Solar Turbocharged August 16, 2015 Share August 16, 2015 Happy for her..not many people have that kind of break in life, esp with the strength of SG now. Hope she spends it wisely though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 16, 2015 Share August 16, 2015 Last year I 8 TOTO 1st prize tickets and 10 Big Sweep tickets also tio stolen leh.Total 100 mil.How? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 16, 2015 Share August 16, 2015 (edited) Woooohoooo, yeah! Good for the maid. $2.3mil gonna make so many Sinkies in their HDBs and ECs and cheap condos and hire purchase cars look silly and dumb acting big and talking trash..... Yeah muayhahaha....... Rooting for the underdog! Edited August 16, 2015 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 A maid who won $2.3 million in the Singapore Sweep in June has been cleared of allegations that she had stolen the winning ticket. str.sg/ZBhb But no mention of the person who made the false report. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 Making false should also be charged. Hope the police don't close case too soon. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 I am glad sensibility rules the day and this did not turn out to be FT / FL ( < 10 K per month - foreign Labour ) bashing thread... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 Talk is cheap. The employer should reward the employee with a bonus. This has nothing to do with MOM. Yah lor, it is the employer call and not MOM It is the same as people want govt to reward those grandparents who help look after their grandchildren. They should claim bonus from their children and not govt. Govt already giving so much rebate and money to these parents. If the parents keep all the incentives to themselves, there is nothing the govt can do. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 and the maid needs to go to IMH. got so much money still working as maid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 and the maid needs to go to IMH. got so much money still working as maid. she song your business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 A maid who won $2.3 million in the Singapore Sweep in June has been cleared of allegations that she had stolen the winning ticket. str.sg/ZBhb But no mention of the person who made the false report. Finally the maid can take the money and improve her family life back home :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 Finally the maid can take the money and improve her family life back home :)) Yes. If the luck is yours, it's yours. No need to be jealous. Good luck to her 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 (edited) and the maid needs to go to IMH. got so much money still working as maid. What's wrong with that? Maybe she enjoys her work? Might as well say all those billionaires who are still working should go IMH. Enough money to stop working for a few generations still working. Edited September 21, 2015 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 and the maid needs to go to IMH. got so much money still working as maid. nothing wrong. My uncle kana toto years ago. Close to a million. The only thing he bought is a new Nissan Sunny and continue to work as a delivery driver earning less than $2k until today. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 nothing wrong. My uncle kana toto years ago. Close to a million. The only thing he bought is a new Nissan Sunny and continue to work as a delivery driver earning less than $2k until today. Your uncle is a wise man. What's wrong with that? Maybe she enjoys her work? Might as well say all those billionaires who are still working should go IMH. Enough money to stop working for a few generations still working. Maybe she wants to stay away from her relatives/"friends" back home hehe. Sure all bugging her to lim kopi and talk about old times 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 Glad to hear the maid is cleared . Next is hope that the money is wisely spent , and the person making false report brought to task . Wah , $2.3 million . If she currently earns $500 a month as a maid , it will take her 383 years to earn 2.3m . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 1. keep low profile, prevent people from knowing her windfall 2. love her work 3. wanted to be away from home. Not joking. Last time my opic got one lao aunty, always work OT. We found out later it's she wanted to be "away" from family. 4. boredom kills 5. what's wrong with making even more $$$? If I kena $2.3m windfall, I will slowly "resign" from my work too. and the maid needs to go to IMH. got so much money still working as maid. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 Sometimes I buy so many tickets from a few locations that if you asked me where I bought them, I would have a problem telling you. Now must really make a note, if not suay suay I got the winning ticket and someone reported it stolen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 and the maid needs to go to IMH. got so much money still working as maid. If totally not working , more need to go IMH Imagine everyday doing nothing and your brain sooner or later will become kisiAo ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...