Permanent balloting ban if you sell your NDP tickets

Nutty

as a kid I performed in NDP. only got 2 tickets to rehearsal parade to give parents to watch.

last time as a kid, dumb dumb. like that feel very good and patriotic.

but wonder why after almost 1 year of rehearsal only get 2 ticket for rehearsal and not the main parade..

as I grew up, I start to learn the truth..

you tell me you will be pissed or not?

Apparently I read, they are clamping down on this because someone from inside got free ticket and went carousell and sell it. I read it in Straits Times I think. Either that or someone actually say "I got it... not going... so I put up for sale."

well we still cant let jokers going around to sell ndp tickets like it is some kind of commodity

someone still needs to get the job done [grin]

O3DHIA5.gif

I also never get since the balloting started. Luckily, I went to Q once before the balloting thing started and got a chance to go on actual day.

I wouldn't say that balloting isn't fair lah, but all the same, I do wish to know how many % of the tickets are "reserved" tickets. Then we'll know where the fairness % is liao..

even the queuing for tickets is also on week day morning I recall..

Ppl like TS ballot for 10years and still...nothing. Surely there's something wrong with their system. Can comprain to CASE anot? Hahahaha....

---- above is from the balloting rules. Why the chances of getting is so low?

Is it known how many tickets were balloted out vs how many applicants submitted. Could they release info on who have got it twice, thrice, four times .....

Balloting is secret ... and it's the computer programmed to choose....

Just that the programme source codes may be programmed many years back and programmed to choose the similar faces again ... :D

I feel like i have given a permanent ban on getting the NDP tickets as well, cause i have never had luck on getting any NDP before!

me too

i bought toto for 10 years and also didnt strike [grin][laugh]

ok joking only, joking only

as a kid I performed in NDP. only got 2 tickets to rehearsal parade to give parents to watch.

last time as a kid, dumb dumb. like that feel very good and patriotic.

but wonder why after almost 1 year of rehearsal only get 2 ticket for rehearsal and not the main parade..

as I grew up, I start to learn the truth..

you tell me you will be pissed or not?

Dude - I performed in NDP once in secondary school - no tickets at all.

Also helped in the organisation once during NS - no tickets at all. Worse thing is that I found out each company was given 5-10 tickets but because they didn't know how to "fairly distribute" the tickets, they decided to just split among the OC, 2IC and battalion commanders (s1,s2 etc).

I've also been applying for tickets every year for at least 10 years (since the start of balloting) with the entire register of my household (5-6 people) and never once got any tickets.

Some people are entitled to the tickets without the need to go balloting. For example, those holding high position in the Public service sectors, maybe some RC members, some key people in the organising committee (so if you're in the organising committee every year, of course every year can go). The top people will say this is in appreciation for their contribution to the country or to the event.

This type of thing happens everywhere.

Good point

Anyway even if they sell the tickets online, hard to catch also mah

Don't think they will even bother contact ISP to release details

I haven't get the tickets too

Seemed a lot of us haven't get before

I admire you all the patriotism...but give me I also dun want. LoL...

Somemore TS can ballot for 10years...salute.

I believe it's called nepotism.

I'm tired of balloting but I feel like I have to keep doing it till I get the tickets (like buying toto!). I think I'd probably sell the tickets for $$$$ since the thrill is gone.

I'm fine with reserving tickets for people with actual contribution to the parade (like participants) but why give so many tickets to random people that did not contribute at all? Just because it happens elsewhere as well is not an excuse otherwise I can say corruption is rampant worldwide so we should condone it as well? Let's evaluate the situation based on what we think is right and wrong and not what the majority is doing.

Good point

If they have heart to catch, all they need is 4-5 NSF (less than 0.1 the NSFs involved in this NDP) to check all the forums and carrousel app, arrange to meet the fellow and catch them in person. How hard is that?

Good point

On what basis can ISP release details for this reason?

For "illegal" or with court order I know can - which I support,

But for "immoral" but not illegal? Not very right to release?

I recall last time when was inside RC I think they had two sets of two tickets to give away within the RC -

the RC members balloted (I didn't participate - felt not right to do)

Balloting is secret ... and it's the computer programmed to choose....

Just that the programme source codes may be programmed many years back and programmed to choose the similar faces again ... :D

Sure, we understand certain groups will be rewarded with complimentary tickets. Let's say the capacity is 50K, the organiser should reveal how many of these are reserved n how many balloted.

Assuming 20k tickets n each one gets average 4, there are only 5K winners. There could be easily 100K applicants chasing these 5K cherries.

I don't even watch NDP on TV, don't even say going there as a spectator. Go there sit besides new citizens from India, china, Philippines what's the point?

Anyway, many used to watch the parade to see if that one person will turn up but this year no need to see liao.

On what basis can ISP release details for this reason?

For "illegal" or with court order I know can - which I support,

But for "immoral" but not illegal? Not very right to release?

I recall last time when was inside RC I think they had two sets of two tickets to give away within the RC -

the RC members balloted (I didn't participate - felt not right to do)

You absolutely have a point

Therefore this banning action has little or no impact given this restriction

People who wants to sell will just continue

Apparently I read, they are clamping down on this because someone from inside got free ticket and went carousell and sell it. I read it in Straits Times I think. Either that or someone actually say "I got it... not going... so I put up for sale."

I think because of the society we live in, all too money minded, everything must be done for money.

I balloted for the tickets, if I won, I would have offered to my parents first, but if they didn't want, would have given it away, to close friends. Selling something like this, just doesn't feel right.

Actually, similar thing happened with an event that happened recently: Gundams. There's a special edition SG50 Gundams, so some people bought extras and sold them to others for a hefty profit. I mean, legally, nothing wrong, but ethically, doesn't feel right lor.

even the queuing for tickets is also on week day morning I recall..

I don't remember, but I was in Sec 1 or 2 then, remembered queuing with my mom and my brother. Both my parents went, my brother and I both brought a friend each, quite fun just to go and chen re nao..

Scanned Carousell just now.

Interestingly, not a single post selling NDP tickets.

Scanned Carousell just now.

Interestingly, not a single post selling NDP tickets.

I think the committee worked with Carousell to remove all those posts.

i think Big Sweep and Toto did that same to me [bigcry][bigcry]