Mockngbrd Supersonic August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 wait ppl kpkb ceca ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Biden VP seems quite competent. She is a mixed of african and indian its a damn smart move to appt her as vp. given the b.l.m world wide 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 I also support b.l.m My ancestors came from Africa and I am very proud of my roots. *via China 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 12, 2020 Share August 12, 2020 The running mate is much much smarter than the candidate. She is so smart she is a rapier. I respect that. Always get someone smarter to assist you. Biden is a good man and very experienced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 Trump complains about silly showerhead rules https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-53761744 The US government has proposed changing the definition of a showerhead to allow increased water flow, following complaints from President Donald Trump about his hair routine. Under a 1992 law, showerheads in the US are not allowed to produce more than 2.5 gallons (9.5l) of water per minute. The Trump administration wants this limit to apply to each nozzle, rather than the overall fixture. Consumer and conservation groups argue that it is wasteful and unnecessary. The changes were proposed by the Department of Energy on Wednesday following complaints by Mr Trump at the White House last month. "So showerheads - you take a shower, the water doesn't come out. You want to wash your hands, the water doesn't come out. So what do you do? You just stand there longer or you take a shower longer? Because my hair - I don't know about you, but it has to be perfect. Perfect," he said. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 Maybe can recommend Ah Trump to go Yun Nam Hair Care do some treatment? It's not the showerhead fault lah....why always blame the wrong thing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 https://www.straitstimes.com/world/united-states/with-trumps-help-israel-and-the-united-arab-emirates-reach-historic-peace-deal?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=STFB&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1597332163 At least trump did something good.. Not everything about him is bad hor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 12 hours ago, Kb27 said: Trump complains about silly showerhead rules https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-53761744 The US government has proposed changing the definition of a showerhead to allow increased water flow, following complaints from President Donald Trump about his hair routine. Under a 1992 law, showerheads in the US are not allowed to produce more than 2.5 gallons (9.5l) of water per minute. The Trump administration wants this limit to apply to each nozzle, rather than the overall fixture. Consumer and conservation groups argue that it is wasteful and unnecessary. The changes were proposed by the Department of Energy on Wednesday following complaints by Mr Trump at the White House last month. "So showerheads - you take a shower, the water doesn't come out. You want to wash your hands, the water doesn't come out. So what do you do? You just stand there longer or you take a shower longer? Because my hair - I don't know about you, but it has to be perfect. Perfect," he said. This shows how regulated America is.. Even shower head water flow also need to regulate. Common.. Haiz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 13, 2020 Share August 13, 2020 (edited) 12 hours ago, Didu said: Maybe can recommend Ah Trump to go Yun Nam Hair Care do some treatment? It's not the showerhead fault lah....why always blame the wrong thing? Eh.. Actually if you think deep, even this show head water flow need to regulate? Why? So trump actually did thr right thing, just that the way he put the message across sound like he blame things that is actually not broken. You see, doing business in America if even to show head water flow need to regulate.. What does it show? Somemore this show head regulations does it help save water actually? Like trump said water flow so slow, end up people might just flush more time or take shower longer, end up defeat the purpose. That aside.. Doing business, they really want to have less Hessle and not get into trouble with law as much as possible. As get into trouble with law = increase in business expenditure to fight the case or pay the fine. If there are too much regulations like to even show head water flow, what if this boss is quite genuine not to want to break the law, but somehow because of too many regulations that resulted him missing out say just 1 regulatory requirements and then get caught and need to pay fine? Like maybe he really genuinely does not realised that the showhead they sold need to have certain water flow and end up being caught how? Things that government want to help like this save water, but actually does not save much water at all as people would just flush more or bath longer. So it does not help much to save water and yet increase burden in doing business, like if businesses genuinely missed out this showhead flow regulations how? So it is no brainer to get rid of this regulation. Edited August 13, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 14 hours ago, Kb27 said: Trump complains about silly showerhead rules So showerheads - you take a shower, the water doesn't come out. You want to wash your hands, the water doesn't come out. So what do you do? You just stand there longer or you take a shower longer? Because my hair - I don't know about you, but it has to be perfect. Perfect," he said. it prove he is really damn free. with so much stuff going on, he can afford to poke his nose into such minor stuff. does america need their own president to fix their showerhead? how far had they fallen 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 21 minutes ago, Beregond said: it prove he is really damn free. with so much stuff going on, he can afford to poke his nose into such minor stuff. does america need their own president to fix their showerhead? how far had they fallen Erm.. Think of it in another way.. This also shows how regulated America is.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 18 minutes ago, Yewheng said: Erm.. Think of it in another way.. This also shows how regulated America is.. Yeah Regulation no good. Why must check my modified exhaust? Why must have speed limit at 90? Why must stop at pedestrian crossing? Why must stop at red lights? I support you. Say NO to Regulations. Yewheng for PM. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 2 hours ago, Yewheng said: This shows how regulated America is.. Even shower head water flow also need to regulate. Common.. Haiz.. Our toilet flush is regulated. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 2 hours ago, Yewheng said: This shows how regulated America is.. Even shower head water flow also need to regulate. Common.. Haiz.. Singapore does have regulations on our water flow for shower head and even toilet bowl systems lei ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 Yah lah Yewheng is saying Singapore too much regulations. Must flush toilet lah. So many unnecessary rule. I don't see why we need to wear clothes. Maybe except mask for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Hubwee said: Singapore does have regulations on our water flow for shower head and even toilet bowl systems lei ... But really.. Some of these regulations really.. Shake head.. Okay maybe scared pipe burst. Then okay set max pressure allowed. Other then that it is just extra and does not help anything at all. Edited August 14, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 16 minutes ago, Yewheng said: But really.. Some of these regulations really.. Shake head.. save water fair enough la. its 1 of our most precious resource. but the last person i expect to come bother about our water flow not enough to wash hair is our pm.😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 (edited) 59 minutes ago, Beregond said: save water fair enough la. its 1 of our most precious resource. but the last person i expect to come bother about our water flow not enough to wash hair is our pm.😁 If you read my comments. You will understand what I mean.. It does not help save water at all. Coz of human nature. Edited August 14, 2020 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...