IRoad In-Car Camera Recorder Users

Johny_walker

Sorry if this has been mentioned but was wondering if you happen to record an accident while driving, what can you do? Or recorded a traffic law violation or unsafe driving, can you send the clip to police?

If it's accident you can send to Road.sg or BehChiaLor on Facebook so that they can upload the video on their fb page. You don't need to send to police cause it's useless. Their app or website is so troublesome to upload and in the end they will ask you to burn the video into vcd and Mail to them.

Got my IRoadV9 as part of my car package so trying to see the positive side of this equipment.. After exploring for a week, here's what I found quite -ve:

1. No option to off parking mode recording (if mine is an old car, i wouldn't even be bothered if some bugger rub my bumper)

2. Lousy user manual. This does not instill confident about the manufacturer and local distributor's after-sales support.

3. The security LED blink frequency does not correspond to what the user manual say.. I get out/in car so many times to check...hope my neighbor don't think I am crazy admiring my new car  <_<

The best part is in page 3 of the manual that states "Though this product records footages in the event of accident, it does not guarantee every single accident scenes are fully recorded.".. Wah lau oi... it's essentially saying this product may or may not serves its intended purpose at all.. then WTF we paid a premium for it?

Anyway, this is just a newbie feedback on IRoadV9. If it doesn't drain my battery and work as promised, I will still be a happy user.

Attached pic of my settings (feel free to share your advice).

post-18310-0-95935600-1467913731_thumb.png

post-18310-0-93307200-1467913736_thumb.png

post-18310-0-71811900-1467913741_thumb.png

post-18310-0-43641500-1467913746_thumb.png

Edited by Poper

Got my IRoadV9 as part of my car package so trying to see the positive side of this equipment.. After exploring for a week, here's what I found quite -ve:

1. No option to off parking mode recording (if mine is an old car, i wouldn't even be bothered if some bugger rub my bumper)

2. Lousy user manual. This does not instill confident about the manufacturer and local distributor's after-sales support.

3. The security LED blink frequency does not correspond to what the user manual say.. I get out/in car so many times to check...hope my neighbor don't think I am crazy admiring my new car  <_<

The best part is in page 3 of the manual that states "Though this product records footages in the event of accident, it does not guarantee every single accident scenes are fully recorded.".. Wah lau oi... it's essentially saying this product may or may not serves its intended purpose at all.. then WTF we paid a premium for it?

Anyway, this is just a newbie feedback on IRoadV9. If it doesn't drain my battery and work as promised, I will still be a happy user.

Attached pic of my settings (feel free to share your advice).

Wow the last screen shot says Night Vision. Which hardware version of V9 are you using; Is it the coaxial or micro usb type? Mine's the micro USB type, think the version is called V9U. 

I will check mine later :D

My settings for front and rear are 30fps. 

Using a 64GB card with my V9. Set the event recording capacity to 40%. However my event and non event recordings only have files from the day.checked the recording at 2pm and the earliest file I have is 1pm. Thought with a bigger capacity sc card I can store more recordings.

Wow the last screen shot says Night Vision. Which hardware version of V9 are you using; Is it the coaxial or micro usb type? Mine's the micro USB type, think the version is called V9U.

My power connector to the front camera is the ear phone aux type. I check the config file in the sd card, it only says hardware version 1.0.0

Hello...i just installed iRoad V9 on my car. I will like to enquire if its normal for recordings and playback to be somewhat laggy and juddering in parking mode?

Any settings to adjust this?

And also, the front camera view is somewhat like a 'fish eye' effect.

Im totally new to car cams.

appreciate your inputs.

Thanks in advance

Fish eye is norm. Laggy is not

Using a 64GB card with my V9. Set the event recording capacity to 40%. However my event and non event recordings only have files from the day.checked the recording at 2pm and the earliest file I have is 1pm. Thought with a bigger capacity sc card I can store more recordings.

Hi dcb

A 64gb should allow u to store data up to 9hr (my setting same as yours, 40% for event). U view using hand phone? If so u have to scroll all the way down and press the button for more view (to upload more data into the phone through wifi)...

My power connector to the front camera is the ear phone aux type. I check the config file in the sd card, it only says hardware version 1.0.0

I updated my firmware and now have the night vision option.

There is also a new ADAS function which I haven't had time to play with.

post-98946-0-03533500-1467982298_thumb.png

I updated my firmware and now have the night vision option.

There is also a new ADAS function which I haven't had time to play with.

I wouldn't bother with the ADAS thing. Nothing beats an alert pair of eyes.

You using android or iPhone?

I'm using an iPhone and I can see that few videos and nothing more.

Hi dcb

A 64gb should allow u to store data up to 9hr (my setting same as yours, 40% for event). U view using hand phone? If so u have to scroll all the way down and press the button for more view (to upload more data into the phone through wifi)...

ADAS also won't work without gps to the V9.

I wouldn't bother with the ADAS thing. Nothing beats an alert pair of eyes.

ADAS also won't work without gps to the V9.

Yes.ADAS requires the GPS unit which costs another 35 to 40 bucks. Not sure how it works though.

Tried your method and i can see ore video files liao. Pity iPhone users can't download the files via Wifi.  [smallcry]

Hi dcb

Hi Sifus,

Need some advise whether v9 is worth the upgrade from v7. Does current firmware of v7 solve overheatng issue or drawing too much voltage from car battery ?

I will check mine later :D

My settings for front and rear are 30fps. 

Night Vision is only for V9S2. If the front camera blinking LED is blue, it's a V9 Only. V9S2 will be with white blinking LED (Security LED) for the front camera.

I see... My front cam led is white. It does not blink but just "oscillate" from left to right.

Blinks when detects shock

I see... My front cam led is white. It does not blink but just "oscillate" from left to right.