RadX Moderator July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 I was initially swayed to sympathise with him. now I see the full story I don't sympathise with him anymore. bugger. yeah..let it b...anyway he is al disadvantaged, and his time is running out. LEt nature take it's run ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 thought the actual meaning should be one leftover tenant in the building/estate who refuse to move, or as long as the person refuse to move can be called as one. Yeah, the real 钉子户 is supposed to be like this: 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 having said that, if not already the case, it would be good if cpf can be released (by choice) if can prove incurable illness. Something like insurance company... payout in full if total and permanent disability clause. double edged sword .... so what happens after he depletes all his CPF money ? (purportedly on his medical treatments ?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 I don't think we've gotten all the facts but on the face of it I feel sympathy for the buyer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Sit down over a cup of coffee and talk nicely, why the hoo haa? Let's hope it is settled amiabically . . amaibically . . amibacilly . . pffft pfffft WHATEVER! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eXacTo 3rd Gear July 3, 2015 Author Share July 3, 2015 double edged sword .... so what happens after he depletes all his CPF money ? (purportedly on his medical treatments ?) you are right about this instance, since we do not have all the facts - maybe it's not true about him dying. Only what say in the noosepaper. I am looking at this from the big picture for everyone as a whole; if we are presented with a reputable doctor's diagnosis that we had XX months/years to live - shouldn't we be given the choice to be able to withdraw our own CPF to do as we wish? Some may want to leave in CPF, some may want to have the opportunity to share with family whilst they are still alive, some may want to try for expensive treatment, some may wish to fulfil bucket list, some may wish to blow in batam - but since it's own money, AND if the person diagnosed not to survive till actual CPF cash out - shouldn't he be given the choice? If he happen to survive, then let all the medisave and annuity and medishield etc kick in to pay the rest of his life. I don't think it is too much to ask. How many people below 65 are diagnosed with terminal illness anyway? If we want to deprive even this kind of people from their own money, I think a bit heartless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 is 钉子户 , mean nailed and can't pull out. learnt something new today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiaCeratoHB 2nd Gear July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 you are right about this instance, since we do not have all the facts - maybe it's not true about him dying. Only what say in the noosepaper. I am looking at this from the big picture for everyone as a whole; if we are presented with a reputable doctor's diagnosis that we had XX months/years to live - shouldn't we be given the choice to be able to withdraw our own CPF to do as we wish? Some may want to leave in CPF, some may want to have the opportunity to share with family whilst they are still alive, some may want to try for expensive treatment, some may wish to fulfil bucket list, some may wish to blow in batam - but since it's own money, AND if the person diagnosed not to survive till actual CPF cash out - shouldn't he be given the choice? If he happen to survive, then let all the medisave and annuity and medishield etc kick in to pay the rest of his life. I don't think it is too much to ask. How many people below 65 are diagnosed with terminal illness anyway? If we want to deprive even this kind of people from their own money, I think a bit heartless. agree. sadly our country do not believe in such things. Its all about the interest of the country not its people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 learnt something new today i anyhowsayo one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eXacTo 3rd Gear July 3, 2015 Author Share July 3, 2015 agree. sadly our country do not believe in such things. Its all about the interest of the country not its people and... maybe to reduce burden on the country... maybe this can be applied to those who are already 55 and over, since that was the original age that we are supposed to get our CPF anyway. So ... if 55 and over, and below 65, if diagnose with terminal illness by government doctor, should be given choice to withdraw whatever balance in ordinary account, or continue to keep in cpf. Special account and medisave still cannot withdraw all, need to keep in case survive. Sounds reasonable? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 you are right about this instance, since we do not have all the facts - maybe it's not true about him dying. Only what say in the noosepaper. I am looking at this from the big picture for everyone as a whole; if we are presented with a reputable doctor's diagnosis that we had XX months/years to live - shouldn't we be given the choice to be able to withdraw our own CPF to do as we wish? Some may want to leave in CPF, some may want to have the opportunity to share with family whilst they are still alive, some may want to try for expensive treatment, some may wish to fulfil bucket list, some may wish to blow in batam - but since it's own money, AND if the person diagnosed not to survive till actual CPF cash out - shouldn't he be given the choice? If he happen to survive, then let all the medisave and annuity and medishield etc kick in to pay the rest of his life. I don't think it is too much to ask. How many people below 65 are diagnosed with terminal illness anyway? If we want to deprive even this kind of people from their own money, I think a bit heartless. very idealistic if they implemented this, i suspect there are enough crooked doctors in today's world to issue terminal diagnoses of patients in order to take a share of the CPF monies when released Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 (edited) i anyhowsayo one dammit kena conned but i think is real one lah google's most satki result: Edited July 3, 2015 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moniq 2nd Gear July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 yeah..let it b...anyway he is al disadvantaged, and his time is running out. LEt nature take it's run Hope he got evicted before nature take it's run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Sit down over a cup of coffee and talk nicely, why the hoo haa? Let's hope it is settled amiabically . . amaibically . . amibacilly . . pffft pfffft WHATEVER! hahaha.....cat got your tongue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 (edited) To me , i do really think the garmen need to review case by case basis on the release of the CPF and seriously this minimum sum scheme is really retarded. Personally i would think it this way , why can't i even use my own money and decide on how it is being used . It used to be after 55 we can decide on how to use them , nowadays it is ridiculous that they isn't an "opt out" option which would indemify the garmen from the need to take care of them . Yes, the garmen is worried about social issues about not having enough to last through old age but i would think it this way , though i am not supportive of a social benefit or pension scheme but i do question why can't people decide? Worse is the amount is ever increasing??? Do our pay even increase in the same percentage?? It was 80k back in 2003 now it is 161k!!! A whopping 100% increase over a period of 12 years that is at least 8.3% increase !! What the fk is our garmen doing?? Having a terminal illness is almost a death sentense , many i know failed to survive , why bother about whether if the doctors come out with ingenius schemes , if the insurance companies do a payout why should it be different for the CPF which in actual fact is that person's money? Edited July 3, 2015 by CH_CO 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 Sit down over a cup of coffee and talk nicely, why the hoo haa? Let's hope it is settled amiabically . . amaibically . . amibacilly . . pffft pfffft WHATEVER! Without amicus? Without animosity? In a friendly way? Reminds me ... they say no zoo is complete with a mongoose.... very idealistic if they implemented this, i suspect there are enough crooked doctors in today's world to issue terminal diagnoses of patients in order to take a share of the CPF monies when released I can claim my life insurance while my heart is still beating if I am diagnosed with a terminal illness... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 (edited) Without amicus? Without animosity? In a friendly way? Reminds me ... they say no zoo is complete with a mongoose.... I can claim my life insurance while my heart is still beating if I am diagnosed with a terminal illness... everyone has cpf and min sum is standard and transparent Not the same case for life insurance Cash strapped peasants will be at the mercy of these crooked doctors Never the rich with insurance 😂 Edited July 3, 2015 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 everyone has cpf and min sum is standard and transparent Not the same case for life insurance Cash strapped peasants will be at the mercy of these crooked doctors Never the rich with insurance 😂 That's why those lower income people cannot afford not to have insurance. But they always like to say they cannot afford to have insurance. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...