Shorty Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 The reason y man u played well? The youngsters. Played with desire n fearlessness. N rooney not playing certainly helped. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 The reason y man u played well? The youngsters. Played with desire n fearlessness. N rooney not playing certainly helped.Agree. Now it is the time for Liverpool and Man City to show who is fearless in the final. Key is the midfield battle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 (edited) Big save from Migs but big loss on Sakho. Now Moreno and Lucas on the same side. Edited February 28, 2016 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 0-0 half time Pool played better but City had the best of chances. Expecting both teams to take more risks in the second half. City seems to be contented to contain so far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Another goalkeeping error. Klopp to stick with Migs? I don't think so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Another goalkeeping error. Klopp to stick with Migs? I don't think so Mignolet really poor ... And just allow the shot to go under his body ... Sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Lol how is that not a penalty? Pool should be 2-0 down by now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Changed my mind. Migs can stay as cup keeper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Extra time omg. No need to work tomorrow liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Extra time omg. No need to work tomorrow liao Still need to work leh But if Pool wins, I work happily :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Battle of nerves now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 Congrats City.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 While Arsene will say it's mathematically possible to win the title (he is an eternal optimist **), it's more or less done and dusted I think. It's as I've said before... it'll be a straight fight between the Fox and the Chicken. Good luck to both of them. They play exciting football. ** optimist --> with Wenger, I'd like to break this word into two to bring about the true meaning pertaining to him... "opti" from optics (related to light and vision) and "mist" (a thin fog)... So in Arsene's case... optimist actually means "clouded vision". The gaffer can't see past the end of his nose 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 Always heartbreaking to lose a Final on penalties for any team and historically Pool have had a good record so I suppose the law of averages will catch up eventually. Anyway, it boils down to luck and who holds their nerve in a shootout. I for one wouldn't dink my penalty esp if I'm the first taker as I haven't studied the opposing goalie's movement and habit yet and I would put my team in a catch up situation if I missed. So Can showed nerves of steel doing it and ironically it was the conventional takers that missed!! Anyway congrats to City and I guess Pellegrini is vindicated from his decision to field a weak team in last weekend's FA Cup defeat with victories both last night and in the UCL. I normally prefer taking one game at a time and not looking past it but what do I know! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngseeming 5th Gear February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 It's now a real possibility that Fox will become champion. For the remaining fixtures (on current forms and positions): Home Fixtures : Arsenal has the easiest run in of 6 home game with team from position 10 downwards. Fox has the 2nd easy run in, needing to face only W Ham and Saint from top 10 in the remaining 6 home games. MC & Spurs both have 5 remaining home games with MC needing to face MU, Arsenal and Stoke from top half. Spurs on the paper has equally tough home games as MC, against Arsenal, MU and Saint. Away Fixtures : Fox and MC has the easiest run in. Fox needs to face only MU and Watford from top 10 with 5 away fixtures. MC has 6 away games with Saint and Pool from top 10 as well as the resurgent Chelsea as opponents. Spurs need to face derby rival W Ham, Stoke and Pool in 6 away fixtures. Arsenal , though has only 5 away fixtures, face tough opponents in Spurs. MC and W Ham. If Fox doesn't choke like the Gunners do, we shall see something UEFA does not want. A small team in the UCL top seeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 (edited) The inquest has begun into Pool's defeat. See Carragher's comments...... http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3468399/Daniel-Sturridge-pace-Liverpool-says-Jamie-Carragher-following-Reds-cup-final-defeat.html What I don't agree is his view on Lucas taking pens. I believe what happens in most teams is that it will be voluntary and likely the confident ones will volunteer regardless whether they are strikers or not. So if Lucas has volunteered then I don't see why he has to take them later. As for the order of kicks, first guy is most impt I agree cos that sets the tone and I also agree that it is not necessary to keep the best for last cos it may not even reach there as in the case last night. Anyway I don't think Pool or any team for that matter intentionally keeps a better taker till last. Edited February 29, 2016 by Spring 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 Come on you spurs..... when the spurs go marching on. 30plus shots against swansea. Tink the weekend only chelsea took more than 15 shots 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 Wenger to be backed this summer with a £75m war chest Looks like the longest serving manager in the EPL is set to stay on for a few more years ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...