RadX Moderator August 8, 2015 Share August 8, 2015 Of late, luckily not too often, we have been getting requests from members (you know who you re) to delete/edit/remove posts that they have complained/given adverse feedback about a company/AD, etc and then want to retract AFTER they have posted and started a thread either because: 1) the other party have gotten back to them 2) Threatened a lawsuit or otherwise Then, the request comes to the mods to clean up their act for them. What makes it even more juicy is they request that they BE INFORMED when the act is done. Let's get a few things straight here: 1. Be RESPONSIBLE for your actions. If you dare to post online, be prepared for the repercussions. Use your own due diligence to go to all means and then post here for HELP! Case in point, 2nd hand car dealers 2. Seek clarity first and post as a general question as opposed to a DIRECT implication to any party. This saves you a lot of headache 3. MODS are not at your beck and call to DELETE and erase your EVIDENCE and then CALL YOU and INFORM you it is done. MODs are volunteers and it is enough to deal with trouble makers and now we have to be your personal assistants? I trust this should explain the rationale and the first point should clarify and kindly POST RESPONSIBLY! thank you @babyblade pls move this to the feedback folder. Sala folder ↡ Advertisement 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 (edited) I came upon this post by Radx, but because it was under official announcements, members cannot reply to the post. Given that there are so many praises, I suppose many would like to give their feedback as well. So I decided to redirect it here so members can air their views... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699779-be-responsible-for-your-own-postings/ Original content in red by RADX: Of late, luckily not too often, we have been getting requests from members (you know who you re) to delete/edit/remove posts that they have complained/given adverse feedback about a company/AD, etc and then want to retract AFTER they have posted and started a thread either because: 1) the other party have gotten back to them 2) Threatened a lawsuit or otherwise Then, the request comes to the mods to clean up their act for them. What makes it even more juicy is they request that they BE INFORMED when the act is done. Let's get a few things straight here: 1. Be RESPONSIBLE for your actions. If you dare to post online, be prepared for the repercussions. Use your own due diligence to go to all means and then post here for HELP! Case in point, 2nd hand car dealers 2. Seek clarity first and post as a general question as opposed to a DIRECT implication to any party. This saves you a lot of headache 3. MODS are not at your beck and call to DELETE and erase your EVIDENCE and then CALL YOU and INFORM you it is done. MODs are volunteers and it is enough to deal with trouble makers and now we have to be your personal assistants? I trust this should explain the rationale and the first point should clarify and kindly POST RESPONSIBLY! thank you So come on and fire off, enjoy folks...LOL MODS, this one not complaint hor, but if you guys feel incorrect, please remove this, but please don't F me for being busybody...LOL Edited August 9, 2015 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 9, 2015 Author Share August 9, 2015 Yup Anyway think @babyblade away. Need to merge Tt one But tht can remain as an announcement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 I can be brokerage to engage a lawyer.I charge 10% fee only. There is also a package which includes transportation to and fro Court,meals,and courier for law letters. Ai sign mai? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 9, 2015 Author Share August 9, 2015 I can be brokerage to engage a lawyer.I charge 10% fee only. There is also a package which includes transportation to and fro Court,meals,and courier for law letters. Ai sign mai? Eh u wan advertise pls apply to b sponsor le... haaaaa In addition this is also apt with the GE around the corner and ppl may get carried away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Thanks for the reminder Mods. Too much blood rush to our heads sometimes 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Thanks for the reminder Mods. Too much blood rush to our heads sometimes He is reminding must be because he being getting requests to do work until he TULAN...LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 9, 2015 Author Share August 9, 2015 He is reminding must be because he being getting requests to do work until he TULAN...LOL Not really la. Just friendly advise in case it gets out of hand before we can act. So modus operandi is think before posting! Especially in accusing parties. I know a certain forummer, now clone very prone to that 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 I came upon this post by Radx, but because it was under official announcements, members cannot reply to the post. Given that there are so many praises, I suppose many would like to give their feedback as well. So I decided to redirect it here so members can air their views... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2699779-be-responsible-for-your-own-postings/ Original content in red by RADX: Of late, luckily not too often, we have been getting requests from members (you know who you re) to delete/edit/remove posts that they have complained/given adverse feedback about a company/AD, etc and then want to retract AFTER they have posted and started a thread either because: 1) the other party have gotten back to them 2) Threatened a lawsuit or otherwise Then, the request comes to the mods to clean up their act for them. What makes it even more juicy is they request that they BE INFORMED when the act is done. Let's get a few things straight here: 1. Be RESPONSIBLE for your actions. If you dare to post online, be prepared for the repercussions. Use your own due diligence to go to all means and then post here for HELP! Case in point, 2nd hand car dealers 2. Seek clarity first and post as a general question as opposed to a DIRECT implication to any party. This saves you a lot of headache 3. MODS are not at your beck and call to DELETE and erase your EVIDENCE and then CALL YOU and INFORM you it is done. MODs are volunteers and it is enough to deal with trouble makers and now we have to be your personal assistants? I trust this should explain the rationale and the first point should clarify and kindly POST RESPONSIBLY! thank you So come on and fire off, enjoy folks...LOL MODS, this one not complaint hor, but if you guys feel incorrect, please remove this, but please don't F me for being busybody...LOL Nothing to fire off lah... Agreed with Mod's post... One must be responsible with one's post, else this will create chaos and degrade this forum into calling names against one another... We all have some comments, feedback and feelings to pen down and voice out, as long as don't hurt anyone, it is ok... Enjoy this forum for it gives us a place to come together and share :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Not really la. Just friendly advise in case it gets out of hand before we can act. So modus operandi is think before posting! Especially in accusing parties. I know a certain forummer, now clone very prone to that Yah, think before post, it is the equivalent to think before talk in real life. Sadly, there are still people who think they can hide behind a computer screen...LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 Morning, hee hee Read uncle @radx message liao Pinobii promise to be guai guai and write responsibly So that uncle RadX and all mods can have enough rest and little disturbance Happy National Day! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 In other words - USE YOUR BLAIN!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 12, 2015 Author Share August 12, 2015 Morning, hee hee Read uncle @radx message liao Pinobii promise to be guai guai and write responsibly So that uncle RadX and all mods can have enough rest and little disturbance Happy National Day! stick to your truth hor...hahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 This reminds me of yesteryear's SG Bike forum. Every now & then, will have a member that post out of the blue.....I so & so....Nric xxxxxx, Mr X Y Z, hereby apologize unreservedly to Coy A B C for the post I made #xxx. The allegations therein are inaccurate, untrue. I retract my statement on..... Sign off/Name/Nric. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 12, 2015 Author Share August 12, 2015 This reminds me of yesteryear's SG Bike forum. Every now & then, will have a member that post out of the blue..... I so & so....Nric xxxxxx, Mr X Y Z, hereby apologize unreservedly to Coy A B C for the post I made #xxx. The allegations therein are inaccurate, untrue. I retract my statement on..... Sign off/Name/Nric. hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 At the age of technological advancement, it is really amazing that people still think they can hide behind their keyboard without knowing who they are... Too much TV / movies is NOT good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 stick to your truth hor...hahah Hee hee...see lah, this is the RadX I know Aiya wanna praise u in the other thread also cannot, by the time I finished reading other people posts, @jman888 locked the thread Liao when U don't frighten me with kar kar, I find u cutie and funny But when U start scaring me, u r very tao yan One thing for sure, when u r serious, I know u mean biz Hee hee, overall, u r still very adorable lah...cutie cutie 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 25, 2015 Author Share August 25, 2015 Let me bring this gentle reminder now that the GE is finally here Kindly not resort to such low tactics and all others that we have seen in other forums Thank you ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...