BPL 15/16 - The New Season Part 1

Maxus-MIFA9

Breaking News: Newcastle sack coach Steve McClaren. Rafa Benitez heading to Newcastle to finalise appointment as manager.

Next to be sacked - LvG?

Steve McClaren was sacked after winning 4 of his last 15 premier league games

Everton have won 4 of their last 15 premier league games.

Breaking News: Newcastle sack coach Steve McClaren. Rafa Benitez heading to Newcastle to finalise appointment as manager.

Next to be sacked - LvG?

Mai kan cheong. Sack him after the spurs game

When the champion League lifeline snapped in Apr 2014 and it becme mathematically impossible to make the top 4, the Scot was toast.

If United lose to Hammer in coming Monday morning FA Cup match, (very likely to lose) , cannot overcome Liverpool in Europa, which I think is impossible to  overcome (not even 1%) and then lose the derby. Then the remarkable loyalty and patience United heirarchy have shown might just blow up

So, if LvG is to be sacked, it is definitely before Spurs game.

Hopefully with a renew hope n mind, they can beat Spurs.. cannot let Spurs win the game... haha.

Sad for villa. None of ther first team deserve to stay in premier league. All so lowya. Play like shite.

Simi exodus dun think any epl team will sign their players

Sign their manager instead..

In an interview with Belgium paper Le Soir, Hazard's father revealed that Chelsea have forced his son to play through pain over his hip problem. He attributed it to his son's lost of form for Chelsea this season.

Hiddink admitted that Hazard isn't 100% ok when asked by journalists. However, he is expected to start in the FA Cup tie against Everton.

When the champion League lifeline snapped in Apr 2014 and it becme mathematically impossible to make the top 4, the Scot was toast.

If United lose to Hammer in coming Monday morning FA Cup match, (very likely to lose) , cannot overcome Liverpool in Europa, which I think is impossible to overcome (not even 1%) and then lose the derby. Then the remarkable loyalty and patience United heirarchy have shown might just blow up

So, if LvG is to be sacked, it is definitely before Spurs game.

Wah bro, no need so pessimistic leh. Next two games at home and Man Utd home form quite decent. Don't think West Ham or Liverpool are going to get an easy game there.

Don't forget just not too long ago, LvG engineered a win over high flying Arsenal.

Still believe LvG will survive till end of season.

Breaking News: Newcastle sack coach Steve McClaren. Rafa Benitez heading to Newcastle to finalise appointment as manager.  

Next to be sacked - LvG?

Maclaren is now darling of the bookies.

LvG was hot favourite to be the next manager to be sacked since Dec and one can't get even odds to back his sacking.

The bookies can pocket all bets on LvG and open new odds again.

Yesterday, Crystal Palace beat Reading in their FA Cup tie. For their first goal, they got a penalty after Bolasie fell like being shot after being touched in the box. :D

When asked, Pardew said, "I don't want to comment."

Strange, because he did have something to say about Benteke: "Players going to ground is a big problem in football".

Edited by Osprey23

Yesterday, Crystal Palace beat Reading in their FA Cup tie. For their first goal, they got a penalty after Bolasie fell like being shot after being touched in the box. :D

When asked, Pardew said, "I don't want to comment."

Strange, because he did have something to say about Benteke: "Players going to ground is a big problem in football".

tbf it was a faint brush lah  [laugh]

Pardew - 'That touch doesn't warrant the dive he makes, and it's the dive that makes the linesman's mind up. It's a worrying issue in the game,

I'm also interested in what Delaney have to say  [grin]

if there was slight contact I didn't impede him and certainly didn't feel there was enough to award a penalty

I wonder would Pool fans welcome Chicharito in the summer.

I personally would

after seeing how Aubameyang and Reus (when fully fit [blush] ) destroyed Spurs, i would welcome them to Anfield. these are very clever players who know when and who to release the ball to, and they certainly possess the guile to go in-between their opponents to receive the ball before going for the kill.  :wub:

it's a long shot, but i have big dreams for the Reds. make it three by throwing in Mkhitaryan too.  :D

after seeing how Aubameyang and Reus (when fully fit [blush] ) destroyed Spurs, i would welcome them to Anfield. these are very clever players who know when and who to release the ball to, and they certainly possess the guile to go in-between their opponents to receive the ball before going for the kill. :wub:

it's a long shot, but i have big dreams for the Reds. make it three by throwing in Mkhitaryan too. :D

No Pool fan would reject them I believe but personally, I don't see them joining. Auba is eyeing a big move to Spain. Reus has no reason to leave BVB.

As it stands right now, the player who has the highest chance of a reunion with Klopp is Gotze.

Wah bro, no need so pessimistic leh. Next two games at home and Man Utd home form quite decent. Don't think West Ham or Liverpool are going to get an easy game there.

Don't forget just not too long ago, LvG engineered a win over high flying Arsenal.

Still believe LvG will survive till end of season.

Not pessimistic, but I am being realistic.  Even if West Ham cannot beat United at Old Trafford,  they are capable of forcing a replay at Boleyn. With the rejuvenate Liverpool under Klopp, No way United can beat Liverpool at this moment. United was indeed lucky to escape with 2 goals deficits at Anfield.  As for the derby at Etihad, I dun even dare to think of draw, hopefully dun get thrashing there.

Edited by Civic2000

too much competition for all 3 i think.

in england alone so many clubs after them. not to mention the spanish big 2. and other big spenders like psg etc

No Pool fan would reject them I believe but personally, I don't see them joining. Auba is eyeing a big move to Spain. Reus has no reason to leave BVB.

As it stands right now, the player who has the highest chance of a reunion with Klopp is Gotze.

Manchester United manager Louis van Gaal has defended his side's style of play, saying only results are missing at this point.

I think it [united's style] is working because we have to work with circumstances. When you don’t have too many players and have to play in three competitions it is very difficult to play. The style is working,but not giving the best results.It’s not good when you think you have to be the champions,with EL or FA Cup. When you analyse what we have done this season and the other season I cannot change your mind. You are very negative. We are still in 3 competitions and we can fight. It is difficult for everybody but we still have the chance and have to believe in that. I see a lot of your colleagues [media] are not believing in that. Many of my colleagues are not in three competitions anymore.

On his future, LvG appeared equally bullish

I don’t want to discuss that with you because you are not part of the people who determine it. After defeat to Midtjylland you sacked me already and then we stood up and we were in the next round. It can be same against Liverpool.

too much competition for all 3 i think.

in england alone so many clubs after them. not to mention the spanish big 2. and other big spenders like psg etc

Agree bro. Without UCL, there is no chance to compete for Auba or Reus. However, Gotze is possible because of the relationship with Klopp. Dortmund took many players away from him and only Gotze made him cried. Mainly because he is the only one who Klopp developed from academy. Edited by Osprey23

Not pessimistic, but I am being realistic. Even if West Ham cannot beat United at Old Trafford, they are capable of forcing a replay at Boleyn. With the rejuvenate Liverpool under Klopp, No way United can beat Liverpool at this moment. United was indeed lucky to escape with 2 goals deficits at Anfield. As for the derby at Etihad, I dun even dare to think of draw, hopefully dun get thrashing there.

Frankly speaking, West Ham is dangerous on set pieces. If Man Utd limit them on those and defend well, beating them is possible.

Yes, you guys should be beaten 4-0 at Anfield but the fact is, you did not. 2-0 is not unsummoutable but you will be forced to attack. Klopp will set up for counter and that's the worry for you guys. However if you can get an early goal to calm the nerves, with home support, the tie is well alive.

City also blowing hot and cold, not definite you will lose. Keep it tight a draw is not beyond you guys.