Mouse Neutral Newbie August 16, 2015 Share August 16, 2015 Hi, My apologies if I have posted in the wrong forum. Was away for the week and left my car parked in the MSCP. When I went and take my car today, I discovered the bumper and boot have quite a lot of white dots (paints spilled from the MSCP wall painting). Apparently, when they paint the carpark, my car was not fully covered. The paints have dried and I am unable to scratch them off. Does anyone have any advice on how to go about in removing the paint? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear August 16, 2015 Share August 16, 2015 Try use kerosene to wipe and soak it for a while then wipe it off. Wash with car shampoo and if it still have tiny bump on car paintwork, use clay bar with soapy water . Do not use nail to scrap it off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie August 16, 2015 Author Share August 16, 2015 Try use kerosene to wipe and soak it for a while then wipe it off. Wash with car shampoo and if it still have tiny bump on car paintwork, use clay bar with soapy water . Do not use nail to scrap it off. Thanks, will give it a try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 U can use either thinner or turpentine to remove. Try using turpentine first, if unable to remove then use thinner. Thinner is much stronger removal and should not be applied directly on the paint spots. Dape the cloth with a little tinner and rub on the paint spot to remove it. U can get thinner or turpentine from most hardware store easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 Hi, My apologies if I have posted in the wrong forum. Was away for the week and left my car parked in the MSCP. When I went and take my car today, I discovered the bumper and boot have quite a lot of white dots (paints spilled from the MSCP wall painting). Apparently, when they paint the carpark, my car was not fully covered. The paints have dried and I am unable to scratch them off. Does anyone have any advice on how to go about in removing the paint? Thank you. make a complaint to HDB they will get the contractor to give you a free polish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AceGT_Grooming 1st Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 Please refrain from using concentrate solvents on painted surface. Try clay first. If it fails, please leave it to the professionals. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henryngseowkok 2nd Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 make a complaint to HDB they will get the contractor to give you a free polish I had this same problem few years ago while parking my car atMSCP. I called the contractor company to complain who in- charge in this project. They sent a mobile polisher to polish and used clay to get rid of my car paint white spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear September 9, 2015 Share September 9, 2015 TS, what is the action you take? or already leave it bo chap liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changky 1st Gear September 9, 2015 Share September 9, 2015 My car also kena paint spots all over during the upgrading paint work. Contacted the contractor and he asked the FT worker to remove the spots. Instead of clearing the paint spots he created more scratches on car paintwork. Finally sent for professional grooming and billed the contractor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 I kana paint flakes all over my car. Not new painting, but paint flakes. Am wondering last night got any strong wind or what. Paint flakes won't stain the car paint right? No time to wash it off now, park under the sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 Just use claybar with soapy water to clay it off need some time to clear , if u got DA go buy a clay pad, much easier ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...