KKH children emergency

Ysc3

that was what i did at Gleneagles 15 years ago, i accompany my wife overnight while rushing for my thesis [laugh][laugh]

seduced you mean [laugh]

That was what I couldn't do this year at the same hospital... Wifey preferred me to go home and sleep, and prepare the stuff for baby's return.

And yes, that's the place with $10 valet parking, $22 per 24 hours, $3.20 per hour after the first 30 minutes. :TT_TT:

Personally your comfort also severely downgrade.

4 bedder, u be lucky got enough space for a chair.

If u not staying overnight or not much family visiting it's still bearable.

Visiting hour, good luck.

Yup, I understand that there will definitely be a difference in comfort but I think it is worth saving since it is only 2 days. I won't scrimp on safety though!

i presume she is going for normal delivery?

your first child?

better to book a 1 bedder then downgrade to 2 or 4 bedders than to book a 4 bedder then try to upgrade

there are limited 1 bedders around

your wife may be ok with sharing room before delivery but you never know if she changes her mind after that

Yes first child. I think I'll probably go for 2 bedder. My wife won't insist on changing la. I've taught her the value of money well.

2 bedder is quite good since govt subsidies, like you say 2 night. If c-sec need 4 nights then shiong [sweatdrop]

If not peak period, you can even sleep on the other bed overnight [laugh][laugh]

Hmmm, you mean 2 bedder for private hospital has subsidies as well?

Anyway, I am hoping for natural delivery.

Wait he kenna sedated and wheeled away for op on his left bola... [laugh]

:a-m1524::a-t2622::a-noway:

seduced you mean [laugh]

Much better

That was what I couldn't do this year at the same hospital... Wifey preferred me to go home and sleep, and prepare the stuff for baby's return.

And yes, that's the place with $10 valet parking, $22 per 24 hours, $3.20 per hour after the first 30 minutes. :TT_TT:

Hmm, you mean Gleneagles didn't give you any free parking for staying there? So far I heard TMC and Mount Alvernia will provide.

Anyway, for Gleneagles, I might just jog home or take a short bus trip. The problem is their 2 bedder is a good 1.3k more expensive than Mount Alvernia and they don't even have 4 bedders.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_web/home/costs_and_financing/HospitalBillSize/delivery_normal.html

Hmm, you mean Gleneagles didn't give you any free parking for staying there? So far I heard TMC and Mount Alvernia will provide.

Anyway, for Gleneagles, I might just jog home or take a short bus trip. The problem is their 2 bedder is a good 1.3k more expensive than Mount Alvernia and they don't even have 4 bedders.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_web/home/costs_and_financing/HospitalBillSize/delivery_normal.html

wah choose so atas hospital but so ngiao

your home location seems very atas also

:a-m1524::a-t2622::a-noway:

Much better

Forgot which package has free parking, single bedder or suite. We took 2 bedder to save some cost. For suite, meals are provided for the husband too. But the price is [knife]

Convenient mah.

I waited a whole day for my wife to deliver.

Please don't eat at the TMC cafeteria. It's hospital food.

At least the alvernia cafeteria serves decent food.

wah choose so atas hospital but so ngiao

your home location seems very atas also

No choice la. My wife went to KKH (85% subsidy from her company for doctor fees) but she said the doctors there cannot make it and insisted on changing to private doctor so suck thumb lor. Now private doctor no subsidy at all.

Home location not atas la. Homeless so staying with my parents till my place in woodlands is ready next year.

Convenient mah.

TMC - I'll probably eat at Delifrance.

Mount Alvernia - only had the free drink at the café so far but it really did seem okay.

Wah.... So stingy ah. 2 bedder so expensive still no free parking!

Yes, single bedder for other hospitals also provide meals but the price is equally [knife]

if u have the FBI/SBI card, remember u get 10% off delifrance. Dinner u can walk across and tabao sze char if no family members visiting u and bringing u food.

No point in getting the meal option if u don't stay over.

I did that a lot during my first child cos its c-sect and my wife was weak. Stayed 3 nights.

2nd one, i only did it for the day after she delivered.

Lol i ate 3 meals of delifrance just waiting for the delivery, so i already sian even before hospital stay started. Lol.

Wah.... So stingy ah. 2 bedder so expensive still no free parking!

Yes, single bedder for other hospitals also provide meals but the price is equally [knife]

Doesn't matter. Day time I parked at Botanic Gardens and walk over. Only $1 per hour. Food wise, there's always the foodcourt downstairs, beats paying through your nose for the suite with hospital food.

during my time, the hawker centre beside Gleneagles [thumbsup]

[laugh][laugh]

Convenient mah.

TMC just cross the overhead bridge got Coffee Shop and other stuff ... Walk a bit more got famous Tau Sar Piah ...

Alvernia surroundings got no amenities ... Only 1 Cafeteria ... Subjected to their opening hours ...

Mt Elizabeth best ... Can go Takashimaya walk walk ... "Honey, Whatsapp me when the Baby is coming out ok ... See you ... "

during my time, the hawker centre beside Gleneagles [thumbsup]

[laugh][laugh]

The Soursop Drink there is the Best on a Hot Day ...

TMC just cross the overhead bridge got Coffee Shop and other stuff ... Walk a bit more got famous Tau Sar Piah ...

Alvernia surroundings got no amenities ... Only 1 Cafeteria ... Subjected to their opening hours ...

Mt Elizabeth best ... Can go Takashimaya walk walk ... "Honey, Whatsapp me when the Baby is coming out ok ... See you ... "

The Soursop Drink there is the Best on a Hot Day ...

Waiting to deliver, so didn't want to spend too much time going out mah.

Yeah after delivery, can go.

if u have the FBI/SBI card, remember u get 10% off delifrance. Dinner u can walk across and tabao sze char if no family members visiting u and bringing u food.

No point in getting the meal option if u don't stay over.

I did that a lot during my first child cos its c-sect and my wife was weak. Stayed 3 nights.

2nd one, i only did it for the day after she delivered.

Lol i ate 3 meals of delifrance just waiting for the delivery, so i already sian even before hospital stay started. Lol.

first night the nurse let me stay over FOC ... as long as I did not order meals from them.

but the second night was chargeable as I had to order breakfast.

.... $100 just to sleep on the padded bench !!

first night the nurse let me stay over FOC ... as long as I did not order meals from them.

but the second night was chargeable as I had to order breakfast.

.... $100 just to sleep on the padded bench !!

Reasonable mah. To prevent excess people staying over unnecessarily. Imagine if only $20/pax. U can see a whole family of PRC and Indian nationals or concerned Mothers/mothers in law staying over hehe [laugh]

mt alvernia best lah, my 3 kids all delivered there by C sect

got full day parking @ $5 at that time, cafeteria food ok

think i spent like $10k per child there

:ph34r:

Edited by Enye

Reasonable mah. To prevent excess people staying over unnecessarily. Imagine if only $20/pax. U can see a whole family of PRC and Indian nationals or concerned Mothers/mothers in law staying over hehe [laugh]

actually they can just enforce the husband can stay over only ... just like in the delivery room ... my MIL wanted to see how her daughter was doing but was refused entry into the room ... that was after my wife was just admitted into the delivery room ... wife gave birth about 5 hours later only. we already pay so much ... just let us stay over mah ... I also dun want to order their food.

personally I dun see it as reasonable ... but can't do anything about it.