Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 LvG: Mata's clean record would be considered by a more experienced referee Basically, LvG felt that Mata should not be sent off because he had a clean record. Ok, refs do take note ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
159er 5th Gear March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 2 records set in last in last night's games. First time in club history, Liverpool came from a man and a goal down to win a match. First time in player's career, Mata got sent off Also first time Utd lost at Hawthorn since Premier League started. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 The passing is must faster after 1 man off. Why can't they do it with 11 men?Personal opinion, the reason is the introduction of one player before the sending off. Prior to Coutinho coming in, the midfield can't control the game. With one men down, Pool forced to deploy Coutinho deeper and he can influence the game better from there I feel. So I guess it is not the number, but players involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 LvG: Mata's clean record would be considered by a more experienced referee Basically, LvG felt that Mata should not be sent off because he had a clean record. Ok, refs do take note really sounds like getting desperate for a reasonable excuse. just because he is mr nice guy, means that he should never be sent off? how sort of logic is that? Mata doesnt look like a malicious player - I totally agree. But is he is capable of getting sent off - of course any player can be sent off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 LvG: Mata's clean record would be considered by a more experienced referee Basically, LvG felt that Mata should not be sent off because he had a clean record. Ok, refs do take note What he meant was an experienced referee would be able to differentiate whether the foul warranted a 2nd yellow or just a final warning.... Dun like dat leh... we sneeze also kenna penalty agts pools leh... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 yah, not easy to manage a team nowadays with the schedule so congested... have thin squad depth, your star players will burn out very fast have many players on the roster, some will be unhappy after insufficient playing time... wages also will burst the budget I totally respect Leicester's achievement and I believe Ranieri himself also knows that his team has overachieved this season. Are Leicester the first team to overachieved? Not imo. Liverpool in 13/14 did so as well. Similarity? No Europe commitment, star player(s) "exploded". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 What he meant was an experienced referee would be able to differentiate whether the foul warranted a 2nd yellow or just a final warning.... Dun like dat leh... we sneeze also kenna penalty agts pools leh... fair enough. I can accept the way you put it, sounds reasonable, LvG way of saying seems to suggest that ref got to look at Mata's reputation as a clean player before he made the call. Sneezing also can? I dun mind Man Utd sneeze more on Friday then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 thanks bro O2 for the gif. indeed when you are sprinting, any touch would send one tumbling. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Wenger: "We've beaten Leicester twice. People have to look at the other teams. We'll not give up in the PL. We will fight until the end." That's the spirit!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 What he meant was an experienced referee would be able to differentiate whether the foul warranted a 2nd yellow or just a final warning.... Dun like dat leh... we sneeze also kenna penalty agts pools leh... A referee should never make a pre-judgment. He should call it as he sees at the point of time, can't be having "oh this player has a clean record so give him benefit of doubt" nor inversely think " this guy has a track record so I'll punish him accordingly". If he referees like this then Lee Cattermole would be pre judged every time and the so called cleaner players will be absolved from all blame, how can? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Although we might not know LvG's game plan, his philosophy, but at least now we know what is his favorite wine after a game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Man utd plan is to buy nice players with clean record. Poor mata gona be sold soon 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Man utd plan is to buy nice players with clean record. Poor mata gona be sold soon Well, if Mourinho is indeed taking over, red carded or not, Mata will be gone :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Liverpool have now won 28 Premier League games with a winning goal scored in the 90th minute or later; more than any other team. Drama. Pool fans need to take more heart supplements Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 French young winger Ousmane Dembélé, who has only turned pro in Oct, was watched by scouts from Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, Leicester, Barcelona, Milan, Schalke, Bayer at the Rennes-Nantes game yesterday. He did not disappoint and scored a hattrick. He is also known to be attracting interest from Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Southampton, PSG and Inter. [Le Parisien] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 French young winger Ousmane Dembélé, who has only turned pro in Oct, was watched by scouts from Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, Leicester, Barcelona, Milan, Schalke, Bayer at the Rennes-Nantes game yesterday. He did not disappoint and scored a hattrick. He is also known to be attracting interest from Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Southampton, PSG and Inter. [Le Parisien] Spurs almost got a dembele. Also moussa. From fulham. Maybe summer time get these 2 dembeles to form a trio of dembeles Agreed on Ranieri's reply being to a question on Leicester not being in a closed UCL. But my point is and always has been that clubs and their fans are obviously selfish in wanting to protect their own interests, nothing wrong I guess and admittedly I would react similarly. Started off with 3 clubs dominating English football cos they were successful earlier and thus had the history to attract players and $ so that continuity of success could follow. The 3 become 4(Chelsea) and later 5(City) with rich owners spending big $ and fans, officials of those 3 cried foul, saying money buying success etc. Now the 4th and 5th team also crying foul and are part of a bigger group that wants a closed UCL etc thus ensuring their permanent participation cos they have arrived at the party but football and all sport for that matter is all about competition. As you have rightfully pointed out, $ doesn't guarantee success but gives you a better chance at it and whilst yes it diminishes when 4 others have just as much, it is still an advantage nevertheless and more importantly don't cry foul when someone can spend more than you. You just have to be innovative or smart to be able to outsmart the clubs with deeper pockets which Leicester has done to a certain extent. The neutrals are happy that the foxes are proving this theory wrong, I for one will be most happy they win but I'm not deluded to know that in the long run the clubs with the higher spending power will likely but not certainly prevail with more trophies. Nottingham forest and ipswich town. Classic nobodies but won the league in their own era.80s and 60s. Blackburn dun even come close as they were big spenders at that time. Leicester have now joined the foray and if they do win. I believe this achivement overshadows ipswich n nottingham forest. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Those who ever played or trained at club level would know all the dirty tricks...I was like WTH? Play clean and win sportingly lah. Why resort to such low level? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 7, 2016 Author Share March 7, 2016 LvG: Mata's clean record would be considered by a more experienced referee Basically, LvG felt that Mata should not be sent off because he had a clean record. Ok, refs do take note Even our Traffic Police give warning for clean records .... Too bad, in football only 1 warning. Second warning means "banned" from driving errrr...... out of the playing field and take early shower ..... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...