2016 Audi A4 sedan & avant

Sunny

Itâs all to do w the OMV game played by ADs

PA is obviously pricing the A4 at very competitive levels to make ppl question whether itâs worth to pay $20-30k more for the dime a dozen C180...

Yap agreed. I think that's the conclusion that most a4 buyers have - from a price point of view it's more worthed it than the c180 or 3 series so they just go for the a4. Plus now PA knocking the price down even further at 149999. It's literally mtl.

It’s all to do w the OMV game played by ADs

PA is obviously pricing the A4 at very competitive levels to make ppl question whether it’s worth to pay $20-30k more for the dime a dozen C180...

Only Audi Sg can play OMV game.

Not PA.

Edited by Davidtch

it’s a 1.4T A4 specs but lup with a 2.0T engine to siam VES?

I’m not sure what the 1.4T A4 came with. But yes, the 2.0T engine is to siam VES. I think even Motor Image now only bring in 2.0L models for their current fleet?

Maybe they should have let the customers able to select optional memory seat etc.

Yes they should. And also options on other accessories and equipment.

Yap agreed. I think that's the conclusion that most a4 buyers have - from a price point of view it's more worthed it than the c180 or 3 series so they just go for the a4. Plus now PA knocking the price down even further at 149999. It's literally mtl.

149999 is with VC? If yes, then it’s really MTL! If not, the VC package costs 4500.

Maybe they should have let the customers able to select optional memory seat etc.

There always is... custom indent. BMW, Audi, Merc all offer. You must bug the salesman if you want.

You can choose from long price list of features... like ala carte buffet.

But pricing is of course not this type of promo price, is bespoke price.

So depends on whether you prefer to take set lunch or buffet lunch.

There always is... custom indent. BMW, Audi, Merc all offer. You must bug the salesman if you want.

You can choose from long price list of features... like ala carte buffet.

But pricing is of course not this type of promo price, is bespoke price.

So depends on whether you prefer to take set lunch or buffet lunch.

Yes, mus bug the salesman for what type of optional items listed for the car.

Sometimes, the salesman don't even want to entertain such request by telling you no stock etc or just walk away.

149999 is with VC? If yes, then itâs really MTL! If not, the VC package costs 4500.

Not so sure whether is with VC. Website just say 149999. Might even be display units? Anyone can verify?

Yeah! I realise it's dead so stop checking that forum liao....sianz

I keep asking my SA to quote me 2 years!! He f**king ignored me , keep telling me go outside better I almost faintz

yeah lor.. too many people go there to sell stuff.. so it degenerated to a audi sungei road.. worst is sell stuff then run road type.. admin hard time maintain the site

Not so sure whether is with VC. Website just say 149999. Might even be display units? Anyone can verify?

$149,999 was the same price offered during Car Expo. Excludes (1) VC and reverse cam which will cost additional $4.5K and (2) 3-year servicing. So it's a pure pricing promo offered by PA. No bells and whistles, just pricing.

Edited by Triggy
  • Dislike 1

$149,999 was the same price offered during Car Expo. Excludes (1) VC and reverse cam which will cost additional $4.5K and (2) 3-year servicing. So it's a pure pricing promo offered by PA. No bells and whistles, just pricing.

Haha good "marketing" skills by PA.

Good, thanks for sharing:)

Normally, the VC package comes with reverse cam and two front parking sensors. Last year, this package retailed at $9K+ iirc. Then it came down to $4.5K. And during a weekend promo last month, it was going at $2K.

mai tu liao .....

Good, thanks for sharing:)

Normally, the VC package comes with reverse cam and two front parking sensors. Last year, this package retailed at $9K+ iirc. Then it came down to $4.5K. And during a weekend promo last month, it was going at $2K.

If they can give $2k for the promotion means no promotion also can ask for it. 

Anyone bought the car and did they give any free servicing? If yes how many. 

One SA says 3 servicing, the other say 3 year.. dont know which is which

Edited by Addats

got money got talk

it's all about the "total profit" that make from the deal

the loan amount

the interest rate

the car trim/colour/year-make they want to clear

the trade-in car ... how low they can low ball ...

the coe

etc etc [laugh]

at the end of the day ... every car that they sell ... the "profit" is same same but different ... LOL

Yes, PA gave 3 years' free servicing or 45,000km whichever comes first. And 3 servicing is almost equivalent to 3 years because each servicing interval is 15,000km.  Depending on how often you drive, it should still be pegged to 45,000km.

Its misleading right. Most agent recommend 15K or 6 months. 

If i drive more than that is understandable but if i dont drive that much, still need to service every 6 months what.