Mitsubishi Attrage.

Cheesey74

Message added by kobayashiGT

Participate and learn more about Mitsubishi Attrage here! 

Hi

I'm about to buy attrage. Have a question:

If the car has five adults in it, can the car climb up the slopes in multi-story carpark?

Any modern car here in singapore can climb up slopes in multi-story carpark with full load La. So no worries about that.

Hi

If the car has five adults in it, can the car climb up the slopes in multi-story carpark?

There shouldn't be a problem.

Modern cars specs should not be that bad la.

Can't even go up a slope fully loaded means the car is damn jialat liao. AD still dare to sell?

Hi

5 x 70kg no problem, 5 x 80kg may strain abit.. 5 x 90kg may be challenging..

Sure or not? Full tank can go to KL and back to sg without having to top up petrol?

Cannot lah. To kl and back? That is 700 to 800 km

Go KL touch the SB toll and come back?

I recall a similar round trip test to Genting using Impreza.

No matter how hard it tried. 3/4 tank to genting on way home must top up at seramban. Miss that one must shrink my balls driving hope it won't stop before I reach melaka.

I do about 70km per day during the weekdays and a bit less on weekends(depends on whether I need to run any errands) and manage to drive almost 550-600km until I reach the last 2 bars on the fuel guage. But I drive 40% city 60% highway and stick to 80kmph on the third lane most of the time. I drive very light-footed, so the average fuel consumption shows 5.5-6.5 litres per 100km, but when my heavy-footed son drives the car, the average consumption shoots up to 8-9.9 litres per 100km. So it really depends on what kind of driver you are. But the Vios was an exception for me. I don't know why, but when I used to own my 2006 vios, I easily managed to hit 650-700 km on a full tank (wait until the last bar blinking then I top up) even when my son drove and always revs until 3-3.5k rpm.

I drive down a 06 vios as well.

The car so light. Less than 1000kg. If I remember correctly only 900plus.

Add four passengers still around 16/17 per litre.

My even old 3 cylinders swift (1000cc) also no problem to go up genting and cameroon Highland all within the same trip. No problem. I still remember need to downshift to gear one one the last stretch of genting Highland. No problem lah. The only problem of 3 cylinders it can't go very fast. 110/120 the max...any higher the cry father cry mother..hahaha but good car. No problem going up hill.

Edited by Kopites

Hi all,

Thanks for responding to my question about driving up the MSCP in Attrage fully loaded. I have booked the car waiting for COE bidding :)

There shouldn't be a problem.

Modern cars specs should not be that bad la.

Can't even go up a slope fully loaded means the car is damn jialat liao. AD still dare to sell?

Edited by 13177

Dont know if such thing would happen to modern cars now? I remember my uncle owned one 90s nissan march 1.0L auto, when the car was full load, cannot go up MSCP if the slope is too steep. All of us have to alight first before the car reached the slope. Lol.

Manual or Auto?

Sure or not? Full tank can go to KL and back to sg without having to top up petrol?

Possible, if you chose the correct timing to clear custom and travel on the NSH. A jam of 1 hr clearing the custom both way vs clearing the custom in 15 minutes both way, a clear traffic from the petrol station to the custom vs  an hour traffic from the petrol station to the custom, one driver without luggage vs full load with luggage and etc. So many factors will affect the FC.

Attrage 2018 "? Is that a facelift ?

Also saw that Attrage now selling about $79999, one of the cheapest car price around. Are they clearing old stock for the Attrage 2018 

Attrage 2018 "? Is that a facelift ?

Also saw that Attrage now selling about $79999, one of the cheapest car price around. Are they clearing old stock for the Attrage 2018 

To me that's a very bad price considering a Kia K3 is currently listed at the same price and Elantra is just 3k more....even jazz 1.3 only $78k...will anyone seriously pay $2k more for an attrage?

Hi all,

Thanks for responding to my question about driving up the MSCP in Attrage fully loaded. I have booked the car waiting for COE bidding :)

all the best, i am awaiting collection next week

Price list still states 69999

that is if in house loan and trade in. i got only 5+3K discount so 72K as i didnt have a car to trade in.

what are the freebies that you all managed to get?

Zertona, Rikecool etc?

i realised smth about attrage compared to spacestar.. attrage internal door then arm rest is damn cheap plastic. at least space star is glossly.. I kinda worry that the attrage one might get STICKY over time. . if you guys know what i meant!

Edited by Salnts

I thought it's 69999?

At that price, accent takes the cake if one wants a basic car

I was replying to someone who said it was 79999 haha....