BanCoe Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 I very chill 1.... I just like to point fools out... Especially when I am keyboard warrior on the Internet! Hahaha i think in Singapore (my point of view) is that are you using a car for utility purpose or just for "makan angin" ?? which I doubt not many of us can do here living in Singapore or performance car - unless you are below the 50's age and full of testosterone and want a stylo/milo pimped up car.So long as it gets you from point A to B and with the stress level on our heads, sound insulation we don't even bother; I think all cars are built quite well this days and technology is paste and copied within a launch of new models (manufacturers immediately canablise) their competitors model so that have that edge in their next model and what not. For me even a Proton/QQ is good enuf also .... we got so much stress driving around that noise becomes secondary at the end of the day. Good relationship with the Agent is something to be looked at and certainly Lexus has not failed me on this so far with the 20 months under my belt Most important you got the budget correct and family likes it, colour is right .... .... just buy it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 I very chill 1.... I just like to point fools out... Especially when I am keyboard warrior on the Internet! Hahaha Ah boy using his dad car once in a while suddenly have a wet dream of driving owning the car himself one night.. Move on bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 Ah boy using his dad car once in a while suddenly have a wet dream of driving owning the car himself one night.. Move on bro.. People professional in banking industry leh... Actually, this is car forum or job search forum? Why need to tell us professional and what industry? His industry doing very well now meh? I had moved on, but he's still stuck hearing all the noise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 (edited) Lexus ES should be a quiet and comfy car leh, it is highly regarded for this. Went with 2 friends to TD the ES a while ago. The SE was very friendly and nice. During the TD, one friend drove and me and the other friend were sitting behind. The rear space was humongous! It was drizzling and the raindrops splattered onto the panoramic sunroof. The SE played Hotel California. It was such a comfortable ride that I almost felt asleep on the nappa leather... in a TD! I'm not a Lexus salesman. Just trying to illustrate the strength of this fine car. I thought more credit should be given to this understated car. Edited January 19, 2016 by Weez911 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 How much ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 8, 2016 Author Share February 8, 2016 How much ?Only for China and Russia market Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 Only for China and Russia market i think will come to rhd market in future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lendevear 1st Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 SE last week called me, 171k for es250 standard with 3years servicing and 5 years warranty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 9, 2016 Author Share February 9, 2016 SE last week called me, 171k for es250 standard with 3years servicing and 5 years warranty. Good price... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 SE last week called me, 171k for es250 standard with 3years servicing and 5 years warranty.How bout luxury version? Btw whats diff btw luxury n executive version ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 http://www.lexus.com.sg/en/models/es/es-250.html#pricing-specifications Please read at the end for comparison. Please pass on 5% commission should you buy any of them! How bout luxury version?Btw whats diff btw luxury n executive version ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thomas-2015 1st Gear February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 Wah piang... Thomas and justme spamming everywhere to complain about the car noise?! wtf.... Never test drive the car before? If not suitable don't buy la.... Or like the fragrance boss go sue the dealer. http://business.asiaone.com/news/tycoon-loses-lawsuit-against-trans-eurokars Eh, please go 1) change tire 2) add insulation 3) buy an LS460 justme account created just to complain. Just to clarify... This is not to spam or complain everywhere. It is a forum to share thoughts and experiences as one said earlier. Hence nothing wrong to mention my personal experience. The purpose is to allow other potential buyers to take note. Whatever it is... it seems like there is a lot of hot air around. Everyone has their own experiences and own opinions. If bros cannot be open minded to hear of a different opinion or other perspective. I am sorry that life will be very difficult for them. It's all about EQ. Last... Happy Lunar New Year to all hot or cool bros!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 Relax....... prob have to hear internationally if the es soundproofing really tat bad or not. So far its only 2 comments..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 10, 2016 Author Share February 10, 2016 High expectations because of branding - dashed when get the actual thing. If you move over from a nice luxury sedan (german or otherwise) over to Lexus, the difference in noise and insulation may not be day and night - so may get disappointed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 High expectations because of branding - dashed when get the actual thing. If you move over from a nice luxury sedan (german or otherwise) over to Lexus, the difference in noise and insulation may not be day and night - so may get disappointed. care to share what other experience other than sound insulation that bothers u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 Just to clarify... This is not to spam or complain everywhere. It is a forum to share thoughts and experiences as one said earlier. Hence nothing wrong to mention my personal experience. The purpose is to allow other potential buyers to take note. Whatever it is... it seems like there is a lot of hot air around. Everyone has their own experiences and own opinions. If bros cannot be open minded to hear of a different opinion or other perspective. I am sorry that life will be very difficult for them. It's all about EQ. Last... Happy Lunar New Year to all hot or cool bros!! Ok it is not, what you did was just post in a few threads the same thing clearly that's not spamming or complaining everywhere. Also asking for solution to what you can do, some were kind enough to give you solutions, but you take no heed. So you were really actually truthfully just asking for solutions, it's not a spammy complain. Now you say it's an experience and opinion... This I very much agree with you, because you are not asking for solution anymore as to what you should do, neither is this a thank you thread, cause no word of thanks for all the kind souls that spent time giving you options and supporting you. Sometimes hot air is created by spammy complaints that may not exist. But clearly that's not in this case. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 Just to clarify... This is not to spam or complain everywhere. It is a forum to share thoughts and experiences as one said earlier. Hence nothing wrong to mention my personal experience. The purpose is to allow other potential buyers to take note. Whatever it is... it seems like there is a lot of hot air around. Everyone has their own experiences and own opinions. If bros cannot be open minded to hear of a different opinion or other perspective. I am sorry that life will be very difficult for them. It's all about EQ. Last... Happy Lunar New Year to all hot or cool bros!! Is it road noise? Wind noise or engine noise? If road noise change to dry and comfort tyre If wind noise close the sunroof blind. If still evident try to find where it comes from. If from window, check at what speed it became noisy. If 110kmh and above its normal to have wind noise If engine noise that means firewall is poor or engine too loud need mounting ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...