2016 Audi A4 sedan & avant

Sunny

Went to kay-poh, offer was -

3 free servicing + 5 years warranty

VC included.

good deal since VC included. I heard it's usually going for just below 150k. Few guys in my company bought before CNY.

Mind sharing how much they boought?

Buy new car waaaa ... when give us a drive ð

No marnee buy new car la bro.. need to set aside money for taxes and levies la...

Waaa ur tax 6 digits ...

Went to kay-poh, offer was -

3 free servicing + 5 years warranty

VC included.

Is this the catch? Only 3 servicing and if don't service at PA, warranty will be voided?

No doubt a good deal. SA was pretty disappointed when he couldn’t get me to confirm.

Is this the catch? Only 3 servicing and if don't service at PA, warranty will be voided?

3 servicing is 3 years, because Audi is 1yr/15,000km. So prettt much the same as what others are giving.

Some other conti brands are the same.

Not sure, it's hard to compare also since I don't know their freebies and deal. This deal is probably the best in recent times.

Was driving Beemer for the last 25 years and just booked the A4 B9 2.0TFSI last week at S$143,999  (with VC) but no solar film or recording dashcam. 

Was informed by the SE that MTM tuning solution for new A4 is available.  Package price as follows:

1. MTM Performance upgrade for A4 2.0TFSi is $4,500 before gst
2. Power gain: from 190hp/320Nm to 250hp/390Nm
3. LTA approval: NO
4. Warranty: Factory warranty void, however PA will take over warranty.

Any any bros (or sis) here managed to tune a 2.0TFSi to Stage 1 MTM ?
Is the engine-noise level much louder ? Pleasantly louder or otherwise ?
Is the fuel-consumption much worse ?
What is the estimated time for the 0-100 sprint ?

Edited by ChewRen123

Was driving Beemer for the last 25 years and just booked the A4 B9 2.0TFSI last week at S$143,999 (with VC) but no solar film or recording dashcam.

Was informed by the SE that MTM tuning solution for new A4 is available. Package price as follows:

I know some a5 did the mtm tune.

No change in sound.

Fuel consumption worsens slightly

0-100 improve 0.4s. But from 50 to 130 can feel faster

Was driving Beemer for the last 25 years and just booked the A4 B9 2.0TFSI last week at S$143,999  (with VC) but no solar film or recording dashcam. 

Was informed by the SE that MTM tuning solution for new A4 is available.  Package price as follows:

Frankly speaking the current A4 model as it is, the pick up is really superb now.

Is it actually worth spending another $4,500.00 just to squeeze that extra bit of juice out of it. Something that i dun think is worth it at all.

Thanks @SZ_ford & @maxsee333 for your valuable input.

If is only 0.4s faster for the century sprint, I think it is definitely not worth the effort.   However, some quick googling seems to show that it may be under 5 seconds, which is why it is tempting me.

See : 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWwQHO-wIHA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ro4QmxjRECc

Of course, theses videos must be taken with a pitch of salt given the controlled environment as opposed to real life street driving.  Much will depend on the type of fuel and performance settings.

Despite the caveat, under 5 seconds mark (if true) is still very appealing.  If it is true, again, will you spend excess of S$100k (and also more road tax) for an S4, instead of A4 ?

Edited by ChewRen123

If is only 0.4s faster for the century sprint, I think it is definitely not worth the effort.   However, some quick googling seems to show that it may be under 5 seconds, which is why it is tempting me.

See : 

Of course, theses videos must be taken with a pitch of salt given the controlled environment as opposed to real life street driving.  Much will depend on the type of fuel and performance settings.

Despite the caveat, under 5 seconds mark (if true) is still very appealing.  If it is true, again, will you spend excess of S$100k (and also more road tax) for an S4, instead of A4 ?

The 2.0 engine used in the video is the 252bhp one and Quattro. After Stage 1 is more than 300bhp

The one you bought is the 190bhp version and FWD. After Stage 1, at best you get 6.x secs 0-100secs.

Was driving Beemer for the last 25 years and just booked the A4 B9 2.0TFSI last week at S$143,999 (with VC) but no solar film or recording dashcam.

Was informed by the SE that MTM tuning solution for new A4 is available. Package price as follows:

No LTA approval? Isn't that troublesome?

If you want better sound, change exhaust will be better. MTM not very necessary in SG as you don't have a chance to zua.

no point to remap

unless always cheong jb or go sepang

even go sepang cannot smell exhaust

If is only 0.4s faster for the century sprint, I think it is definitely not worth the effort. However, some quick googling seems to show that it may be under 5 seconds, which is why it is tempting me.

See :

Of course, theses videos must be taken with a pitch of salt given the controlled environment as opposed to real life street driving. Much will depend on the type of fuel and performance settings.

Despite the caveat, under 5 seconds mark (if true) is still very appealing. If it is true, again, will you spend excess of S$100k (and also more road tax) for an S4, instead of A4 ?

That's a Quattro leh. Different from your 2.0.

Anyway after 0.4 reduction, 6.9s is pretty fast liao.

But 4.5k? Not worth it imo