IRoad In-Car Camera Recorder Users

Johny_walker

Night Vision is only for V9S2. If the front camera blinking LED is blue, it's a V9 Only. V9S2 will be with white blinking LED (Security LED) for the front camera.

Mines white led but its v9u.

I updated my firmware and now have the night vision option.

There is also a new ADAS function which I haven't had time to play with.

How did you update the firmware? via corvit?

When you launch the iRoad app on the phone, it will search for an available firmware update followed by prompts to update it.

Ah...ok..thanks.

Just got my Set on Monday, still trying to figure out.

my phone always auto connect to my car V7 wifi whenever i am near or in the car... which means i dun have data access if i forget to off the wifi in my phone...

anyone knows how to solve this problem?

my phone always auto connect to my car V7 wifi whenever i am near or in the car... which means i dun have data access if i forget to off the wifi in my phone...

If it auto connect then it will not be doing any recording.... 

Press Forget Network:

post-165514-0-82369800-1468405240.jpg

post-165514-0-88361500-1468405251.jpg

Cannot be leh. Mine always auto connect with the V9's wifi and it still records fine.

Press Forget Network:

attachicon.gif20160713 06.20 778.jpg

attachicon.gif20160713 06.20 779.jpg

I also have the same problem and i forget the network to receive and send out whatsapp keke

If it's accident you can send to Road.sg or BehChiaLor on Facebook so that they can upload the video on their fb page. You don't need to send to police cause it's useless. Their app or website is so troublesome to upload and in the end they will ask you to burn the video into vcd and Mail to them.

Submit to both TP and also to the media u mentioned above. If he don't submit to TP and just submit to those media u mentioned above. What will TP do is, they will ask those with evidence to submit to TP, without that they can't actioned on it as they do not know whether is it real or just happened recently or other reasons. So end up got to waste time sumbit to TP again.

Might as well do it all at one shot. Submit to all, if the video get viral in Facebook, tp also received the video evidence submitted by public, they could then actioned on it. Less time wasted.

Cannot be leh. Mine always auto connect with the V9's wifi and it still records fine.

I also have the same problem and i forget the network to receive and send out whatsapp keke

You are right. It will record when wi fi is on. Pai seh.... misread

Press Forget Network:

attachicon.gif20160713 06.20 778.jpg

attachicon.gif20160713 06.20 779.jpg

Thanks bro. But mine dun have this auto connect problem when i first install it. initially, it will only be connected to iroad wifi when i use the iroad apps to view video. Even when my phone wifi is off, it will turn on by itself when i open the iroad apps and disconnect from the iroad wifi when i exit the apps.

this auto connect issue only came out last year when i unplug the cam and remove it from the windscreen to preserve battery as i went overseas. i put it back when i was back and everything working fine except this auto connect problem.

Thanks bro. But mine dun have this auto connect problem when i first install it. initially, it will only be connected to iroad wifi when i use the iroad apps to view video. Even when my phone wifi is off, it will turn on by itself when i open the iroad apps and disconnect from the iroad wifi when i exit the apps.

this auto connect issue only came out last year when i unplug the cam and remove it from the windscreen to preserve battery as i went overseas. i put it back when i was back and everything working fine except this auto connect problem.

When I went oversea, I did what you did. I unplugged the power cable but when I plugged it back, everything was okay. Suggest you go back to workshop to have it replaced.

Hi, recently my iroad aev gone crazy. The language changed automatically from English to korean and a beep beep tone keep beeping when it is on. As i tried to employed the iroad app to change the setting, access was denied when trying to connect via wifi.

Anyone help can help to troubleshoot?

Got my IRoadV9 as part of my car package so trying to see the positive side of this equipment.. After exploring for a week, here's what I found quite -ve:

1. No option to off parking mode recording (if mine is an old car, i wouldn't even be bothered if some bugger rub my bumper)

2. Lousy user manual. This does not instill confident about the manufacturer and local distributor's after-sales support.

3. The security LED blink frequency does not correspond to what the user manual say.. I get out/in car so many times to check...hope my neighbor don't think I am crazy admiring my new car  <_<

The best part is in page 3 of the manual that states "Though this product records footages in the event of accident, it does not guarantee every single accident scenes are fully recorded.".. Wah lau oi... it's essentially saying this product may or may not serves its intended purpose at all.. then WTF we paid a premium for it?

Anyway, this is just a newbie feedback on IRoadV9. If it doesn't drain my battery and work as promised, I will still be a happy user.

Attached pic of my settings (feel free to share your advice).

Why you adjust the FPS to 10 for the rear and 20 for the front? Save storage space? Event storage event is for what purposes? By default it is 0 right? Sorry i just got my V9 and trying to explore the function lolz. I still prefer the super bright LED blue light. Mine is the white light.

How to??

Buy a filter paper to paste on it and you can change to any other colors that you wanted to.

Got my IRoadV9 as part of my car package so trying to see the positive side of this equipment.. After exploring for a week, here's what I found quite -ve:

1. No option to off parking mode recording (if mine is an old car, i wouldn't even be bothered if some bugger rub my bumper)

2. Lousy user manual. This does not instill confident about the manufacturer and local distributor's after-sales support.

3. The security LED blink frequency does not correspond to what the user manual say.. I get out/in car so many times to check...hope my neighbor don't think I am crazy admiring my new car  <_<

The best part is in page 3 of the manual that states "Though this product records footages in the event of accident, it does not guarantee every single accident scenes are fully recorded.".. Wah lau oi... it's essentially saying this product may or may not serves its intended purpose at all.. then WTF we paid a premium for it?

Anyway, this is just a newbie feedback on IRoadV9. If it doesn't drain my battery and work as promised, I will still be a happy user.

Attached pic of my settings (feel free to share your advice).

I never go and test it out myself and maybe you can go and try it out. If you cannot OFF the parking mode, then set your voltage cut off at 14V. Your car battery will never hit 14V and forever, the parking mode will be OFF.

Anyone having problem with Samsung Evo+ 64Gb micro SD card? Trying a lot of time, but the set keep saying wrong card or card damaged. I try format a few time also no luck. Anyone same situation too?

Yeah. Finally got it resolved. I am using Samsung EVO PLUS 64GB (red colour).

The normal EVO (Orange colour) might not work.

1) Must format the Samsung Evo+ card with Iroad software.

2) Don't try to format using Fat32 system, it won't work.

samsung_mb_sc64d_am_sdxc_64gb_evo_memory

Edited by Dscheng