Tkseah Turbocharged August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 9:49 AM, krex said: I was contemplating the dark grey or silver metallic but when I saw the blue one being driven around the other day, I thought it looked quite nice too. Did you do any bodyworks like add spoiler, etc.? The saleslady said she could throw that in for free :P Is the car engine noisy? Reviews suggest that it is. How about the suspension? There are usually 4-5 pax in the car, so wondering how the back ride feels. The back seats are not foldable? Can push inwards? I recall the sales lady said the boot space can be expanded. Some bros got the bodykit thrown in as part of the package.. so u can ask also if u like bodykit. U shd go test drive to feel the engine noise and suspension. Also bring more pax to test drive if that is your usual load. Confirmed the back seats are not foldable. U can ask the SE to demo if SE say can fold.. haha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/11/2015 at 3:38 PM, Cheesey74 said: Congrats Tkseah.. i just scrap my 1.3m accent today & might get a Attrage too. The old Accent 1.3m quite reliable ya.. still see quite a few on the road these days.. Compared to the old basic Accent 1.3m, the Attrage looks very well equipped liao.. comes with fog lamp, leather seats, leather wrapped steering with audio controls, auto folding side mirrors with indicators, keyless entry and keyless start engine, all round power windows, auto aircon, etc.. Main con is that back seats cannot fold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 Huh. No knockdown rear seat? Its fairly basic right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 12:31 AM, Friendstar said: Huh. No knockdown rear seat? Its fairly basic right? Attrage is a basic car.. no knockdown rear seats.. so if that is essential then u skip attrage.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 12:30 AM, Tkseah said: The old Accent 1.3m quite reliable ya.. still see quite a few on the road these days.. Compared to the old basic Accent 1.3m, the Attrage looks very well equipped liao.. comes with fog lamp, leather seats, leather wrapped steering with audio controls, auto folding side mirrors with indicators, keyless entry and keyless start engine, all round power windows, auto aircon, etc.. Main con is that back seats cannot fold. If compare between the accent and attrage in terms of feature, which is better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear August 13, 2015 Author Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 1:45 AM, 13177 said: If compare between the accent and attrage in terms of feature, which is better? I had been comparing these 2 cars, feature wise in terms of creature comfort, definitely Attrage but Accent do have ESP (according to Ivan_06), which i'm very surprised & impressed, given it price cos many new cars costing much more does not have ESP as standard. As for the lack of knock down seats on Attrage, i dun really need it but Accent should come with it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krex Clutched August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 12:24 AM, Tkseah said: Some bros got the bodykit thrown in as part of the package.. so u can ask also if u like bodykit. U shd go test drive to feel the engine noise and suspension. Also bring more pax to test drive if that is your usual load. Confirmed the back seats are not foldable. U can ask the SE to demo if SE say can fold.. haha.. didn't notice the noise when i test drive last time with 2 kids at the back. was just surprised that it was very easy to drive, turning radius very good, and it's quite responsive. nissan note, on the other hand, felt like a toy car. i'm just sad that attrage is a sedan and seats can't fold coz' it'll be problematic to transport bulky items like furniture from IKEA. are u guys waiting for COE to drop b4 getting the attrage? i heard it may go down to low $50k or high $40k. On 8/12/2015 at 9:59 AM, Soya said: That means they are buying over ur Getz at zero $$ above paper w 1 yr to go. Good deal meh? i checked on LTA website. paper value less than $10k leh...maybe around $8k or less? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 I'm waiting to strike when attrage. note or accent Below 80k. Possible? On 8/13/2015 at 3:57 AM, krex said: didn't notice the noise when i test drive last time with 2 kids at the back. was just surprised that it was very easy to drive, turning radius very good, and it's quite responsive. nissan note, on the other hand, felt like a toy car. i'm just sad that attrage is a sedan and seats can't fold coz' it'll be problematic to transport bulky items like furniture from IKEA. are u guys waiting for COE to drop b4 getting the attrage? i heard it may go down to low $50k or high $40k. i checked on LTA website. paper value less than $10k leh...maybe around $8k or less? Why is note a toy car?/ I'm considering also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krex Clutched August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 4:11 AM, Friendstar said: I'm waiting to strike when attrage. note or accent Below 80k. Possible? Why is note a toy car?/ I'm considering also Have you test drive both? When I drove the note, the steering felt very light, just like those bumper car. And their eco mode shuts off power which means aircon also gone on a hot day. That said, I like the exterior of note and the fact that it's a hatch...so more flexibility if need to transport bulky items. the inside not very impressive though. i only like that they provide GPS and LCD screen for reversing. note also doesn't offer 10 yr engine warranty and customer service really bad compared to hyundai and mistubishi, so dunno if servicing also like that. both times i went to their showroom in ubi and leng kee i got lousy service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 (edited) On 8/13/2015 at 3:10 AM, Cheesey74 said: I had been comparing these 2 cars, feature wise in terms of creature comfort, definitely Attrage but Accent do have ESP (according to Ivan_06), which i'm very surprised & impressed, given it price cos many new cars costing much more does not have ESP as standard. As for the lack of knock down seats on Attrage, i dun really need it but Accent should come with it. New Accent has 4 wheel disc brakes, ESP and foldable rear seats which Attrage doesn't have. Edited August 13, 2015 by Ivan_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 I would say the attrage is more reliable than accent. If you intend to drive the full 10 yrs without changing car, get the attrage. If you intending to change car after 5 or 6 yrs, then either model willl serve you well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 Impossible. Next round of COE will go up. On 8/13/2015 at 4:11 AM, Friendstar said: I'm waiting to strike when attrage. note or accent Below 80k.Possible?Why is note a toy car?/I'm considering also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hengstanley Clutched August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 Just came back from Roadshow at Jurong Point. SE mentioned to enjoy $10k overtrade, no extra discount will be given. They will based on listed car price of $93,999 even though you qualify for Financial, insurance and trade-in via republic auto. I told them the overtrade is eventually our money to minimized cash outlay for the deposit. He said this is how C&C packaged it. Either you take their 10k effective discount or 10k overtrade. You cant enjoy both. But it was nice taking their free gift (a small notebook) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 6:11 AM, Hengstanley said: Just came back from Roadshow at Jurong Point. SE mentioned to enjoy $10k overtrade, no extra discount will be given. They will based on listed car price of $93,999 even though you qualify for Financial, insurance and trade-in via republic auto. I told them the overtrade is eventually our money to minimized cash outlay for the deposit. He said this is how C&C packaged it. Either you take their 10k effective discount or 10k overtrade. You cant enjoy both. But it was nice taking their free gift (a small notebook) Chey I thought so good can take discount and over trade at the same time. Then the $83,999 is still same price lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 i am skeptical coe bid would be successful if CAT A remains at current levels for the attrage priced @ $84k Accent also available at this price but the COE bids are much lower than current prices. anybody got their attrage at this price already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 7:08 AM, Enye said: i am skeptical coe bid would be successful if CAT A remains at current levels for the attrage priced @ $84k Accent also available at this price but the COE bids are much lower than current prices. anybody got their attrage at this price already? If coe increase, which i am sure it will,you will be asked to top up.if dun wanna top up,they will refund you 1 money after the sixth bid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krex Clutched August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 6:11 AM, Hengstanley said: Just came back from Roadshow at Jurong Point. SE mentioned to enjoy $10k overtrade, no extra discount will be given. They will based on listed car price of $93,999 even though you qualify for Financial, insurance and trade-in via republic auto. I told them the overtrade is eventually our money to minimized cash outlay for the deposit. He said this is how C&C packaged it. Either you take their 10k effective discount or 10k overtrade. You cant enjoy both. But it was nice taking their free gift (a small notebook) $10k overtrade means they offer to buy your existing car for $10k? The last I asked, the original price was $93,999, $5k discount if trade in car, $5k discount if take loan. and C&C will pay me another $10k for my existing Getz (COE exp Jan 16). So total cost of car would be $73,999. Not a bad deal, but if COE goes down, I'm hoping to get my new car for less than $70k :) On 8/13/2015 at 4:35 AM, Forte3737 said: I would say the attrage is more reliable than accent. If you intend to drive the full 10 yrs without changing car, get the attrage. If you intending to change car after 5 or 6 yrs, then either model willl serve you well Why is attrage more reliable? Becoz it's a Jap brand and they give 10 yr engine warranty? Anyone knows what's the servicing for Mitsubishi like? Are the parts ex and how's the customer service? Hyundai's is excellent, both during sales and servicing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klteo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2015 Share August 13, 2015 On 8/13/2015 at 9:13 AM, krex said: $10k overtrade means they offer to buy your existing car for $10k? The last I asked, the original price was $93,999, $5k discount if trade in car, $5k discount if take loan. and C&C will pay me another $10k for my existing Getz (COE exp Jan 16). So total cost of car would be $73,999. Not a bad deal, but if COE goes down, I'm hoping to get my new car for less than $70k :) Why is attrage more reliable? Becoz it's a Jap brand and they give 10 yr engine warranty? Anyone knows what's the servicing for Mitsubishi like? Are the parts ex and how's the customer service? Hyundai's is excellent, both during sales and servicing! What I understand as follow : - Original price $93999 5K discount for trade in 5k discount for loan and insurance. Nett Price is 83999. Overtrade will mean they add 10k to your nett 83999 to 93999. They will minus the 10k from your downpayment. Base on 40% DP If no overtrade, base on $83999 you will have to DP 40% - $33599.60 - Loan - 60% - $50399.40 if overtrade of 10k, base on $93999 you will DP 40% - $37599.60 - 10k - $27599.60, Loan 60% - $56399.40. It is more like "helping" you lessen the DP, but you take a higher loan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...