Vega Turbocharged July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 8:59 AM, Quantum said: where can buy cheap real 猫 山 王 durian in Singapore? Yishun.going at $15 per kg. Not bad. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 16, 2015 Author Share July 16, 2015 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 any MSW guru can advise are there any grades to MSW? lets presume the one at balestier and how much are they selling now? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 5:54 PM, Hamburger said: any MSW guru can advise are there any grades to MSW? lets presume the one at balestier and how much are they selling now? 16/kg for msw, 18/kg for king of king. Just brought it yesterday so price should still apply. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 1:23 PM, Little_prince said: image.jpg Wow ! But don't eat until body becomes heaty... Do drink more water :) Enjoy and at the same time take care of body :)) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 (edited) [Duplicate] Edited July 16, 2015 by Ktglfc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 8:52 PM, Ktglfc said: Wow ! But don't eat until body becomes heaty... Do drink more water :) Enjoy and at the same time take care of body :)) Hello hello, why holiday u also wake up so early huh...hee hee...mao shan wang craving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 6:16 PM, Bacteria83 said: 16/kg for msw, 18/kg for king of king. Just brought it yesterday so price should still apply. My downstairs selling for 15/kg for msw :) After resting for a few days liao, I think I would treat family to another feast of durians these 2 nights :) On 7/16/2015 at 11:11 PM, Pinobii said: Hello hello, why holiday u also wake up so early huh...hee hee...mao shan wang craving? Hahhahaha :)) Don't know why woke up so early Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 bros... those that like to eat kor ba durians... . try this place http://ieatishootipost.sg/818-durians-durians-for-the-next-generation/ and ask for or gim (black gold) warning.. its pricey.. $30/kg but... would be the best ''bitter durian with a XO after taste'' you ever had report abt the place http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/636624 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 1:39 AM, SuPerBoRed said: bros... those that like to eat kor ba durians... . try this place http://ieatishootipost.sg/818-durians-durians-for-the-next-generation/ and ask for or gim (black gold) warning.. its pricey.. $30/kg but... would be the best ''bitter durian with a XO after taste'' you ever had report abt the place http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/636624 i was told there is this stall along tanjong katong road where the nasi lemak stall is nearby, many people go there for quality durian. one friend did and bought around 4-5 and packed into 6 boxes. 600 hundred was the price to pay. So please ask before opening the durian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 2:41 AM, Hamburger said: i was told there is this stall along tanjong katong road where the nasi lemak stall is nearby, many people go there for quality durian. one friend did and bought around 4-5 and packed into 6 boxes. 600 hundred was the price to pay. So please ask before opening the durian. 5 durians that can pack 6boxes ie..3~4kg types @ $30/kg sounds about right... phrase it this way... 一分钱一分货... the taste and texture at that stall is completely different from the geylang stalls... tho i prefer the 818 durian hands down... its the size of the durians that jack up the price... if you want smaller ones.. juz tell the guys to pick smaller ones lor... but from experience.. not advisable... not much meat inside .. those 1kg ones... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 3:16 AM, SuPerBoRed said: 5 durians that can pack 6boxes ie..3~4kg types @ $30/kg sounds about right... phrase it this way... 一分钱一分货... the taste and texture at that stall is completely different from the geylang stalls... tho i prefer the 818 durian hands down... its the size of the durians that jack up the price... if you want smaller ones.. juz tell the guys to pick smaller ones lor... but from experience.. not advisable... not much meat inside .. those 1kg ones... actually the accepted price is 60/kg. People buy from that stall knows it and they accept it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 any idea if lorry still coming out as usual??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jessielim Neutral Newbie July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 wah, i like to eat Mao Shan Wang! My fren say that in Muar, MSW going for 15 ringgit leh!!! o.O Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 (edited) I only buy small durians, those $1-2 type. Jin hoh jiak. One shot can eat 5. Edited July 17, 2015 by Kangadrool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 I prefer those with bitter taste :)) 苦中带甜 :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 12:26 PM, Ktglfc said: I prefer those with bitter taste :)) 苦中带甜 :)) i prefer only bitter....hardcore!!!!! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...