Donald Trump US President: The next 4 years

Jman888

Sorry, didn't made my reply clear.

I was referring specifically to that statement "There seems to be a rise in racism in USA after trump's victory."

How does one quantify this observation given the election was over only 3 days ago ?

However, you are right in saying race relation has gone bad in recent years.

http://edition.cnn.com/2015/11/24/us/racism-problem-cnn-kff-poll/

kaiser-race-poll-01.jpg

Ah. How do I quantify it? Cos after the elections there seem to be a lot of rioting that are race motivated.

True. It is likely that it is because the media is giving more exposure to it now but it could have been there just not given so much media coverage.

So I put the term "there seems" because I agree with you that racism has always been there but because of the recent media exposure "there seems" to be a rise in racism but it is actually not so. It just seems that way.

One of the major malaise plaguing the world today is the increasingly loud and shrill voices of self-proclaimed experts like yourselves, who think that after watching a few Youtube videos (regardless of source), reading a few online articles (again, regardless of source) and engaging in a few "debates" on online forums, suddenly think they are (quoting an example just based on you):

It's exactly the same reason why so many Americans - educated & uneducated, white or of colour, middle-class or whatever-class - have had the wool pulled over their eyes by Donald Trump: because with a little knowledge, and the wonderful sensation of indulging in their fantasies that they are so much smarter and knowledgeable than all those silly experts out there with their pretty little fact sheets, figures and charts that means nothing at all, they have brought into their own myth and propelled the most unqualified candidate ever for the USA presidency, into the penultimate seat of power globally.

Who are we to proclaim that Trump is the most unqualified even before he starts his term?  Or that several 10 of millions of Americans are wrong?  We should evaluate his qualification after he finishes his first (maybe even second) term.  If an actor could end up as one of the great presidents, he does stand a chance.

Personally, I would bo pian vote for him if I were an American, compared to the other choice.  Remember this election is about which candidate was hated more, not who was the better choice.

Don't u find it amazing how people can discredit Trump and USA at this point in time? Apocalypse, really? Based on what? Whether Trump can move USA forward is still debatable in my opinion.

I haven't met a stewpig billionaire in my life.

What is more amazing is how you can still ask what I assume to be a rhetorical question, but just to indulge you, how about Trump discrediting himself with his bald-faced lies, willful misrepresentation of facts, and inability to control his own emotions with the entirety of his ambition at stake? Just in case you haven't been, you know, following the extensive media coverage of his LIVE speeches, debates and proclamations. 

And if you think the criticism of Trump and his unsuitability to be the President of a nuclear-armed superpower is grounded on his intelligence or the lack thereof - I think you're better off worrying about your own intelligence instead.

And to assist you: http://www.trulyfallacious.com/logic/logical-fallacies/relevance/appeals/anecdotal-fallacy

Who are we to proclaim that Trump is the most unqualified even before he starts his term?  Or that several 10 of millions of Americans are wrong?  We should evaluate his qualification after he finishes his first (maybe even second) term.  If an actor could end up as one of the great presidents, he does stand a chance.

Personally, I would bo pian vote for him if I were an American, compared to the other choice.  Remember this election is about which candidate was hated more, not who was the better choice.

So in a rhetorical world, if Phua Chu Kang (the character himself, not the actor) were running for the Presidency vs say, George Yeo, it would not be reasonable to easily assess that Mr PCK is manifestly unfit for the Presidency? And his qualification can only be evaluated after the fact?

High political office is not only about intelligence and capability, or the lack therof. Character, integrity, self-control and a genuine desire to serve are traits that are as important, if not paramount. All of these have been sorely lacking in Trump over the entire election timeline.

And no, this election wasn't about who was hated more, but more about a wide swath of people being lied to, and buying those lies in their desperation for change, any change at all.

And if you think Trump is about change and the champion of the common folks, look at the Cabinet that's taking shape under a Trump Presidency. For goodness sake, Jamie Dimon, the CEO of JP Morgan Chase and the very same fellow who ruined the lives of so many middle-class Americans during the sub-prime crisis and beyond, was offered a post of Treasury Secretary by the Trump team. How's that for fighting against the establishment and for the common folk for you, eh?

I get you.

Still, this itik got the RNC to let him into the primary.

That requires some ability.

We are adults, hence high minded ideals sounds like rationalization.

Not one dead American president will claim those traits, if they are honest.

Even honest Abe ....

Even I can see that good problem solvers have the solution, the process is something they have to get through.

This election and the hilarious polling results is the answer that many people arrived at, independently.

Sometimes, smart people do not need the book learning and book learning does not make smart people.

Perhaps it is narcissism or a reflection of oneself that is the issue here.

Most of us neither like or dislike the itik, but we appreciate his brilliance.

I personally saw flashes of 'brilliantly' in his presentations. That's me. How he can stir the deplorable janitor, the trailer trash dishwasher and the local guy from a family struggling to make ends meet.

It was surprising that a cashier at a high end grocer tot the itik is a gross human being. I shared with her that not all amdk, only those you see here, maybe.

Could you imagine normal Singaporean families that are Caucasian and that mother tongue is English rather than Hokkian? You can see the lights come on inside her head then. And that the itik knows what makan to provide to his people.

The lights got brighter.

There are many valid reasons why we have this nick for the ministry of errors.

The hilarity in the polling result could be due to uncoordinated lying, crooked behavior if you will.

Sometimes the answer is right in front of you.

I have a great laugh over the 7 points, 3 points, 1.1 points lah. All that education and conscientious counting.

Sometimes being low to the ground is not that different to high in the sky.

Racism exists everywhere. Those calling racists would not hesitate to behave like one, when they have a chance and that it suits them economically. This is natural. Seen it happen more than I can count in my short lifetime.

The best way to deal with racism is homogeneity, but that would entail wholesale dominance and lots of blood.

How did the American Japanese deal with WW II and concentration camps. Some of them lost everything. They picked up the pieces and moved on.

How about them apples?

Itik did drop That joisey guy.

Ah. How do I quantify it? Cos after the elections there seem to be a lot of rioting that are race motivated.

True. It is likely that it is because the media is giving more exposure to it now but it could have been there just not given so much media coverage.

So I put the term "there seems" because I agree with you that racism has always been there but because of the recent media exposure "there seems" to be a rise in racism but it is actually not so. It just seems that way.

Well, my source tells me the last few days of riots in USA isn't about race.

Here's one of my video source which "seems" to show a good mix of multi ethnic Trump supporters against another similarly good mix of anti Trump protesters.  Perhaps you like to share with the readers from where or how did you arrive that "*seems* a lot of rioting that are race motivated..."

Well, my source tells me the last few days of riots in USA isn't about race.

Here's one of my video source which "seems" to show a good mix of multi ethnic Trump supporters against another similarly good mix of anti Trump protesters. Perhaps you like to share with the readers from where or how did you arrive that "*seems* a lot of rioting that are race motivated..."

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2016/11/10/us/post-election-hate-crimes-and-fears-trnd/index.html?client=ms-android-samsung

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2016/11/reports-racist-attacks-rise-donald-trump-win-161111035608375.html?client=ms-android-samsung

They might be talking about the same events or different ones but the fact that they are appearing in various news outlets give the impression they are on the rise now

Edit. Maybe I was wrong to equate the racial attacks with the rioting but when I see the news of the racial attacks and then i see news of riots I put them together to say racial riots which might not be correct.

Edited by Philipkee

What is more amazing is how you can still ask what I assume to be a rhetorical question, but just to indulge you, how about Trump discrediting himself with his bald-faced lies, willful misrepresentation of facts, and inability to control his own emotions with the entirety of his ambition at stake? Just in case you haven't been, you know, following the extensive media coverage of his LIVE speeches, debates and proclamations.

And if you think the criticism of Trump and his unsuitability to be the President of a nuclear-armed superpower is grounded on his intelligence or the lack thereof - I think you're better off worrying about your own intelligence instead.

And to assist you: http://www.trulyfallacious.com/logic/logical-fallacies/relevance/appeals/anecdotal-fallacy

Is that all u have used to form an opinion of Trump? These are not open secrets and I don't think the world will cum to an end because of these perceived traits as what u concluded in your post. No, i dont actually see any substance in ur condemnation of Trump. And based on your latest reply, I assume YOU are the only person who followed Trump's campaign. Irony much the way you replied yewheng? What about Hillary's track record as a liar instead? Did u watch her lying 12 min in a famous video?

Have u read both their manifesto? Did you see how detailed Trump's version was, and how sketchy Hillary or her party presented hers? I don't even know how to criticise Hillary's version because there is no substance and loads of motherhood statements. Exactly just like ur reply to yewheng I feel.

Having a huge stake in the economy, why would Trump start a nuclear war? You are jumping the gun judging him. A little early for that. I have based my argument on logic, and even then I said it was debatable whether he will be a good president at this juncture. There are many facets to this man that people sometimes just focus on the bad.

Edited by Weez911
  • Praise 12

Imo hor. I think Trump didn't want to win hahaha. Now his wife consperm dulan also, need to work instead of being tai tai.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Imo hor. I think Trump didn't want to win hahaha. Now his wife consperm dulan also, need to work instead of being tai tai.

At least she won't get fired/divorced in the next 4 years. Haha got pros and cons. But yeah have to zuo gang now

And to assist you: http://www.trulyfallacious.com/logic/logical-fallacies/relevance/appeals/anecdotal-fallacy

Yes yes. Trump the liar! Hillary has never told a lie. In fact, watch this video where she doesn't flip on any single issue at all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dY77j6uBHI

At least she won't get fired/divorced in the next 4 years. Haha got pros and cons. But yeah have to zuo gang now

If she was willing to marry Trump, attention and fame (and of course money) will be always in the back of her mind. This kind loves the attention and craves for it.

Yes yes. Trump the liar! Hillary has never told a lie. In fact, watch this video where she doesn't flip on any single issue at all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dY77j6uBHI

Both are liars....

Haha. That airhead just needs to stand there and look pretty la. They can hire someone else to do the job. But make sure they don't hire the same type of person who gave her Michelle Obama's speech to memorize.

Both are liars....

Have you ever found an honest politician?

Haha. That airhead just needs to stand there and look pretty la. They can hire someone else to do the job. But make sure they don't hire the same type of person who gave her Michelle Obama's speech to memorize.

Trump is not a politician....he is a businessman and both we cant trust. Trumps lies while tugging at the emotions of the American hearts and Hillary....too many youtubes about her shady dealings with the power that controls USA. Americans have voted and one day we will know who was the lesser evil. I rather not argue who is but the better evil (if such things exists)

Only in singapore we've been indoctrinated from young that politicians are "whiter than white", so to speak, and candidates must be up to that standard.

Rest of the world, in the USA even, ranks politicians just slightly above used-car salesmen [laugh]

Only in singapore we've been indoctrinated from young that politicians are "whiter than white", so to speak, and candidates must be up to that standard.

Rest of the world, in the USA even, ranks politicians just slightly above used-car salesmen [laugh]

Nothing that a capfull of Chorox cant help...

i think what's worse than the youtube experts in mcf are those who think they are smarter than these experts and the masses and know best, just because they spent thousands of dollars to go to prestigious universities and are supposedly able to think critically and articulate their criticisms of others well because of that.

very singaporean elite scholar style