Pluto flyby

eXacTo

Launches are real for sure, but whether they really have landed on the moon surface is debatable.

I noticed that after Reagan administration, there are far lesser launches and I hardly recall them sending (wo)men to the moon after the last incident where all (that mission where one woman teacher was in) were fried.

All the hype of (wo)men landing on moon and (wo)men performing missions on moon had died off. In place were remote robots.....

Maybe, last time they sent the spacemen to outer space and took selfies, then jalan jalan return back. [laugh]

The Chinese taikongnaut also never landed on moon.

All those rocket launches from Florida can't be fake right?

Edited by Kangadrool

Launches are real for sure, but whether they really have landed on the moon surface is debatable.

I noticed that after Reagan administration, there are far lesser launches and I hardly recall them sending (wo)men to the moon after the last incident where all (that mission where one woman teacher was in) were fried.

All the hype of (wo)men landing on moon and (wo)men performing missions on moon had died off. In place were remote robots.....

Maybe, last time they sent the spacemen to outer space and took selfies, then jalan jalan return back. [laugh]

The Chinese taikongnaut also never landed on moon.

Most of the so-called evidence on moon landing hoax has been counter-argued by NASA with scientific explanations, you can read those here.

On one side, you have a collective group of very very bright scientists and engineers and on the other side is a group of skeptics made up of the average men on the street. Why do I choose to believe the latter? Furthermore, the scientific community loves to disprove one another (all scientific papers published will need to be peer-reviewed by other scientists, and be able to replicated by others), so unless another group of similarly qualified people come and argue, I would ignore the conspiracy theorist.

The main purpose of the Apollo mission is to beat USSR in the space race. When the mission is achieved, the administration change their focus on other more important things.

The mission where the women teacher got fried is a space shuttle mission STS-51-L in 1986. This is totally different from the Apollo Mission which ends in 1972. So it has no relations to the moon landing at all. In fact, after the lost of the Challenger and Columbia, NASA took a reviewed at the space shuttle program, which ultimately lead to the retirement of the 3 remaining space shuttles.

Landing on the moon is alot more difficult than just launching a spacecraft and orbiting the moon. Not only you have to figure out how to do a soft landing on the moon (can't parachute since there is no atmosphere on the moon), you also have to think about how to escape the gravity of the moon when you want to go back.

China is taking in things slow (They are not under any pressure like USA in the cold war) and learning from experience.

Edited by Shull

This is unbelievable! Human have the technology to locate a small object at 5 billion Km away. But we can't locate a missing plane.

I try to explain to you:

1) wu jit liap jio tao

2) jin hng

3) beekok soot rocket kee ker

4) buay ah buay...jin zhuay nee

5) kuah dio jio tao

6) hip siong

7) jikop

8) bai sa ka to tng heng li

Brudder, Alright bo?

sek liao kah keen tiak . . . :wub:

Take foto... 1...2....3...Jikop. 😂😂😂

ohr....now I understand thanks :)

Edited by Aukang

which makes to think the moon landing is in fact a hoax... :grin:

This is unbelievable! Human have the technology to locate a small object at 5 billion Km away. But we can't locate a missing plane.

As a joke, i have no answer to that..

But if you want a serious answer, Pluto (and all the other 8 planets) have very stable and predictable orbital path around the sun. Thus, you can pretty much be sure where a particular planet is at which point of time. In fact, we can extrapolate the position of all the planets thousand of years later.

Shit..

post-7511-0-73952100-1437009765.jpg

LOL!

Now..where is that X-wing fighter strike when we need 'em..(..darth vader theme drumming in the background...)

04.jpg

ps: sorry...can't help it. [:p]

Wow we can look across the universe and see the surface clearly, surely we can look back on earth to find whoever we want as long as we know the estimated location [:p]

My only doubt is, how do we know that satellite flew the right direction and that far to take that picture? We able to see it from earth, then why need to send satellite leh? To chim liao