Friendstar Supercharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 2:04 AM, Ivan_06 said: I 'downgraded' from Toyota Vios manual transmission to Accent manual transmission. To me, it's an upgrade in terms of interior space.. My old Vios, following wear and tear items were replaced. - brake pads - timing belt - alternator - rear wheel bearings - power window - air-conditioned magnetic clutch and relay. - rear boot rubber assembly. - all four shock absorbers jammed Dun know whether clutch is gone or not, but servicing guys told me it's gone.. But I still drive. No need to bring car to them also can get $5k over trade. Double confirmed with 2 SEs before. Waaaa don't need trade in also can? That means attrage 83999 is effective price? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 12:37 AM, Friendstar said: What is 10months of free fuel? How does it work? Waaa I'm touched u reply to this thread. Hehe considering that these are v budget Good morning towkay! Probably they give you a discount based on average usage of fuel for 10 months. Like $400 per month x 10 = $4000 off. If they give fuel vouchers worth this amount, it would really be too good to be true. On 8/11/2015 at 12:16 PM, RadX said: Heh heh heh Does that change your perception of me? Lolll Lol no. Because I don't know how to perceive you. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 3:54 AM, Nissan833 said: Probably they give you a discount based on average usage of fuel for 10 months. Like $400 per month x 10 = $4000 off. If they give fuel vouchers worth this amount, it would really be too good to be true. Lol no. Because I don't know how to perceive you. HAHAHAHAHAHA...that's the idea........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 3:55 AM, RadX said: HAHAHAHAHAHA...that's the idea........... You are salesman or dealer itself? Can drive nice car not bad wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 3:39 AM, Friendstar said: Waaaa don't need trade in also can? That means attrage 83999 is effective price? that's the effective price with all T&Cs met meaning with trade in, take loan, take insurance etc if you don't wish to fulfill some or all of the terms, they will add to the car price accordingly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klteo Neutral Newbie August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 3:54 AM, Nissan833 said: Probably they give you a discount based on average usage of fuel for 10 months. Like $400 per month x 10 = $4000 off. If they give fuel vouchers worth this amount, it would really be too good to be true. Lol no. Because I don't know how to perceive you. According to the SE @ Ubi, 10 months fuel only for Outlander & ASX. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 4:01 AM, Enye said: that's the effective price with all T&Cs met meaning with trade in, take loan, take insurance etc if you don't wish to fulfill some or all of the terms, they will add to the car price accordingly Chey... I tot 83999 don't need any trade in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 12:31 AM, Tkseah said: Depends on your needs lor.. Lancer ex is a bigger car (at least on the outside), SE says interior and boot wise Attrage more spacious. Definitely a better car to bring for a run to KL on the NSHW than attrage. FC for Lancer ex is amongst the worse in it's bracket.. drinks more petrol than avante, mazda3, kia k3, sylphy... Gadget wise is also amongst the least updated, eg. no Keyless Start etc.. Didn't really like the interior also, but guess that is subjective.. Indeed indeed, maybe my own concern of the HP is a bit more , anyway congrats on your purchase and good to hear that you are going max its COE which i almost did for my previous car but was overcome by the itch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 Need leh. Also need to buy their in house AIG insurance On 8/12/2015 at 4:15 AM, Friendstar said: Chey...I tot 83999 don't need any trade in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 4:15 AM, Friendstar said: Chey... I tot 83999 don't need any trade in On paper is need.. but u can go negotiate lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 5:11 AM, Tkseah said: On paper is need.. but u can go negotiate lor.. Conspermed no need. Checked with two SEs before. On 8/12/2015 at 4:15 AM, Klteo said: According to the SE @ Ubi, 10 months fuel only for Outlander & ASX. Chey! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krex Clutched August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/7/2015 at 1:03 AM, foreigngoing said: I own an attrage. Why I choose an attrage over the others was because of FC initially as I drive pretty much. And after 2 weeks of driving I conclude that If you are looking for a good FC car attrage is really for you. Without jam KPE reaching 22km/l not a problem. I average around 15km/l - 16km/l for a mixed driving which is very good. Power don't expect great power to reach acceleration fast as compared to 1.6CC cars. But then again if you are not racing, it should not matter that much. 100km/h-110km/h is no problem and you wont feel unstable like smaller cars 1L cars. the speedometer shows up to 200km/l! The sound proofing is really good for a 3 cylinder car. Look at the hood you will understand. Yes the metal is thinner than most korean made but understand that lighter cars does not mean more dangerous. It depends on their structure. It scores a good NCAP review. You see the heavier the car, the more fuel it drinks which is logical. Driving this car is smooth can go upslope, carpark and expressway no problem. After driving, What I really like about the car is the abit dated look instead of the very common futuristic Korean look of Hyundai and kia. The exterior is a very safe design - not wavy like Korean makes but smooth and well built look. Look like a VIOS but except a fiercer and bulkier front look to it. It has a very smooth flow from the front to the back not like most sedan that has a very thin front and sudden jerk up design for the windscreen. This design is so that the car do not drag too much for good airflow and FC. The colour you choose for this car is important. Pearl white and black suit this design and front grill most I feel. The interior doesn't feel cheap and pretty well built and spacious. (choose the 2 tone interior looks much better). That is where I felt the brochure of blue does not do the car justice. I do not regret buying attrage infact, the more I drive, the more I appreciate this car for what it stand for! FC, space, lower maintenance cost, lower insurance, lower road tax ($412/year), reasonable drive without hurting the pocket much and nice looks of the pearl white car. Most of my friends could not believe it is 1.2L looking at the car and sitting on it and commented on the nice colour and design of the car both exterior and interior. Bottomline - not china quality but decent Japanese made. Keyless push button entry and push start is really a bonus I feel for this car. My previous car always have to change battery for remote control as I have to press my remote to open and close...very troublesome. Sometimes remote spoil or no batt , worst I cannot unlock car without disturbing alarm...crazy. And if i use key to open the door and start engine, scratch surface of car and dashboard. With push button open door I am using the car battery instead of my remote battery. Hopefully longer life and less battery change with frequent use. So it is a wonderful feature. Reliability and durability - I have not driven the car or no one has driven the car for ten years to comment on this. I based this on mitsubishi brand's past records compared to Korean made cars when I choose whether to go for the similarly priced attrage, accent or sonic. I believe Korean cars should have improved on quality for their new model. It will take time to tell. For now no problem for the attrage it feels light but well built. I was contemplating the dark grey or silver metallic but when I saw the blue one being driven around the other day, I thought it looked quite nice too. Did you do any bodyworks like add spoiler, etc.? The saleslady said she could throw that in for free :P Is the car engine noisy? Reviews suggest that it is. How about the suspension? There are usually 4-5 pax in the car, so wondering how the back ride feels. On 8/11/2015 at 12:14 AM, Tkseah said: I decided on the Attrage cos it was spacious and hopefully most economical to run over 10yrs as compared to the others I was looking at. The seats though not luscious, were comfortable. The power during test drive was adequate, I'm no speed demon anyway. The main con for me was that the back seats were not foldable. While it's not the best ride I tested (which was the Mazda 3), overall it should still be a good improvement from my current basic old Accent 1.3m that is due for scrap in 3 mths time. The closest model in comparison was the new Accent, but the rear passenger seats were too upright and probably not comfortable for long trips, legroom was also more cramped. The external dimension of the Accent is bigger than Attrage, but interior space wise the Attrage wins. Package price of the Attrage was also more attractive than the Accent (unless not taking loan). Elantra was more spacious interior wise and comes with rear air-con etc.. but pricing is too close to the Mazda 3, which I was tempted to spring for, but was held back at the potential higher cost of running it over 10yrs. Mazda 3 was really a good ride and chio, though the interior was more cramped (but quite luscious). Mazda 2 also have nice interior, though not spacious, but my wife says boot was too small. The other ride close to Attrage and Accent price range that potential buyers should look at is the Nissan Note, but I'm still more inclined towards a sedan rather than hatchback. The back seats are not foldable? Can push inwards? I recall the sales lady said the boot space can be expanded. On 8/11/2015 at 2:21 PM, Ivan_06 said: Good that now it comes with 10k overtrade and petrol voucher worth thousands of dollars. Best bang for the pocket. Saw it on sgcarmart. Grab these celebratory deals: - $10,000 overtrade. - 10 months worth of free fuel. - 10-year engine warranty. Come visit us at our roadshow: - 10-16 August 2015. - Jurong point shopping mall centre stage. Ask for 10k overtrade of car and thousands of petrol vouchers, Garmin GPS, car camera, solar film and 3m car mat. If you can squeeze all out, you would have the best bang. What does $10k overtrade mean? I own a Hyundai Getz and the saleslady said they will buy it over from me at $10k, so I only pay $73,999 for attrage. Quite a good deal coz' I definitely won't get $10k if I scrap or sell the car. Left slightly more than one yr only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 9:49 AM, krex said: I was contemplating the dark grey or silver metallic but when I saw the blue one being driven around the other day, I thought it looked quite nice too. Did you do any bodyworks like add spoiler, etc.? The saleslady said she could throw that in for free :P Is the car engine noisy? Reviews suggest that it is. How about the suspension? There are usually 4-5 pax in the car, so wondering how the back ride feels. The back seats are not foldable? Can push inwards? I recall the sales lady said the boot space can be expanded. What does $10k overtrade mean? I own a Hyundai Getz and the saleslady said they will buy it over from me at $10k, so I only pay $73,999 for attrage. Quite a good deal coz' I definitely won't get $10k if I scrap or sell the car. Left slightly more than one yr only. You go sell on quotz... Can get at least 5k above paper value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 9:49 AM, krex said: What does $10k overtrade mean? I own a Hyundai Getz and the saleslady said they will buy it over from me at $10k, so I only pay $73,999 for attrage. Quite a good deal coz' I definitely won't get $10k if I scrap or sell the car. Left slightly more than one yr only. That means they are buying over ur Getz at zero $$ above paper w 1 yr to go. Good deal meh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danzo 2nd Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 (edited) What is considered paper value in this case? - scrap value/PARF+COE rebate or resale value? On 8/12/2015 at 9:56 AM, Ivan_06 said: You go sell on quotz... Can get at least 5k above paper value. Edited August 12, 2015 by danzo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 5:11 AM, Tkseah said: On paper is need.. but u can go negotiate lor.. If really 83999 without trade in. I will go liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 10:32 AM, danzo said: What is considered paper value in this case? - scrap value/PARF+COE rebate or resale value? PARF + COE REBATE On 8/12/2015 at 11:06 AM, Friendstar said: If really 83999 without trade in. I will go liao. triple confirm. Dun even need to negotiate. If u meet one that needs to negotiate, just walk away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 12, 2015 Share August 12, 2015 On 8/12/2015 at 11:24 AM, Ivan_06 said: PARF + COE REBATE triple confirm. Dun even need to negotiate. If u meet one that needs to negotiate, just walk away. . U the man ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...