All New BMW 1 Series

ccsgl1900

9 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

hahah im driving the 218, technically same platform. 116 abit not so powerful abit nua, i test drove!

If you're not used to the start-stop, it's quite rough when restarting cos the 116 and 218 both use a 1.5 3 cylinder engine

For a similar price range, maybe check out the new A3 sportback? (After discounts shld be around the same, I went Audi end apr before official launch they quoted me 137999)

Wah you now drives a Beemer ah? 

Ok I will not think of the 1 series anymore. Stick with my Mazda 3 first.

3 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Looking to replace my Mazda 3 BP with the 116 sports. What should I look out for?

Higher maintenance cost? 

Jokes aside, you can also check out the A3, as well as the A180. The Skoda offers a better price proposition, but more importantly, you may want to figure out what's missing from your ride first, because the Mazda 3 is nice, apart from being underpowered...

Just now, therock said:

Higher maintenance cost? 

Jokes aside, you can also check out the A3, as well as the A180. The Skoda offers a better price proposition, but more importantly, you may want to figure out what's missing from your ride first, because the Mazda 3 is nice, apart from being underpowered...

Don't like Audi and especially Skoda.

Just wanna change ride, so far the Mazda 3 is fine.

I drove the A class AMG A200 for a while and it's pretty impressive. Rear legroom was actually decent despite the small car size.

I don't know how durable is the Renault engine, but it revs well and was a blast on the highway.

But COE is pretty high now, but these premium marques always have some special trade in offer to soften the deal. And they are the ones who can secure the COE in such an environment..

12 minutes ago, therock said:

I drove the A class AMG A200 for a while and it's pretty impressive. Rear legroom was actually decent despite the small car size.

I don't know how durable is the Renault engine, but it revs well and was a blast on the highway.

But COE is pretty high now, but these premium marques always have some special trade in offer to soften the deal. And they are the ones who can secure the COE in such an environment..

The engine being renault have been discussed to death in mcf. It is a joint engine design between renault, merc and nissan. Not technically a renault engine. 

19 minutes ago, Ceecookie said:

The engine being renault have been discussed to death in mcf. It is a joint engine design between renault, merc and nissan. Not technically a renault engine. 

Nissan regretted the Renault partnership.

4 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Scared of DSG issues. Owned a Polo before.

Some new VW cars are coming with 8 speed traditional AT supplied by Aisin. In fact the Golf 8 have this gearbox but for Australian market only. 

Perhaps you can consider the 8AT models from VAG which wont have any risk of DSG mechatronic failures 😁

Edited by Ceecookie

6 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Wah you now drives a Beemer ah? 

Ok I will not think of the 1 series anymore. Stick with my Mazda 3 first.

start-stop can off mah (either manually every time u start car or code it off)

and technically it's a detuned 118i, so you know what to do if you wanna get back power.

It's more spacious than the old f20, and packed full of features.

Go take a look lor, no harm.

1 hour ago, Ceecookie said:

Some new VW cars are coming with 8 speed traditional AT supplied by Aisin. In fact the Golf 8 have this gearbox but for Australian market only. 

Perhaps you can consider the 8AT models from VAG which wont have any risk of DSG mechatronic failures 😁

Nah I banned VW liao 

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

start-stop can off mah (either manually every time u start car or code it off)

and technically it's a detuned 118i, so you know what to do if you wanna get back power.

It's more spacious than the old f20, and packed full of features.

Go take a look lor, no harm.

I never said anything about the start-stop function leh?!

Will go take a look and test drive if can. Almost on the SE.

4 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Nah I banned VW liao 

means Seat, Skoda and Audi that share platform with VW also banned

14 hours ago, Ceecookie said:

Just wonder,why VW used different Gearbox for different Market.?If this Japanese Aisin Gearbox,which i think also used in the BMW M135i,is so good,VW,should put it in ALL their Cars..