Osprey23 Turbocharged February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 Chelsea expected to appoint Antonio Conte as manager on three-year deal within next ten days [sky Sport] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 (edited) Nice goal from the debutant Rashford. Man Utd should go on to win this tie now I feel. Momentum is with them. Could well be 3 out of 3 for the English teams today. Spurs helping the most with the coefficient by defeating Fiorentina. Leading 2-0 now Edited: Rashford with a second. What a debut for the chap Edited February 25, 2016 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 Congrats to all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Baby cup.....nobody gives a damn lar. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Baby cup.....nobody gives a damn lar. Lol No leh, it presents a more realistic chance for teams like Man Utd and Liverpool to get UCL next season wor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Nervy finish to their 350th European appearance but Pool got the job done Now is to see if Man Utd and Spurs can join up in the next round. Watching the Man Utd game now, expecting to see some porn Memphis causing all sort of problem on the left wing. The penalty miss from Mata might be costly honestly, I dun see Pool doing well in this competition. They have struggled for goals in the entire campaign. It's gd that they have made it to the next round but their form and overall performances is certainly a cause for concern. both utd and spurs won handsomely. so the english teams are well represented in the business half of this competition. For pool, it is their only realistic opportunity to achieve UCL football next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 honestly, I dun see Pool doing well in this competition. They have struggled for goals in the entire campaign. It's gd that they have made it to the next round but their form and overall performances is certainly a cause for concern. both utd and spurs won handsomely. so the english teams are well represented in the business half of this competition. For pool, it is their only realistic opportunity to achieve UCL football next year. With Sturridge slowly coming back to full fitness, I expect improvement in the goal scoring aspect. Over the two legs, we created enough chances to win this comfortably but not clinical enough in front of goal. So far, I see Dortmund and Spurs playing as the much better sides. need to see if the draw later will be kind enough to us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 With Sturridge slowly coming back to full fitness, I expect improvement in the goal scoring aspect. Over the two legs, we created enough chances to win this comfortably but not clinical enough in front of goal. So far, I see Dortmund and Spurs playing as the much better sides. need to see if the draw later will be kind enough to us. DS' record at european football is extremely limited. i think he only scored 1 or 2 goals so far. This is quite weird considering his prolific goals to games ratio in the EPL,i mean when he is fit to play. Pool desperately need him to start firing the goals if the next few games are to come by. the competition is going to get real tough soon. next round's draw, there wont be any seeding so Pool will potentially play against the likes of utd, spurs, BVB etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Yes congrats to the 3 English teams that got thru to the last 16 of the UEL!! And bonus of both Fiorentina and Napoli going out early 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 honestly, I dun see Pool doing well in this competition. They have struggled for goals in the entire campaign. It's gd that they have made it to the next round but their form and overall performances is certainly a cause for concern. both utd and spurs won handsomely. so the english teams are well represented in the business half of this competition. For pool, it is their only realistic opportunity to achieve UCL football next year. er manure playing who again ahh?.. i only know denmark team.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 man u playing horny football. the opponents scared kena rape. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 26, 2016 Author Share February 26, 2016 (edited) honestly, I dun see Pool doing well in this competition. They have struggled for goals in the entire campaign. It's gd that they have made it to the next round but their form and overall performances is certainly a cause for concern. both utd and spurs won handsomely. so the english teams are well represented in the business half of this competition. For pool, it is their only realistic opportunity to achieve UCL football next year. Hur...... ManU this morning oppo can compare to BPL league 1 or 2 side.... Oppo passing were horrible, long balls landed nowhere or to Manu defenders, can't dribble, defenders kicking balls away can't even reach further away than the midway mark of their own half,... too many to list it down Manu strikers were made to look very good with their dribbling skills and every balls could passed through oppo defenders easily until the 'goal' (6 yards) box area but their finishing were also horrible. Scoring boots still inside locker's room during the first half. Should have killed it off in the first half but didn't... Even if ManU were to scored 10 - 0, I still said that their performance were better against Sunderland (which they lost 0- 1) than this morning match. Would you believe 'shots on goal' ManU 26 against oppo 2 during the hour mark (62 minutes) of which Manu only leading by 2 - 1 (one of which an own goal) ...... Oppo 2 'shots on goal' and manage to score one.. Edited February 26, 2016 by Picnic06-Biante15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Hur...... ManU this morning oppo can compare to BPL league 1 or 2 side.... Oppo passing were horrible, long balls landed nowhere or to Manu defenders, can't dribble, defenders kicking balls away can't even reach further away than the midway mark of their own half,... too many to list it down Manu strikers were made to look very good with their dribbling skills and every balls could passed through oppo defenders easily until the 'goal' (6 yards) box area but their finishing were also horrible. Scoring boots still inside locker's room during the first half. Should have killed it off in the first half but didn't... Even if ManU were to scored 10 - 0, I still said that their performance were better against Sunderland (which they lost 0- 1) than this morning match. Would you believe 'shots on goal' ManU 26 against oppo 2 during the hour mark (62 minutes) of which Manu only leading by 2 - 1 (one of which an own goal) ...... Oppo 2 'shots on goal' and manage to score one.. This is true of all teams. You can only beat what is put in front of you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Let's put it this way. Man Utd are expected to brush them off if we are to look at the gulf in quality between the sides on paper. The tie only got intriguing due to the upset in the first leg. Last night, Memphis made the difference. He tormented and toyed the Mid** defense with ease. If he can find the confidence and do it in the EPL, he is going to be a problem for any team. Mid*** I feel is too naive tactically too. 3-1 up should have switched to ultra defensive mode which they didn't. By the time Man Utd get back even on the aggregate, there is only going to be one winner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Let's put it this way. Man Utd are expected to brush them off if we are to look at the gulf in quality between the sides on paper. The tie only got intriguing due to the upset in the first leg. Last night, Memphis made the difference. He tormented and toyed the Mid** defense with ease. If he can find the confidence and do it in the EPL, he is going to be a problem for any team. Mid*** I feel is too naive tactically too. 3-1 up should have switched to ultra defensive mode which they didn't. By the time Man Utd get back even on the aggregate, there is only going to be one winner you mean man u vs midgetland? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 you mean man u vs midgetland? Yes, you're right...that S-league team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Yes, you're right...that S-league team wow glad to know singapore is now part of europe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 you mean man u vs midgetland? Aiya, off hand forget how to spell lah. Internet got people joked that it is Man Utd vs Strong Password ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...