Why MRT don't have single Child concession ticket?

Vid

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:05 AM, Vid said:

Ya... I went yesterday. Closed :ouch-it-hurts:

don't bother....just walk past the gantry using your own adult ticket with your children

i think they usually close 1 eye.

if suay kena checked just show their passports and tell the staff they are under 7

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:16 AM, Enye said:

don't bother....just walk past the gantry using your own adult ticket with your children

i think they usually close 1 eye.

if suay kena checked just show their passports and tell the staff they are under 7

Cannot lah. My boys are very tall for their age [:/]

On 7/2/2015 at 1:15 AM, RadX said:

u dun cheepo la...get giro topup..... :yuush:

That's another problem, giro topup card if misplaced have to go through so much trouble to cancel.

Eehhh . . . how to apply for one ahh? Must be Citibank card holder si boh?

On 7/2/2015 at 1:17 AM, Count-Bracula said:

That's another problem, giro topup card if misplaced have to go through so much trouble to cancel.

Eehhh . . . how to apply for one ahh? Must be Citibank card holder si boh?

that is the easiest...but can link to other cards and posb have no surcharge topup summore.

chk out the ezlink webpage

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:17 AM, Vid said:

nowadays don't go by height already

by age

On 7/2/2015 at 1:17 AM, Vid said:

I ever see adults with 1 or 2 kids chiong the gantry together with one card [laugh]

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:18 AM, Enye said:

nowadays don't go by height already

by age

My youngest over 7 already.

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:19 AM, Count-Bracula said:

I ever see adults with 1 or 2 kids chiong the gantry together with one card [laugh]

I not so cheepo lor [laugh] [laugh]

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:20 AM, Donut said:

how old is yr kid?

7 and 10

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:20 AM, Vid said:

HOW DO I KNOW IF MY CHILD IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE CARD?

If your child is above 0.9m in height, below 7 years old and not in Primary School, you may apply for a Child Concession Card. The card will be valid for use till 30 April of the year the child turns 7 years old.

All children up to 0.9m in height and accompanied by a fare-paying commuter will travel for free from 6 April 2014.

child_pix1.png

OH THAT'S NICE! BUT HOW DO I APPLY FOR ONE?

If your child is a Singapore Citizen or a Singapore Permanent Resident, simply click here to download the form. Then submit the completed forms to any TransitLink Ticket Office with the child's details such as full name, Birth Certificate Number and date of birth. The parent or proxy making the purchase is required to produce his/her NRIC.

If your child is a non-Singapore Citizen or non-Singapore Permanent Resident, remember to bring along your child's Passport (photocopy or original is accepted) when purchasing the Child Concession Card.

The card will be encoded with the child's name, Birth Certificate/Passport number, date of birth and expiry date of the card. Each eligible child is entitled to purchase one Child Concession Card.

WHAT IF I WANT TO TOP-UP THE CARD?

As children under 7 years old can travel for free on basic bus services, express bus services and trains from 6 April 2014, it is not compulsory to top-up the card.

However, you will need to do so if your child travels on Premium bus services and NightRider services.

All you have to do is visit any TransitLink Ticket Office to top-up the card. The minimum amount for top-up is $5. Top-up is in multiples of $5.

Apart from the Ticket Office, you may use the Add Value Machines (AVM+) or General Ticketing Machines (GTMs) in MRT stations and bus interchanges to top-up your card by cash or NETS. When paying by cash for a top-up at the GTM, please use exact amount in notes as the GTM does not accept coins or issue change. The AVM+ only accepts transactions via NETS.

get another card, either flash nets card (can also use for car erp/parking...), passion ezlink card (can accumulate points, get discounts at toast.....) as an insurance/back up.

On 7/2/2015 at 1:15 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Sometimes I wonder, are they trying to make things difficult in order to make money out of it. Why only certain stations have "special" machines that can top up concession pass or only certain stations can process application of students' pass?

My adult card also giving me problems, always encounter errors when tapping at the gantry and to avoid crowds and long queues at the station control, have to resort to buying single trip fare.

I thot they go by height? [grin]

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:20 AM, Vid said:

I not so cheepo lor [laugh] [laugh]

pay adult then

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:22 AM, Enye said:

pay adult then

I took taxi [laugh] [laugh]

On 7/2/2015 at 1:18 AM, RadX said:

that is the easiest...but can link to other cards and posb have no surcharge topup summore.

chk out the ezlink webpage

okay okay . . . can avoid the queue is best ^_^

On 7/2/2015 at 1:24 AM, Count-Bracula said:

okay okay . . . can avoid the queue is best ^_^

summore vampires like u oni see night...hahahaha

Actually I didn't know it's so troublesome to get a card for kids

Hee hee, any idea what's the rationale for not allowing children fare ticket to be purchased over the ksiok?

  On 7/2/2015 at 1:24 AM, Vid said:

I took taxi [laugh] [laugh]

try uber next

maybe can get an amg to pick you up

On 7/2/2015 at 1:25 AM, Pinobii said:

Actually I didn't know it's so troublesome to get a card for kids

Hee hee, any idea what's the rationale for not allowing children fare ticket to be purchased over the ksiok?

elite scholar rationale

make it troublesome so that peasants give up and they can earn more $