Mitsubishi Attrage.

Cheesey74

Message added by kobayashiGT

Participate and learn more about Mitsubishi Attrage here! 

Hi.. Welcome... What colour did you buy?? I hope u bot it before the price went up to 79999.

I also join the forum to learn more abt this car.. Seems most are new buyers yet to get the ride.. Hence cannot get much info.. No worries..,we can share share and learn... My main worry is won't get use to the rear brake thingy.. I test drive feel the brake don't very responsive,.. Like need to brake long in advance.., jialat.. I not the type to brake very earlier in advance type..

Once you are exposed to all wheels disc brakes, rear drum brake is like.....

During emergency, all wheels disc brakes really very Jia and responsive. It really comes in handy.

For my previous car, Toyota Vios, the all wheels disc brakes saved me on a number of occasions. My previous previous car which was in rear drum brake, I had negative experiences with it.

Just a few days ago, while I was driving along the road. A mini lorry suddenly cut in my Lane without warning (it was just half a vehicle ahead of me where the driver did not check his blind spot) and I had to jam brake as the other Lane has cars.. Managed to brake in time, if I were still on drum brakes, for sure gone liao. Horn the driver but he like...... Sleeping sia.

So all wheels disc brakes is a must for me. In times of emergency, you cant anticipate and brake way in advance.

Edited by Ivan_06

Once you are exposed to all wheels disc brakes, rear drum brake is like.....

During emergency, all wheels disc brakes really very Jia and responsive. It really comes in handy.

For my previous car, Toyota Vios, the all wheels disc brakes saved me on a number of occasions. My previous previous car which was in rear drum brake, I had negative experiences with it.

Just a few days ago, while I was driving along the road. A mini lorry suddenly cut in my Lane without warning (it was just half a vehicle ahead of me where the driver did not check his blind spot) and I had to jam brake as the other Lane has cars.. Managed to brake in time, if I were still on drum brakes, for sure gone liao. Horn the driver but he like...... Sleeping sia.

So all wheels disc brakes is a must for me. In times of emergency, you cant anticipate and brake way in advance.

Ah... A fellow vios mate.. Hahaha.. I 100% can relate... During my 9 years.. Did my share of hard braking.. I can say.. My car save saved a few errand padestrians lives by stopping on time.. Also save me on occassions as well.. I was test driving my current mental model.. So traffic light brake.. The attrage was slowly come to an halt.. I was expected imm. halt... Hahaha.. Lucky.. I test drive on Good Friday.. Since it public holiday early morning... The traffic at Leng kee area was very less.. Hahaha. Can say.. All the stops i made.. was very near the white line... Lol..

Wat to do? Buy liao.. Cannot tweak car responsive,, can only tweak my pattern of driving..

Confirm chop guarantee... First few weeks.. I am just gonna drive ard neighbourhood... Get myself familiarize with the attrage.. Minimise any kissing other car backside.. Lol.. After tat.. I shall slowly go expressway...,hahahaha.. Jialat.. Like P plate.. Cannot drive 1st lane for the time being...

I know this won't help anyone who's already bought an Attrage, but when my family went to look at this car late last year, we were disappointed.

In the end, we got a Nissan Note, the supercharged one. Much more responsive, and there's not a lot of difference in the price. You get more freebies, accessories and better support too. Also much more spacious in the rear. The Note is also made in Japan, if I'm not mistaken. The Attrage is not.

If you're contemplating an Attrage, look at the supercharged Note. It's just better, IMO.

Hi.. Welcome... What colour did you buy?? I hope u bot it before the price went up to 79999.

I also join the forum to learn more abt this car.. Seems most are new buyers yet to get the ride.. Hence cannot get much info.. No worries..,we can share share and learn... My main worry is won't get use to the rear brake thingy.. I test drive feel the brake don't very responsive,.. Like need to brake long in advance.., jialat.. I not the type to brake very earlier in advance type..

Hi thanks! I got a red one. Sadly I got it $83k at first bid on the first coe bidding (the big drop) of the year.

Bid $54k and I got a coe rebate of 2k back so my Attrage is considered $81k.

A bit stupid as my current car expired end of this year. Too rush. My wife cldnt sleep for few nights bcos of tis. Lol!

i shd be getting next week, my agent told me the car was registered ytd. SLB9xxx.

So next week shd be SLC, I think.

I test drive too but I don't feel anything on the brake. Maybe I'm gg too slow that day.

I jus hope it'll give me a good 10 years ride with no major problem.

I know this won't help anyone who's already bought an Attrage, but when my family went to look at this car late last year, we were disappointed.

In the end, we got a Nissan Note, the supercharged one. Much more responsive, and there's not a lot of difference in the price. You get more freebies, accessories and better support too. Also much more spacious in the rear. The Note is also made in Japan, if I'm not mistaken. The Attrage is not.

If you're contemplating an Attrage, look at the supercharged Note. It's just better, IMO.

Yea. Being tied for the next 10 years :(

Thanks.. :)

The car already reach spore shore liao..

Won't be suprise if my SE call me to collect early May...

Juz wondering if the solar film, dashboard camera all done here locally or was already done overseas and shipped over,, if already done, den i expect collection to be next wk..

Uve a dashboard cam? So nice! I don't have anything except solar film and rear sensor, and yet I got at a higher price..

Nope I disagree. Tested the supercharged Nissan Note, felt it was bulky and uncomfortable. Not easy to control as well, plus the whole start and stop feature just felt weird. 

Uve a dashboard cam? So nice! I don't have anything except solar film and rear sensor, and yet I got at a higher price..

Wah.. Why your SE so niao?? Or u very gentleman, never squeeze as much freebies as u can from your SE.. I am a typical sporean.. Lol.. Squeeze as much as I can... My SE keep saying already not making a lot of profit from this model.. But i haggle la.. Kia was just next door.. Told him i am seriously contemplating getting a forte instead,, top up abit more.. Is an 1.6 car... *wink*

Nevermind lah.. Since already bot it.. Don't think too much.. Or will just make you feel more unbalance..

No looking back... Just look forward... Keep buying your car plate no. New car plate no. mostly opens.. Lol.. May your new car give u a windfall.. :)

Nope I disagree. Tested the supercharged Nissan Note, felt it was bulky and uncomfortable. Not easy to control as well, plus the whole start and stop feature just felt weird.

Nissan Note is on another topic. Please stick to attrage.

Wah.. Why your SE so niao?? Or u very gentleman, never squeeze as much freebies as u can from your SE.. I am a typical sporean.. Lol.. Squeeze as much as I can... My SE keep saying already not making a lot of profit from this model.. But i haggle la.. Kia was just next door.. Told him i am seriously contemplating getting a forte instead,, top up abit more.. Is an 1.6 car... *wink*

Nevermind lah.. Since already bot it.. Don't think too much.. Or will just make you feel more unbalance..

No looking back... Just look forward... Keep buying your car plate no. New car plate no. mostly opens.. Lol.. May your new car give u a windfall.. :)

I'm not sure, tot it's all on paper and there's nothing extra. I tried to request for items but to no avail. Only solar film, rear service, 1 year free servicing and 10 year engine warranty. Guess they're the basic, right?

Yea, well said! I'm moving forward, occasionally will feel imbalance but will take it as a lesson learnt on impulsive purchase.

Thanks for the 4D suggestions. Lol!

Tmr im collecting my car camera bou from Qoo. Hope the quality is good.

I shd be collecting the car on tues too.

Will feedback after ive personally experience them. Hehe!

Have a nice evening.

I book last mth on Good Friday.. Forget the date. But remember it was on the public holiday.. Only time not busy with work.. Yay.. Same colour as me.. Hi 5!!!! So maybe come in same shipment.. Call your SE.. Tell him.. You know a shipment just reach singapore shore on 28 apr.. Hahaha.. Shock him that u are stalking the docks... Lol...

Guess wat.. I finally saw an attrage on the road.. Same white colour, at ubi.. Was a private instructor car... L board driving slowing.. So i also drive beside slowly just to bio the car.. Hahahaha... It was an SKD carplate.. I was rather suprise.. That means attrage was our rather long,, now carplate already SLB...

- - -

Damn... Really??? 3k??? Hahahaha... Wow.. Those lucky folks in 2009..

Ya.. I know 2006 coe was hovering ard 10k onwards.. Becoz of that, i quick go take license to buy..

I was aiming for Toyota rush.. More sporty... Coz is PI.. So change mind.. My parents liked altis, so ah pek style for me.. Inside all woody type.. Hahaha... End up settle for vios.. Look more trendier for me lah.. Altis owners dun flame me hor....

Oh yours earlier.. Ended up I didn't msg my SE. I am excited to get it but then again no hurry. I will just wait for her to call me.

Not sure if the later batches MY17 has any changes to specs or such.

I noticed that they are bringing in the hatchback version too. The new face lifted mirage. Looks pretty good. I saw so many of these in Gold Coast. Seems popular.

My SE told Titanium Grey production in April. Deliver late May latest mid June then can get. Anyone order same color which have the same fate?

We wanted titanium grey but was told even later production. Hence took pearl white.

Every 2 months there's a shipment. So next is June shipment.

Oh yours earlier.. Ended up I didn't msg my SE. I am excited to get it but then again no hurry. I will just wait for her to call me.

I noticed that they are bringing in the hatchback version too. The new face lifted mirage. Looks pretty good. I saw so many of these in Gold Coast. Seems popular.

Hatchback and sedan, sedan offers more rear collision protection.

U didn't negotiate at all?

Hey peeps,,

I just went down to make balance payment this afternnon.. .. The showroom was packed... :)

Seem a lot of ppl come down to bio mitshubishi...

My SE said apr batch is MY17.. He haven't see the actual version as the cars are still in port, yet to clear stamp duty... Said the trimming inside will be nicer.. So ask not to alarmed that my car will look different for the showroom model.. Lol..

Also...A new colour will be introduced.. Wine grape pearl... (Hope i got the name correct...) it's wine colour...

Those interested and yet to buy.. If like wine colour.. Can hold on for awhile..

She die die said nothing. And we like under curse and still bought it

She chio is it? Hahaha

Hey peeps,,

I just went down to make balance payment this afternnon.. .. The showroom was packed... :)

Seem a lot of ppl come down to bio mitshubishi...

My SE said apr batch is MY17.. He haven't see the actual version as the cars are still in port, yet to clear stamp duty... Said the trimming inside will be nicer.. So ask not to alarmed that my car will look different for the showroom model.. Lol..

Also...A new colour will be introduced.. Wine grape pearl... (Hope i got the name correct...) it's wine colour...

Those interested and yet to buy.. If like wine colour.. Can hold on for awhile..

Wine color in a big car like jaguar will look classy.

But on an attrage ... Hmmm

Ah... A fellow vios mate.. Hahaha.. I 100% can relate... During my 9 years.. Did my share of hard braking.. I can say.. My car save saved a few errand padestrians lives by stopping on time.. Also save me on occassions as well.. I was test driving my current mental model.. So traffic light brake.. The attrage was slowly come to an halt.. I was expected imm. halt... Hahaha.. Lucky.. I test drive on Good Friday.. Since it public holiday early morning... The traffic at Leng kee area was very less.. Hahaha. Can say.. All the stops i made.. was very near the white line... Lol..

Wat to do? Buy liao.. Cannot tweak car responsive,, can only tweak my pattern of driving..

Confirm chop guarantee... First few weeks.. I am just gonna drive ard neighbourhood... Get myself familiarize with the attrage.. Minimise any kissing other car backside.. Lol.. After tat.. I shall slowly go expressway...,hahahaha.. Jialat.. Like P plate.. Cannot drive 1st lane for the time being...

I need to brake while reading your post. Headache........