you mod ... it's pariah ... same goes to mod tetek ... 不要脸 haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 why mod? i bought 520i and slap it with M5 emblem ... save $250k ... no point modding no matter how you mod ... it's pariah ... same goes to mod tetek ... I think nowadays mod tetek very advance liao. No silicon bag. No salt bag. I think use excess body fat. Will bounce naturally. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 Mod this on your car, the car will fly... No, the car will transform and the driver will be expelled from it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 I think nowadays mod tetek very advance liao. No silicon bag. No salt bag. I think use excess body fat. Will bounce naturally. ahhahaahha.....u jin experience.... next time u go liposuction, u donate your excess to those tetek modders. So when you touch, you can say 'i want to touch my prev material' Bo sala Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 sorry TS, but the pictures you choose machiam like telling us modding will lead to accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 ahhahaahha.....u jin experience.... next time u go liposuction, u donate your excess to those tetek modders. So when you touch, you can say 'i want to touch my prev material' Bo sala After lipo, i will have stress mark. Got solution for that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 After lipo, i will have stress mark. Got solution for that? nip n tuck... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...