Dafansu Turbocharged October 10, 2020 Share October 10, 2020 (edited) try this Liqui Moly Ceratec if engine related, read a lot of good feedbackhttps://products.liqui-moly.com/cera-tec-2.html Edited October 10, 2020 by Dafansu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear October 10, 2020 Share October 10, 2020 3 hours ago, CoffeeBreak said: Bro, you thinking of changing your car to Honda Civic? I was watching a few of Civic vs Altis vs Mazda 3 video reviews so I'm very intrigued by the Civic which is almost universally loved by all the reviewers across the world =D 3 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Maybe it’s the lorry next to the Attrage? Haha Nope it's my in-law's car and i hear it every time! It's a bit softer than my neighbour's ferrari only... (okay la this one i exaggerating a bit) =D 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
auto1701 2nd Gear October 10, 2020 Share October 10, 2020 5 hours ago, yellowshaun said: Really can hear from my 8th floor unit la very loud one =D You know, all car engines will be noisy as is. The more cylinders the smoother and slightly more quiet the engine. I can hardly hear my engine in idling mode standing 20m away. The quietness comes from the sound proofing. Attrage sound proofing is not as premium so will definitely be noiser but not from 8th floor leh. When you rev up during pickup it will be noisier than other cars but once you reach cruising speed, it quiet down drastically. If you want to reduce external noise, need to change to better sound proofing material on your bonnet and engine wall. For internal quietness, people will line the underside of the carpet with sound proof sheets and insert sound proofing stuffing into the doors. The better ones are not cheap and heavy too. You can also apply Sound Clad (product name) to the tyre well. This will dampen road noise. Change to quieter tyres like Yokohama DBs or the Bridgestone Turanzas. Also, some owners have added a foam lining to the edge of the door to cut wind noise. They swear that it makes a big difference. For me, I have not done any of that. The car works as I need and surprisingly to me, its quieter than I thought especially cruising on smooth roads like the KPE tunnel. To each his own I guess. If the car is new, I suggest you drive for 1-2 months o get used to it first. After that if it still irritate syou, then proceed to do something. Cos need time to get used to a different car :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
auto1701 2nd Gear October 11, 2020 Share October 11, 2020 A car review of the face-lifted Attrage. 🙂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 (edited) 8 hours ago, auto1701 said: A car review of the face-lifted Attrage. 🙂 The only gripe I have is it doesn’t come with auto headlights whereas the Space Star does....wtf? Always good to have. That time during the CB, the deal was good. $63999 with $3000 service credit, $300 accessories credit and extra half year road tax. It’s for the limited edition too. Don’t even need $70000. Edited October 12, 2020 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 The road noise didnt improve in the FL! I wonder what's the crash ratings for the attrage and space star ah? Is the below review applicable?https://www.autoblog.com/buy/2020-Mitsubishi-Mirage/safety-ratings/?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS91cmw_c2E9dCZyY3Q9aiZxPSZlc3JjPXMmc291cmNlPXdlYiZjZD0mdmVkPTJhaFVLRXdpTzZwMkNpNjdzQWhWaThYTUJIZXY4QUdVUUZqQUNlZ1FJQXhBQyZ1cmw9aHR0cHMlM0ElMkYlMkZ3d3cuYXV0b2Jsb2cuY29tJTJGYnV5JTJGMjAyMC1NaXRzdWJpc2hpLU1pcmFnZSUyRnNhZmV0eS1yYXRpbmdzJTJGJnVzZz1BT3ZWYXcxQ3FpQlhZQkFCd3RRUE1mWHc3SFg5&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAAAb6RlhP6P7K9Kpqp-t4Rq5k70V4gT2wtF2gd_6-Kn-5I1OeILVFTzZCxYTZ1Bv2bpGDRrOoklFRx39OgURRFiouwrJpQlgzgJKkJM-fnc7R2S-cCOZcZrXCqKkESawC6shaeWVkw0DwjtCSOyhcK0xsHSZ5Wj678sPrp8UyWF9L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear October 12, 2020 Share October 12, 2020 On 10/10/2020 at 3:21 AM, yellowshaun said: Can I check if there is any way to make the engine quieter? Still under AD warranty but wah can hear the car downstairs from our hdb unit upstairs... Like got any setting that can request the AD technician to adjust one ma? use a thicker engine oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucifire 1st Gear October 13, 2020 Share October 13, 2020 hi all, any of you'll tried using OBD auto lock? any positive outcome. if so which did you'll buy? https://www.google.com/search?client=ms-android-samsung-gj-rev1&sxsrf=ALeKk008eO1SG1Lr2KkSMGNUYq9rLiEGig%3A1602475608029&ei=WNaDX9CaAYbc9QPh15-ICw&q=obd+auto+lock+attrage&oq=obd+auto+lock+attrage&gs_lcp=ChNtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1zZXJwEAMyBQghEKABOgQIIxAnOgYIABAHEB46AggAOgQIABBDOgQIABAeOgUIABDJAzoGCAAQFhAeOggIIRAWEB0QHjoECCEQFVDT9gNY6YkEYIeKBGgBcAB4AIABlwKIAdQKkgEFMS43LjGYAQCgAQHAAQE&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-serp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigfart Neutral Newbie October 20, 2020 Share October 20, 2020 On 9/29/2020 at 8:17 PM, Rooney3 said: Anyone got good agent to recommend for Mitsubishi? Preferably if you bought from him/her at good price! Hi Hi, any good SE to intro? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 20, 2020 Share October 20, 2020 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Bigfart said: Hi Hi, any good SE to intro? thanks Go to C&C facebook page and read the reviews. Then you know which SE many people recommend. https://www.facebook.com/CycleCarriageSG/reviews/?ref=page_internal I don''t know if he paid them to write though. Edited October 20, 2020 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabrielhrteo 1st Gear October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 Saw the old model deal at $51,999. Clearance sale? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 1 hour ago, Gabrielhrteo said: Saw the old model deal at $51,999. Clearance sale? Can you post the link? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 1 hour ago, Gabrielhrteo said: Saw the old model deal at $51,999. Clearance sale? a good price based on current coe. hope is not a weekend plate 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Colin03 said: a good price based on current coe. hope is not a weekend plate $52k high chance not normal plate, cause based on current coe, even it is an old clearance sale model also cannot sell at such price, unless there are many many terms and conditions? Edited October 22, 2020 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 39 minutes ago, 13177 said: $52k high chance not normal plate, cause based on current coe, even it is an old clearance sale model also cannot sell at such price, unless there are many many terms and conditions? Its off peak car price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 Dont anyhow make the attrage lovers excited la... Where got 52k lol - https://www.cyclecarriage.com/sg/mitsubishi/onlinedeal/?tab=tab-promocars Lowest is 64k lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabrielhrteo 1st Gear October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 I placed the $500 reserved price. SE called and told me that the price was a system glitch. It was a deal from circuit breaker. The deal for that car did not went through (Yesterday was last day for the deal to go through. Most prob did not managed to get the COE). Too good to be true. Therefore it popped back up again. They have revised the price accordingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear October 22, 2020 Share October 22, 2020 If you had selected the G COE option, then maybe you can compel them to honour the deal =D Dont know if CASE can help in such an instance ah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...