Soya Supersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Not really difficult to maintain. I have a black car. I got Revol to do PPS. I only wash car at Revol. Errrr....going back to a specific detailer just to do a car wash sounds does sound like high maintenance to me. A bucket, sponge n 20 cents for water is my idea of low maintenance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 116D more worth. size wise should be similar at half the price. and diesel is cheaper plus more fuel efficient. practically a no brainer. If the equipment is equivalent to or less than Golf, still worth it? Hatchback is nvr practical because no boot. He is looking for a hot hatch. 116d not hot hatch le. Errrr....going back to a specific detailer just to do a car wash sounds does sound like high maintenance to me. A bucket, sponge n 20 cents for water is my idea of low maintenance. I only watch my car once a month. Not low maintenance enough?? Washing car to me requires running water from hose. Your idea is juz wiping the car ONLY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 116D more worth. size wise should be similar at half the price. and diesel is cheaper plus more fuel efficient. practically a no brainer. Like Davidtch said, I am interested in the N55* more than the bloody BMW badge. If they had something like the N55 in a Ford or Mazda or Nissan or Subaru with RWD/AWD but cheaper than a BMW, it would be on my list too. I really don't care about the badge and this 'conti car' aspect of the 1 series. Its the engine and rwd. *and the ZF - 8 spd, mate the N55 to some slushmatic Aisin/CVT and its off the list! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Mrmilktooth, on 11 Aug 2015 - 11:28 AM, said: but from estima to 1 series really alot size difference.. sure can adapt?.. driver sure can adapt. but passengers but im sure nicepal no regretz ...keke 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 (edited) If the equipment is equivalent to or less than Golf, still worth it? Got rwd mah. Sad to think this might be the last rwd hatch from any manufacturer for a long time it at all. But ya, not that it matters for a 116. Between that and a Golf Gti, I take the Gti even if more expensive. Edited August 11, 2015 by Ake109 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 I only watch my car once a month. Not low maintenance enough?? Washing car to me requires running water from hose. Your idea is juz wiping the car ONLY. Wah sei....muz teach us how u can make the dust, rainclouds, puddles, muddy water, brake dust all siam ur black paint in daily usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Wah sei....muz teach us how u can make the dust, rainclouds, puddles, muddy water, brake dust all siam ur black paint in daily usage. He said it liao, his definition of washing means hosing the car. If just use wet cloth/pail to wipe or detail the car, not counted as wash. In that respect, I don't even wash my car twice a year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Errrr....going back to a specific detailer just to do a car wash sounds does sound like high maintenance to me. A bucket, sponge n 20 cents for water is my idea of low maintenance. If you not particular in swirl marks, then the usual car wash should surfice.. Else you already dig a deep hole for polish, only way is to maintain it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Black sapphire ! you are a brave man for choosing a black car . Nothing brave about a black car ... My current and previous cars are black and I am loving it .... the car will look good after a nice wash and polish. For both cars, the decision was "Maintenance Free silver" or "Shiny Black" .... both time, I choose black. My next car will also be black. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicepal 2nd Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 driver sure can adapt. but passengers but im sure nicepal no regretz ...keke Sunny, if u ask my opinion, rear is really a little small. So my plan is. Go to work use Memory 1 to set max space for myself, when fetching people behind use Memory 2 for both space enjoyment. Electric seats with memory BMW call comfort access as they memorized separately when use different key to enter. Talking about colour. I do like the White too. But I think white is more difficult to maintain. Gray is easiest to maintain but dont really like gray. Black is quite ok for me, i usually wash my car ard 2~4 weeks once. If very dirty then likely once a week. I not that fussy. If fetching my CEO, then different story liao, need to keep car neat and not so dirty on outside ;) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Wah sei....muz teach us how u can make the dust, rainclouds, puddles, muddy water, brake dust all siam ur black paint in daily usage. Despite all those things you mention, the black paint still shine le. The most important for me is NO swirl mark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
east41st 3rd Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 (edited) Despite all those things you mention, the black paint still shine le. The most important for me is NO swirl mark. Swirl marks I think is inherent in inferior paint. Typically even if you just wash once a month also wont get. Also try not to park under exposed sun. Edited August 11, 2015 by east41st Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Nothing brave about a black car ... My current and previous cars are black and I am loving it .... the car will look good after a nice wash and polish. For both cars, the decision was "Maintenance Free silver" or "Shiny Black" .... both time, I choose black. My next car will also be black. Congrats for luving Black Used cars Dealers always say Black is easy to sell Shines like a Mirror 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Swirl marks I think is inherent in inferior paint. Typically even if you just wash once a month also wont get. Also try not to park under exposed sun. the inifiniti had a self healing paint that doesn't have this problem even minor scratches just park under hot sun it will "heal" sibei amazing. but alas, it also has its drawbacks. but really love the innovation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicepal 2nd Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Newbie26. I guess that is just sales talk to make you feel better when buying or selling black cars.. ;) Davidtch. In order not to get swirl marks. I guessed a good first time groom or coat is needed. Because my previous 2 cars all get such marks. Though after wash is better but still can see. As I am not that "particular" on swirl marks and I also live in HDB with Open CarPark, I guess I cannot avoid the sun and the Birdie's poo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Which car brand got superior paint that dun Kanna swirl marks? (Dun say those new age self healing paint). Any dark coloured car wash with dirty cloth will already Kanna swirl mark. It's not how often you wash the car but the prep you take before you wash the car. Swirl marks I think is inherent in inferior paint. Typically even if you just wash once a month also wont get. Also try not to park under exposed sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Which car brand got superior paint that dun Kanna swirl marks? (Dun say those new age self healing paint). Any dark coloured car wash with dirty cloth will already Kanna swirl mark. It's not how often you wash the car but the prep you take before you wash the car. That's why it is important to have hi pressure pump to hose off dirt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicepal 2nd Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 ;) For me is i take it as a norm.. Life will be easier. Though i love car to have no swirl marks but i think mine is tough. Cos night time also may have cats climb up for a sleep. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...