Kb27 Supersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 On 5/8/2017 at 4:38 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: This one like not bad but $60+. @Phang @Volvobrick https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=5056 I bought the Stanley one, good enough. https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=264 yeap, it killed lots of termites damaging my bookcase. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 8, 2017 Share May 8, 2017 On 5/8/2017 at 3:38 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: What do you use the blow torch for ah ?I know I know This one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 I am also looking for a battery operated cordless handheld Impact Wrench to remove wheel lug nuts. Many of the more famous brands as we know are actually now made in China. And like many products, the Chinese have made copies in their own brands, and some are actually quite good. I myself had some MIC tools that work as good as those German n American brands. So, does someone has experience with a good MIC Impact Wrench and care to recommend one. Kam Sia ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 On 5/10/2017 at 12:58 PM, Ahbengdriver said: I am also looking for a battery operated cordless handheld Impact Wrench to remove wheel lug nuts. Many of the more famous brands as we know are actually now made in China. And like many products, the Chinese have made copies in their own brands, and some are actually quite good. I myself had some MIC tools that work as good as those German n American brands. So, does someone has experience with a good MIC Impact Wrench and care to recommend one. Kam Sia ! when I bought my impact wrench, I considered the pneumatic, battery and corded ac powered options. Yes, I have an air compressor at home. bought the ac powered impact wrench as it is most suitable for my application. I rotated my tires 3 days ago, even though I have an impact wrench at home, I still prefer to use a long breaker bar to loosen the wheel bolts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 (edited) On 5/10/2017 at 1:25 PM, Phang said: when I bought my impact wrench, I considered the pneumatic, battery and corded ac powered options. Yes, I have an air compressor at home. bought the ac powered impact wrench as it is most suitable for my application. I rotated my tires 3 days ago, even though I have an impact wrench at home, I still prefer to use a long breaker bar to loosen the wheel bolts. Oh how long is your breaker bar. I sometimes encounter mechanics over tightening my bolts. Some bolts are so tight my breaker bar flexes and still doesnt come loose. Edited May 10, 2017 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 On 5/10/2017 at 1:42 PM, Ahbengdriver said: Oh how long is your breaker bar. I sometimes encounter mechanics over tightening my bolts. Some bolts are so tight my breaker bar flexes and still doesnt come loose.600mm last week tire rotation was the first rotation after new tire change, it was tight but the 600mm breaker bar managed to break loose all the bolts. I reckoned the tire shop torque them to at least 200Nm instead of the correct 130Nm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 10, 2017 Share May 10, 2017 On 5/8/2017 at 4:38 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: This one like not bad but $60+. @Phang @Volvobrick https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=5056 Buy online from Lazada lor. Free shipping plus can use coupon and credit card rebate. http://www.lazada.sg/stanley-heat-gun-2000w-stel670-32987.html?spm=a2o42.category-060520000000.0.0.8bHOrX&ff=1&boost=1 http://www.lazada.sg/hitachi-rh-650v-heat-gun-with-lcd-display-19845370.html?spm=a2o42.category-060520000000.0.0.8bHOrX&ff=1&boost=1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 On 5/10/2017 at 2:20 PM, Kusje said: Buy online from Lazada lor. Free shipping plus can use coupon and credit card rebate. http://www.lazada.sg/stanley-heat-gun-2000w-stel670-32987.html?spm=a2o42.category-060520000000.0.0.8bHOrX&ff=1&boost=1 http://www.lazada.sg/hitachi-rh-650v-heat-gun-with-lcd-display-19845370.html?spm=a2o42.category-060520000000.0.0.8bHOrX&ff=1&boost=1 Whoa!!! Got $150 chainsaw!!!!Really can fulfill my doom fantasies Donno they got those saw tools can shoot out saw discs one or not, machiam dead space 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 My BB is only 450mm . Am gonna get a 2.5 feet long BB On 5/10/2017 at 2:10 PM, Phang said: 600mmlast week tire rotation was the first rotation after new tire change, it was tight but the 600mm breaker bar managed to break loose all the bolts.I reckoned the tire shop torque them to at least 200Nm instead of the correct 130Nm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 11, 2017 Share May 11, 2017 On 5/8/2017 at 5:19 AM, Adrianli said: - Once in a while kill ants Very funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 On 5/10/2017 at 2:20 PM, Kusje said: Buy online from Lazada lor. Free shipping plus can use coupon and credit card rebate. http://www.lazada.sg/stanley-heat-gun-2000w-stel670-32987.html?spm=a2o42.category-060520000000.0.0.8bHOrX&ff=1&boost=1 http://www.lazada.sg/hitachi-rh-650v-heat-gun-with-lcd-display-19845370.html?spm=a2o42.category-060520000000.0.0.8bHOrX&ff=1&boost=1 Also need a heat gun liaoRealize can be useful Need to reskin my bamboo sticks liao Going reskin thick thick I am bob the builder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 hitachi one looks attas. What is the wattage equivalent? The temperature display is the temperature of the exit hot air or the surface temperature of the heated object? On 5/11/2017 at 2:16 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Thanks for showing me the light. Placed order for Hitachi liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 You like putting tight, thin covers over long thick rods huh @Radx will have loads of experience in this... On 5/13/2017 at 1:07 AM, Mustank said: Also need a heat gun liaoRealize can be usefulNeed to reskin my bamboo sticks liaoGoing reskin thick thick I am bob the builder 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 Anyone knows this one can heat shrink? http://www.lazada.sg/100x-insulated-straight-wire-butt-connector-electrical-crimpterminals-8132031.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 Cannot. these are just for crimping. the plastic covering pretty stiff and not those heat sensitive kind. On 5/13/2017 at 1:20 AM, Mustank said: Anyone knows this one can heat shrink?http://www.lazada.sg/100x-insulated-straight-wire-butt-connector-electrical-crimpterminals-8132031.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 Been using a ryobi one for the longest time. Have left it on for 1.5hours continuous operation a few times before. No problems. The gun is 10years old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 Thanks! Seems quite full featured with all the accessories and comes with the case which I like. But, the lazada one no local warranty right? On 5/13/2017 at 1:24 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: 2000W, wind temperature.http://www.hitachi-koki.com/powertools/products/miscellaneous/rh650v/rh650v.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged May 13, 2017 Share May 13, 2017 On 5/13/2017 at 1:07 AM, Mustank said: Also need a heat gun liao Realize can be useful Need to reskin my bamboo sticks liao Going reskin thick thick I am bob the builder Yo Bob! Time to upgrade... Time to use aluminium extendable poles ISO bamboo poles already... Lighter and stronger. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...