Evillusion Supersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 actually whether the budget deficit is harmful to America is debatable if the economy grows. To some economists, they see it as a non-issue. But of course it's debatable. His kids are running his business and helping him set up his white house team. First time in the recent modern history of the united states, the president hasn't given up his assets in a blind trust. That's like asking the foxes to appoint the watch dogs of the chicken farm First time in the recent modern history of the united states, the president hasn't given up his assets in a blind trust. Trump is a 1st in the history of USA in many counts. But from what i read he is surrounding himself with many top guys from the financial industries. That will be very bad for global business! you do know how much more he can make from being the POTUS rite?? dont even need to take abt his current worth... friendly wager.. after this presidency... his nett worth will up 50% minimum? 3.7 to min 5.8 aiyah.....most country leaders are secret millionaires but they dont declare lar. The list of PM whose children runs profitable business is very long. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 (edited) Trump is a 1st in the history of USA in many counts. But from what i read he is surrounding himself with many top guys from the financial industries. That will be very bad for global business! aiyah.....most country leaders are secret millionaires but they dont declare lar. The list of PM whose children runs profitable business is very long. Generally speaking, USA presidents aren't generally very rich. Cos they know after u retire, u can have speaking engagements etc (universities, corporations) which give u $. Hell Jimmy Carter still can earn a decent living 30 years after he was president LOL. Clinton gets paid millions as he's a sibei charming speaker. Mitt Romney was worth quite a bit <100million type when he ran in 2012. But he's a pretty boring speaker. his best speech was when he refused to sarpork Trump hahaha... Generally, the occupation of CEO is quite congruent with the strength of sociopaths I can imagine in finance, particularly more so. Edited November 14, 2016 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 Generally speaking, USA presidents aren't generally very rich. Cos they know after u retire, u can have speaking engagements etc (universities, corporations) which give u $. Hell Jimmy Carter still can earn a decent living 30 years after he was president LOL. Clinton gets paid millions as he's a sibei charming speaker. Mitt Romney was worth quite a bit <100million type when he ran in 2012. But he's a pretty boring speaker. his best speech was when he refused to sarpork Trump hahaha... Generally, the occupation of CEO is quite congruent with the strength of sociopaths I can imagine in finance, particularly more so. Most of them are boring speakers.....except for the incoming President... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 (edited) Most of them are boring speakers.....except for the incoming President... Edited November 14, 2016 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 Not really. Trump just sounds like a 10 year old child speaking in class. Objectively, Bill Clinton is the most charismatic speaker I've seen. Obama is up there as well though more rhetorical. Our LKY is the forceful type LOL Around us, CSJ and Anwar are pretty charismatic as well. For the republicans, ah... George Bush Junior is actually quite charming as well. wah...you like the cowboy with so many gaffe har? I agree Carter,Clinton and Obama are the good speakers that commands attention when they speak and Trumps.....he is in another league that oni rednecks can identify with... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 He'll take $1 salary, http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-37970146 He is a billionaire ... what is US$400k to him ?! So $1 a year can appease so many ppl, why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 Most election campaigns are a contest of charisma, more so than execution. Such are flaws of so-called democratic elections. Various forms of representative democracy tries to balance out the flaws, so it is not always just about the popular vote. well i used to watch the USA presidential debates until this year. I thought that one of the reasons Al gore lost to Bush Jnr then was because Bush Jnr is just more charming. Al gore is a bit of a dead stick lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 I think it goes like this No lah, seriously, @Radx don't lock this thread. Let's keep this thread alive for the next 4 years. Easier to consolidate the Trump news and gaffes and what nots. dun worry lah..ignore that ghost...haaaaaaaaaaa this is not local and involves the world overall....not OUR politics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 Ask our leaders to take $1 celery, confirm they will quit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 Ask our leaders to take $1 celery, confirm they will quit. U really don't think our leaders serve with their hearts and passion? I truly believe pinks will still serve for $1, and his wife as Temasek chief for $1. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 edited the topic title and please add and keep all constructive inputs here so that we can follow closely. More interesting than our ahem.....state of politics in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 edited the topic title and please add and keep all constructive inputs here so that we can follow closely. More interesting than our ahem.....state of politics in sg Melania Trump also put here or start new thread hah ? U really don't think our leaders serve with their hearts and passion? I truly believe pinks will still serve for $1, and his wife as Temasek chief for $1. Nope :-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 U really don't think our leaders serve with their hearts and passion? I truly believe pinks will still serve for $1, and his wife as Temasek chief for $1. serve? really? thats your choice of word??? sorry bro.. never seen any... Melania Trump also put here or start new thread hah ? that one u can keep in ur private folder... her first step daughter please share.. Ask our leaders to take $1 celery, confirm they will quit. they will think everyone see them no up... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 . His kids are running his business and helping him set up his white house team. First time in the recent modern history of the united states, the president hasn't given up his assets in a blind trust. actually not sure if this is ethical...or even legal. kind of like insider trading liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 actually not sure if this is ethical...or even legal. kind of like insider trading liao. I think from the discussions so far, it's only a tradition (politically correct) to do so. This link seems to confirm that too. http://congressionalresearch.com/RS21656/document.php Initially, it should be noted that there is no federal statute which expressly requires that particular federal officials place assets into a “blind trust” upon entering public service with the Federal Government. Rather, the use of a “blind trust” is one of several methods of conflict of interest avoidance under federal law and regulation. There are now uniform statutory requirements for the establishment and maintenance of blind trusts, and federal officials who are to use such devices, either voluntarily or as a remedial measure for identified conflicts of interest, must receive from their supervisory ethics office prior approval of the proposed trustee and the trust instrument to qualify the blind trust for ethics purposes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 do schools in US put up portrait photo of President and First Lady like ours ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 Haha find this comic quite funny 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 14, 2016 Share November 14, 2016 They put "In God We Trust". do schools in US put up portrait photo of President and First Lady like ours ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...