Donald Trump US President: The next 4 years

Jman888

Cruz has finally lost steam lol. So stupid to appoint that former female CEO as his running mate. But Trump still needs to get 1237 to totally secure the Republican nomination, no?

no one to challenge. Its a walk over liao from this point.

Often, after watching the on-going election process in US, I asked myself this Question:

Is this the best that today's American political system can offer ?

A53CA200-7F69-4A50-916F-F187EED8A1DA_w64

Well, it is certainly a diverse lot with many at 2 extreme ends, unlike ours. Lol...

The strange thing about the US primaries is outsiders are winning more votes than expected. If the republican primary is representative of the Presidential Election, then change is certainly coming to America, maybe not this election, but the next....

I think Trump is a lesser evil than Cruz, one says things to win, the other truly believes in his far right view, another Bush Jr but a more jialat one? Ok, both are equally bad. Anyway, I am afraid of fervently religious men, you don't know who is whispering into their ears, God or the devil.

Well, it is certainly a diverse lot with many at 2 extreme ends, unlike ours. Lol...

The strange thing about the US primaries is outsiders are winning more votes than expected. If the republican primary is representative of the Presidential Election, then change is certainly coming to America, maybe not this election, but the next....

I think Trump is a lesser evil than Cruz, one says things to win, the other truly believes in his far right view, another Bush Jr but a more jialat one? Ok, both are equally bad. Anyway, I am afraid of fervently religious men, you don't know who is whispering into their ears, God or the devil.

The elephant in the room is why with all these "diverse lot", American voters aren't giving these candidates much support, let along respect and yet we have a non-starter with ZERO political affiliation guy like Donald, who's least concern with political-correctness, able beat 16 other candidates.

Clearly, the Americans are fedup with their political establishments and turning democratic process into joke with gutter politics.

That is what LKY had been warning us about and evangelical nature of US politics and its foreign policies.

150320052730-lee-kuan-yew-quotes-6-super

Edited by Wishcumstrue

The elephant in the room is why with all these "diverse lot", American voters aren't giving these candidates much support, let along respect and yet we have a non-starter with ZERO political affiliation guy like Donald, who's least concern with political-correctness, able beat 16 other candidates.

Clearly, the Americans are fedup with their political establishments and turning democratic process into joke with gutter politics.

That is what LKY had been warning us about and evangelical nature of US politics and its foreign policies.

150320052730-lee-kuan-yew-quotes-6-super

I thought Trump's view on US foreign policy are not exactly evangelical and he is the "elephant" you talked about in the room?

You have totally miss interpreted my last post. Read it again.

I think americans are tired, whilst polotically coorct statements keep coming out from the predecessors, baums keep boomming away. Hence a larger than initially thought number of the angmo want a hardliner bordering on being a siao kia to take charge. Chinese eco n mili prowess are also discomforting for them.

Americans not only have the urge, more importantly, they have the might to convert others. If cannot convert them in ideas, they convert them into ashes..

• Dislike 1

Sometime...people take Trumps election time rhetoric too seriously.. [:p]

CYZlBT9WsAEZRvb.jpg

You would think something like that would have been picked up by his opponents, of which there is no lack of?

You can buy it here: http://shop.donaldjtrump.com/product-p/dtc-magacap-rd.htm

What it says:

The same iconic hat as worn by Donald J Trump with a larger logo so you can really take a stand. Make America Great Again!

• Embroidered Make America Great Again! logo on front
  • Plastic Snap Closure
  • Proudly Made in USA

You would think something like that would have been picked up by his opponents, of which there is no lack of?

What it says:

The same iconic hat as worn by Donald J Trump with a larger logo so you can really take a stand. Make America Great Again!

• Plastic Snap Closure
  • Proudly Made in USA
if he can stop selling all his properties to foreigner, from China especially. better do a check so that his property only sell to true American.

Republican

- Pro Life (aka anti abortion)

- Pro Family, Frown on LGBT (following above point)

- Pro second ammendment (right to bear arms)

- Pro Christianity

- Pro less govt interference in the economy 

- Pro tax cuts (to help the economy grow)

- Big on Military 

- Pro less involvement in the outside world but yet somehow still always be the leader of the Free World

- Denies climate change. (Living in their own silly world)

Democrats

- Pro Choice

- Pro LGBT (Who dosen't like lesbians?)

- Pro regulation to equalise the playing field

- Pro big govt to help with the above

- Pro more involvement in the outside world (the good and the bad like Arab Spring)

- Pro tax cuts to middle income and tax increase on the rich cos the Rich need to pay more (but these people finance our campaigns...)

- Climate change

- Pro limiting 2nd ammendment rights

One is so silly

and one is so sexy.

One is so silly

and one is so sexy.

Erm as I'm not a lesbian like you, i can't say that lesbians are sexy  [:p]

What it says:

• Plastic Snap Closure
  • Proudly Made in USA

Let me show you this tie... [:p]

Not sure have this been posted before but good for a laugh....if Trump wins, he is a global economy thread... Hehehhe..

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/donald-trump-global-threat-economy_us_56eac656e4b0b25c91849874

I am rather relief to finally read a western political journal which now claims South China Sea tension isn't as dangerous as Donald Trump becoming a President of USA, which it equals to be as deadly as a Islamic terrorism.. [;)]

According to a report published by The Economist Intelligence Unit on Thursday, the prospect of conflict in the South China Sea poses a lesser risk to the world’s economic stability than the other two threats.

Ironically, less than 2.5 years ago,  Huffingtonpost reported about a global survey conducted injunction with Gallup, shows the US is regarded as the No#1 Threat to the World.. [shakehead]

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/02/greatest-threat-world-peace-country_n_4531824.html

1604652_orig.gif

Edited by Wishcumstrue

if he can stop selling all his properties to foreigner, from China especially. better do a check so that his property only sell to true American.

Be WARNED - people are getting sick of hearing Trump talking about "China"...

...because he "love China". [:p]

You may start counting from 0.05min...

Interesting reading. A bit long but worth reading.

Raccoon Poop and Why People are voting for Trump

OK.  To begin, a Republican writes a letter.  Read on, even if you are a Democrat.

Dear Representative,

From the time I was able to vote I voted Republican. I am 70+ and have a great deal of respect and influence with hundreds of senior ballplayers who also network with thousands of others around the country.

I received your questionnaire and request for money to help support the Republican nominee for the office of the President.  Rest assured, I strongly agree with every question.  Unfortunately, an important question that was missing was, “What have the Republicans and their Party done for the American people lately?” While you seem never to have listened to us in the past Forty Years, we gave you a majority in the house and senate two years ago and you have done nothing with the power we provided you.  And Now, you want more of our money?

You should be concerned about our votes not our money.  You are the “establishment” and it’s apparent all you really want to do is to save your jobs and line your pockets. . . Well, guess what?  It’s not going to happen.  You can shake in your boots when I tell you our support is for TRUMP and he hasn’t asked for a dime.

You might think we are fools because you feel Trump is on a self destruct course but you look outside DC and listen to the masses.  Few, if any, have achieved what he has, especially in a state like New York .

If you really want to know how the majority of people feel, and this applies to both democrats and republicans, read below, it says it all.

Sincerely,

Here comes the part about the raccoons:

You've been on vacation for two weeks, you come home, and your basement is infested with raccoons.  Hundreds of rabid, messy, mean raccoons have overtaken your basement.  You want them gone immediately.  You call the city, the county and 4 different exterminators.  Nobody can handle the job . . . But then you hear of one guy and this one guy guarantees to get rid of them.  So you hire him.  You don't care if the guy smells, you don't care if he cusses and swears, you don't care if he's an alcoholic, you don't care how many times he's been married, you don't care if he has plumber's crack, you simply want those raccoons gone!  You want your problem fixed!  He's the guy.  He's the best.  Period

Back to Trump

Here’s why we want Trump.  Yes he's a bit of an ass, yes he's an egomaniac, but we don't care.  The country is a mess because its politicians suck.  The Republican Party is two-faced & gutless, and illegals are everywhere.  We want it all fixed!  We don't care that Trump is crude, we don't care that he insults people, we don't care that he had been friendly with Hillary, we don't care that he has changed positions, we don't care that he's been married 3 times, we don't care that he fights with Megyn Kelly and Rosie O'Donnell, we don't care that he doesn't know the name of some Muslin terrorist.

This country is bankrupt and appears weak.  Our enemies are making fun of us, we are being invaded by illegal's, we are becoming a nation of victims where every Tom, Ricardo and Hasid is a special group with special rights to a point where we don't even recognize the country we were born and raised in.  "AND WE JUST WANT IT FIXED" and Trump is the only guy who seems to understand what the people want.

We're sick of our politicians, sick of the Republican Party, sick of  the Democratic Party and sick of illegal’s.  We just want this thing fixed.  Trump may not be a saint, but doesn't have lobbyist’s money holding him, he doesn't have political correctness restraining him, all you know is that he has been very successful, a good negotiator.  He has built a lot of things.  He's also not a politician, not a cowardly " politically correct politician". And he not only says he can fix it, he says he will fix it and we believe him.

And we believe him because he is too much of an egotist to be proven wrong or looked at and called a liar.  Also we don't care if the guy has bad hair.

We just want those raccoons gone, out of our house, NOW.

I feel this is why hundreds of thousands of people that haven't voted in 25 years are registering to vote this year. The raccoons have got to go.

This video segment is reaching 8 millions hits since placed on YouTube in late Jan.

Some media is now taking notice.

Hillary Clinton lying for 13 minutes straight.

If Americans were halfway sane, they would be choosing Bernie Sanders.

If Democrats really believed in half the crap they claimed to be supporting, Bernie would be the clear Democrat front-runner. But BS like "Sanders is too socialist", etc. is spouted just as often by Dumber-crats as it is by Re-pube-lick-ans.

America is in fact, a very right wing nation. Economically and socio-culturally. Even the mainstream "left" of the US is very far right of socialist regimes in Latin America.

The schizophrenic political attitude prevalent in the US is what's led to this dumb and dumber contest for the most important job in the world.