Achtung 6th Gear July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 I thought u surrounded by gay lords. scared drop soap. lol...cannot help it....play counterstrike too much until worried about being backstab by others....hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 What will they do with my car. Enter gear wont move. Got to wait for 1 to 5 minutes before it moves. It has been like that for more than a month. JB ws quoted RM2k all in to change to second hand gear. Should I change or drive till scrap in Jul next year? Why change? Drive until scrap lah. Don't change, still can move. Change, got to wait even longer times then can move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 What will they do with my car. Enter gear wont move. Got to wait for 1 to 5 minutes before it moves. It has been like that for more than a month. JB ws quoted RM2k all in to change to second hand gear. Should I change or drive till scrap in Jul next year? one more year , difficult to tahan lah bro....my friend car COE next year june also spent RM1800 to recon his gearbox... his less trouble, just sometimes difficult to shift to reverse.... you dun wanna get stranded in the middle of the Expressway.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear July 15, 2015 Share July 15, 2015 I thought u surrounded by gay lords. scared drop soap. wun lah......my backside no meat they wun be interested lah. hahahaa..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eveei 2nd Gear July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 Big nice cars are target for the BIG time syndicates, disregard of SG or MY plate. So, better don't think of driving to open public places, stop by road side lim kopi, where you don't have visibility to your car. It could be gone in no time . My parents' neighbor's car (MY plate) was stolen, even was parked outside (the gate) the house, walked to nearby shop for dinner and they realize it was missing after their dinner. Suspect they just tow the car away like that, didn't even arouse suspicion. Maybe indoor carpark still safe. Average car, as long as SG plate you will get broken windows and sometimes people try opening your car door....heng suay lo My Wish, 3 years, got broken windows at least 7 times liao cos Wish got no boot, carelessly leave jacket, even empty bag, BIG envelope will tempt the small time theft. window repair more expensive than the bag, jacket, envelope SG plate, don't try driving to unfamiliar places, remote places, even its our friend's kampong. Always keep your door locked even if the driver is in the car. I got 1 attempt of a person (came on motorbike) trying to open my passenger side door, when I was parked at the roadside, waiting for a friend. if you have to stop roadside, keep windows wind up. I was working on my tab on the steering wheel, with window wind down and my tab was snatched out of my hands. Always be vigilant to motorbike following behind your car or slowing next to your car. They probably "checking" if you have anything valuable on the seat. One occasion, the very second I stopped my car right in front of the gate (of my parents' house), I got a broken window on the passenger side and the guy on motorbike, snatch my bag, even though it was placed at the passenger leg space. I was lucky my wallet and camera happen to be next to my carseat and not in the bag....nothing much stolen. The motorbike probably followed my car for awhile and I was not aware These experiences of mine, hopefully can give everyone some "insight" of things that can happen. Since my travel there is inevitable, I learnt to be more careful but sometimes things happen especially when in SG still very safe, we tend to take things for granted and CARELESS 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 Big nice cars are target for the BIG time syndicates, disregard of SG or MY plate. So, better don't think of driving to open public places, stop by road side lim kopi, where you don't have visibility to your car. It could be gone in no time . My parents' neighbor's car (MY plate) was stolen, even was parked outside (the gate) the house, walked to nearby shop for dinner and they realize it was missing after their dinner. Suspect they just tow the car away like that, didn't even arouse suspicion. Maybe indoor carpark still safe. Average car, as long as SG plate you will get broken windows and sometimes people try opening your car door....heng suay lo My Wish, 3 years, got broken windows at least 7 times liao cos Wish got no boot, carelessly leave jacket, even empty bag, BIG envelope will tempt the small time theft. window repair more expensive than the bag, jacket, envelope SG plate, don't try driving to unfamiliar places, remote places, even its our friend's kampong. Always keep your door locked even if the driver is in the car. I got 1 attempt of a person (came on motorbike) trying to open my passenger side door, when I was parked at the roadside, waiting for a friend. if you have to stop roadside, keep windows wind up. I was working on my tab on the steering wheel, with window wind down and my tab was snatched out of my hands. Always be vigilant to motorbike following behind your car or slowing next to your car. They probably "checking" if you have anything valuable on the seat. One occasion, the very second I stopped my car right in front of the gate (of my parents' house), I got a broken window on the passenger side and the guy on motorbike, snatch my bag, even though it was placed at the passenger leg space. I was lucky my wallet and camera happen to be next to my carseat and not in the bag....nothing much stolen. The motorbike probably followed my car for awhile and I was not aware These experiences of mine, hopefully can give everyone some "insight" of things that can happen. Since my travel there is inevitable, I learnt to be more careful but sometimes things happen especially when in SG still very safe, we tend to take things for granted and CARELESS Damm suay la. I will knock the motorcycle off the road if i can. I ever knock down 2 motorcycle with 4 indians when they trying to rob me and forcing me to stop. Dun scare. Knock first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daddygalaxy 1st Gear July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 Brand of car does not matter. Most of these crooks are opportunist. If your car: 1) is "Accessible" => You entice them = Potential target 2) has "Valuables" => You catch their attention= Potential target 3) is "Easy" => You reduce their 'hands-on' time= Potential target My suggestions: - Do not show valuables - Park where there is constant people movement, bright, near exit/entrance/car-park warden - Park head-in (provided you face wall & towing point in-front of car) - Steering wheel to extreme left/right - Parking brake "ON" - Use steering lock - Old school car alarm....those that will wake the dead Anyway, my thoughts: You cannot stop that bugger because you will not be there 24hrs beside your car in JB. So, whatever you try to do is only "DETERRENCE" ....something similar to what SAF is doing. One last idea : Park beside a even more "POTENTIAL" car....hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 There are also syndicate stealing luxury cars for export. Some time back, my fren went to Pangkor island for a holiday. At one of d backyard before taking a ferry over to Pangkor, he saw some luxury cars parked n covered with big canvass sheets. Among d cars, he saw Lexus n many others. Some have some little rust, here n there. My fren suspect these r stolen cars. Remember once, a container enroute from Malaysia to Spore port was caught n many luxury cars were found. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 my kl colleague ever was robbed of her handbag of the passenger seat when robbers on motorcyles shatter the window (presumably with a ring made of material designed for easy shatter of window) and made off with the handbag. Brand of car does not matter. Most of these crooks are opportunist. If your car: 1) is "Accessible" => You entice them = Potential target 2) has "Valuables" => You catch their attention= Potential target 3) is "Easy" => You reduce their 'hands-on' time= Potential target My suggestions: - Do not show valuables - Park where there is constant people movement, bright, near exit/entrance/car-park warden - Park head-in (provided you face wall & towing point in-front of car) - Steering wheel to extreme left/right - Parking brake "ON" - Use steering lock - Old school car alarm....those that will wake the dead Anyway, my thoughts: You cannot stop that bugger because you will not be there 24hrs beside your car in JB. So, whatever you try to do is only "DETERRENCE" ....something similar to what SAF is doing. One last idea : Park beside a even more "POTENTIAL" car....hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear August 2, 2015 Share August 2, 2015 Proton and Mitsubishi part are interchangable Proton/Perodua/Toyota/Honda/Nissan maybe Mitsubishi automatically into the hit-list. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...