Tkseah Turbocharged October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 Normal note 1.2 interior has the basic 3 knobs for air con etc Looks simple and neat. Digi S is exactly like almera. The circular console which is very plasticky . Having said that both have the same reverse cam and touch screen. Digi S engine is more advanced . I would have loved to choose digi S. But the interior I cannot get over. My oc also Didn't know the normal 1.2 note has a different console.. I looked at the circular console of the display Note unit and decided to skip the test drive.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 Yes, like you I ride through my last COE bid back in February (CNY Promotion) on a Lancer EX. Fulco as usual always claims that "usually we will get it on the first bid", but clearly it was not present in my case, and I needed to top-up after the 6th bid. It really depends on yourself. What I did the last time was that, I took the current COE price (When I booked the car), and the last closed COE price (on the 6-bid). Thereafter, minus about 2k off the difference, and go for a 4-bid guaranteed (Not exactly a statistician, but my suspicions are such that it will come down after all the AD are done bidding for the 6-bids non-guaranteed COEs of your same batch or similar). When they are counter-offering, this is when you can ask for more freebies or flexibility (Such as a 6-bid guaranteed package at a lower price... etc.). Remember, at this point of time, the sales engineers are more desperate than you to close the deal, even though my suspicion is that they probably close one car a week on average. Good luck! Edit: Actually, just saw your post of them bidding for you 53,999. Interestingly, when I bought it on a much higher price in February, they bid at that price too. Also, don't worry if your car is in or not. My car was in since April (According to the Sales Engineer), but they still continued to bid at that price. Thank bro. Sounds like I'm just gonna do that next Wednesday if I dun get the COE. I may go to Leng Kee instead. Can't believe Fulco can do this to buyers. Not to mentioned I am ex-customer lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 Yes, like you I ride through my last COE bid back in February (CNY Promotion) on a Lancer EX. Fulco as usual always claims that "usually we will get it on the first bid", but clearly it was not present in my case, and I needed to top-up after the 6th bid. It really depends on yourself. What I did the last time was that, I took the current COE price (When I booked the car), and the last closed COE price (on the 6-bid). Thereafter, minus about 2k off the difference, and go for a 4-bid guaranteed (Not exactly a statistician, but my suspicions are such that it will come down after all the AD are done bidding for the 6-bids non-guaranteed COEs of your same batch or similar). When they are counter-offering, this is when you can ask for more freebies or flexibility (Such as a 6-bid guaranteed package at a lower price... etc.). Remember, at this point of time, the sales engineers are more desperate than you to close the deal, even though my suspicion is that they probably close one car a week on average. Good luck! Edit: Actually, just saw your post of them bidding for you 53,999. Interestingly, when I bought it on a much higher price in February, they bid at that price too. Also, don't worry if your car is in or not. My car was in since April (According to the Sales Engineer), but they still continued to bid at that price. I highly suspect C&C using this strategy. Offer low list price to lure customer to sign up first. Then SE will bid low at $53,999 for the first 4 bids then request to top up on the 5th or 6th bid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwoman 3rd Gear October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 I'd like to get feedback from those who bought this car. I test drived this car recently and found it easy to drive. Very light and quite impressed that it comes with all the frills like eco mode, keyless entry. Love the legroom and huge boot, but I'm not a very big fan of sedans. In fact, the car looks quite "ugly" and the colours aren't fantastic. I'm torn between this and the Nissan Note. Not looking for a powerful car, just one that is fuel efficient with spacious interior. I did test drive the Hyundai Accent too but I think FC wise, won't be as good since it's a 1.4L car. Currently driving a 1.1 manual Getz which will expire soon. Just need a point A to B car for my family of 4. Attrage has a very attractive price...almost one of the lowest in the market now. Just wondering if any catch, like expensive servicing or spare parts? Coz it has 5 yr warranty and 10 yr engine warranty. Nissan only offers 3+2, and very few dealers offer 10 yr engine warranty, so that makes me feel pretty much at ease since it's quite likely I'll use this car for 10 years. Are there any other hatch backs I can look at if I want to do more comparison? I'm looking at $80k price range and so far, I think only Attrage, Note and Accent qualify. why don;t you test drive? Hyundai and Mitsu are both at Leng Kee. though nissan isn;t I don;t see much of the attrage around anyway. (compared to note and accent) Ps i can;t be sure if its accent or elantra. looks similar from the back Maybe C and C might offer a good deal if you push them hard . I highly suspect C&C using this strategy. Offer low list price to lure customer to sign up first. Then SE will bid low at $53,999 for the first 4 bids then request to top up on the 5th or 6th bid. as consumers if you can, walk away. then SE will know not to take consumers for granted. If one bid is enuf, why sign for 6 bids? Maybe negotiate to be able to pull out after 3 bids....maybe better model coming out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 Nissan is just behind c&c at Leng kee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big_D Clutched October 26, 2015 Share October 26, 2015 I highly suspect C&C using this strategy. Offer low list price to lure customer to sign up first. Then SE will bid low at $53,999 for the first 4 bids then request to top up on the 5th or 6th bid. If the attrage is what you really want, no point walking over to C&C Leng Kee. Continue with Fulco, and ask for a 1-2k discount off the current list price of a 6-bid non-guaranteed, but bargain for a 4-bid guaranteed. I believe that it could be done.... For that was the deal which I got. But then again, there could be desperation on their end, as the Lancer sells off only one unit every 2/3months, and the last Lancer which my SE closed was a lot much longer ago. You will learn to love the attrage though. Was contemplating that and the Lancer when I was purchasing the car, the only reason to go with the Lancer for me was that on weekends I have 6pax at times, and I spend most of my time on the expressway - Was not convinced then that it could do as well on Expressways when compared to city driving at that point of time when there were almost no reviews on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 If the attrage is what you really want, no point walking over to C&C Leng Kee. Continue with Fulco, and ask for a 1-2k discount off the current list price of a 6-bid non-guaranteed, but bargain for a 4-bid guaranteed. I believe that it could be done.... For that was the deal which I got. But then again, there could be desperation on their end, as the Lancer sells off only one unit every 2/3months, and the last Lancer which my SE closed was a lot much longer ago. You will learn to love the attrage though. Was contemplating that and the Lancer when I was purchasing the car, the only reason to go with the Lancer for me was that on weekends I have 6pax at times, and I spend most of my time on the expressway - Was not convinced then that it could do as well on Expressways when compared to city driving at that point of time when there were almost no reviews on it. I guess I just have to wait for next Wed and see what's the outcome. The reason why I want to change to Attrage is due to cost. The price increase for the Lancer is ridiculous. 6k more than what I have booked! I also needed a point A to B car and the price then was value for money since its MIJ. Was also having the same feeling as you as I do expressway more den city driving except once in a blue moon needed to fetch full load on a Sat/Sun. Due to the price and situation, may have to go for the Attrage instead of Lancer. Got to sacrifice the MIJ for the price lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwoman 3rd Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 Nissan is just behind c&c at Leng kee You are right. !! can check out all at one stop. makes me wish i owned some buildings there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 I guess I just have to wait for next Wed and see what's the outcome. The reason why I want to change to Attrage is due to cost. The price increase for the Lancer is ridiculous. 6k more than what I have booked! I also needed a point A to B car and the price then was value for money since its MIJ. Was also having the same feeling as you as I do expressway more den city driving except once in a blue moon needed to fetch full load on a Sat/Sun. Due to the price and situation, may have to go for the Attrage instead of Lancer. Got to sacrifice the MIJ for the price lor. Wait for next wed? Price will increase. As you know, coe quota drop 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 Wait for next wed? Price will increase. As you know, coe quota drop I know price will increase. Thats my 6th bid. I need my deposit back lea. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwoman 3rd Gear October 27, 2015 Share October 27, 2015 I guess I just have to wait for next Wed and see what's the outcome. The reason why I want to change to Attrage is due to cost. The price increase for the Lancer is ridiculous. 6k more than what I have booked! I also needed a point A to B car and the price then was value for money since its MIJ. Was also having the same feeling as you as I do expressway more den city driving except once in a blue moon needed to fetch full load on a Sat/Sun. Due to the price and situation, may have to go for the Attrage instead of Lancer. Got to sacrifice the MIJ for the price lor. my sympathies .. 6k can be a deal breaker for many who saved hard to have a chance to buy a car in the $90k range. do stay strong and if you don;t get it, you might want to evaluate and see if you really need a car. $5k-6k tax a year on COE. $1k car cost plus 1k additional omv. plus road tax and insurance 1.5-1.8k a year , plus custom duty etc...at least 8-9k fixed cost! This is before petrol and repairs. Unfortunately the Ads don;t bother since its the customers who pay for the COE. Topping up..if you are desperate just adds on to their margin. From the various posts by those who secured, you probably should have secured your COE. Its the AD thats not satisfied with the margin. And despite telling customers COE is not their making, ever wonder why dealer never refunds to COE level? That tells you everything. They bid low to maximise their profit from COE and if COE does drop, the rebate level allows them to maximise the profits again. How consumers allow themselves to get into this kind of HEADS dealer wins TAILS you lose situation is beyond me but i accept some people really want or need a car. But note from the situation analysis perspective- dealers have a strong vested interest to keep COE stable because of the previous COEs secured. If consumers can, refrain from booking for 6 months....i think it sends a strong signal. Or lobby for more efficient taxis or a different transport structure. A pre-determined no of taxi so that cost is affordable. Or taxi pooling. In that way no one will really need to buy or rent cars except for special reasons. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 I know price will increase. Thats my 6th bid. I need my deposit back lea. Bro My last bid also next Wed, looks like we booked the car at the same time. Now looking forward to fill up contract cancellation form then refund Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 my sympathies .. 6k can be a deal breaker for many who saved hard to have a chance to buy a car in the $90k range. do stay strong and if you don;t get it, you might want to evaluate and see if you really need a car. $5k-6k tax a year on COE. $1k car cost plus 1k additional omv. plus road tax and insurance 1.5-1.8k a year , plus custom duty etc...at least 8-9k fixed cost! This is before petrol and repairs. Unfortunately the Ads don;t bother since its the customers who pay for the COE. Topping up..if you are desperate just adds on to their margin. From the various posts by those who secured, you probably should have secured your COE. Its the AD thats not satisfied with the margin. And despite telling customers COE is not their making, ever wonder why dealer never refunds to COE level? That tells you everything. They bid low to maximise their profit from COE and if COE does drop, the rebate level allows them to maximise the profits again. How consumers allow themselves to get into this kind of HEADS dealer wins TAILS you lose situation is beyond me but i accept some people really want or need a car. But note from the situation analysis perspective- dealers have a strong vested interest to keep COE stable because of the previous COEs secured. If consumers can, refrain from booking for 6 months....i think it sends a strong signal. Or lobby for more efficient taxis or a different transport structure. A pre-determined no of taxi so that cost is affordable. Or taxi pooling. In that way no one will really need to buy or rent cars except for special reasons. Wah sis, ur analysis is logical yet a bit chim. Haha. I do own a car and based on market price ok, I decided to trade-in to extend the life of my car ownership. With the current public transport situation, it is no longer a luxury to own a car especially if you have family and kids to fetch to school and usage on weekends. It has become a necessity instead. Singapore has boasted a very good public transport system but it isn't true to some extend. Train failure now and den, buses pattern more den badminton, taxis with issues including the famous u**er..... Whatever it is, it is always at losing end for consumers like us.... Bro My last bid also next Wed, looks like we booked the car at the same time. Now looking forward to fill up contract cancellation form then refund Yes bro. Huh, need to fill up contract cancellation one ah? I rem i only signed a copy of booking sheet, and I was given only a photocopy without the manager's signature. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 I do own a car and based on market price ok, I decided to trade-in to extend the life of my car ownership. With the current public transport situation, it is no longer a luxury to own a car especially if you have family and kids to fetch to school and usage on weekends. It has become a necessity instead. There are many family with kids who dun have cars and yet they survive.. it's a matter of lifestyle and expectations.. once u have enjoyed the convenience of having a car, it's difficult to go back to life without one.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 Yes bro. Huh, need to fill up contract cancellation one ah? I rem i only signed a copy of booking sheet, and I was given only a photocopy without the manager's signature. Lol Yup gotta sign smth, actually this is my 2nd unsuccessful booking with C&C. First time in Feb with Fuloc, SE refunded me after 3 bids because i refused to top up Second time in Aug with Alexandra, SE dont want to refund after i refuse top up. Waste my time & continue to bid $53,9999 until 6th bid. Third time? NO MORE C&C, waste time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 (edited) There are many family with kids who dun have cars and yet they survive.. it's a matter of lifestyle and expectations.. once u have enjoyed the convenience of having a car, it's difficult to go back to life without one.. Very true bro, very true. I cannot simply sit on the bus stop or spent 5 mins walking to the LRT station, transfer to MRT at the expense of train delay or some other specials. To me, time is money. I do not believe not owning car could save you a lot of money than owning one. Its how you want to manage and strike a balance. There is indeed a price to pay for owning a car but as long as you can afford it, and weighing the pros and cons, why not? P.S. Once in a while when i take the train, i do see young couples struggling to squeeze into trains in morning peak hours with a stroller or toddler, with another baby in their arms.....i do pity them sometimes. Could be 2 situations, they choose it that way and they can accept it, or they simply can't afford a car or choose not to own one. Edited October 28, 2015 by Wormee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 There are many family with kids who dun have cars and yet they survive.. it's a matter of lifestyle and expectations.. once u have enjoyed the convenience of having a car, it's difficult to go back to life without one.. Actually not only cars. In the old days, we didn't have the luxury of handphones, computers, air-con etc and yet we survived somehow. That said, lifestyle and expectations of the modern World is higher and you can't do without these items and specifically for car, I take it that it brings us to our locations quicker which our fast paced environment demands** The modern young family esp weekends shuttle their children between tuition, sports lessons and music lessons in a short space of time and you can't achieve this without a car in most situations. **Disclaimer that in some cases esp in the city, in is actually faster to go by MRT 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear October 28, 2015 Share October 28, 2015 Yes bro. Huh, need to fill up contract cancellation one ah? I rem i only signed a copy of booking sheet, and I was given only a photocopy without the manager's signature. Lol Yup gotta sign smth, actually this is my 2nd unsuccessful booking with C&C. First time in Feb with Fuloc, SE refunded me after 3 bids because i refused to top up Second time in Aug with Alexandra, SE dont want to refund after i refuse top up. Waste my time & continue to bid $53,9999 until 6th bid. Third time? NO MORE C&C, waste time. Wah bro, at least Fulco refund you after 3 bids. Mine was stuck lor after i refuse to top up. And the SE still can tell me Cycle hit quota liao. Lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...