Mitsubishi Attrage.

Cheesey74

Message added by kobayashiGT

Participate and learn more about Mitsubishi Attrage here! 

Test drove the car last Sat. Noise wise, quite loud.

Pickup ok for Alexandra road.

Features reasonable for the discounted price.

Still staying on the sidelines, not sure whether to extend Coe first and wait. Current car only 100k mileage and is a manual.

Did you consider other cars beside the attrage?

Ya note is a very strong contender.

If u r contended with space and jap reliability

I think its a decent buy

I don't like the interior of dig S. Might choose the normal 1.2.

Will be waiting for coe. No hurry

I think its a decent buy

Mind sharing what's the diff in interior of the dig s compared to the normal 1.2, thought it was the same?

Tried to ask for some feedback on the Note thread but no one responding n apologies to the rest for digressing from Attrage, thks!

I think its a decent buy

I tested the Note. feels quite nice even with 4 person inside. but was a little small for my usage so we decided against that. 

The drive feels like the old Honda Fit. surprisingly good. 

decent buy I would agree.

was expecting an increase of COEs numbers in this announcement but no change~~ dunno when COE will soften

I would say that sound isolation is not a strong point for attrage (tho better than my retired accent). It is also partly becos we tend to rev atttage to higher rpm due to smaller engine. Last time my accent I only rev to 2500rpm in daily driving. With attrage I rev to 3000rpm.

I booked at Fulco Ubi as well. I suspect they bid low to maximise their margin since my stock has not arrived yet. I am not topping up to guarantee COE.

Bro, did u get your COE? I didn't get mine. They still bid 53,999 for me. Its another 2 weeks and unless is miracle, looks like i be getting my deposit back.

Coe now always hover around 57-60k, how could they bid 53k for you?! Lol.

Haha. My SE told me Cycle hit quota liao and since I am not topping up, they will still bid at 53,999.

Don't think coe will drop to 53k level at this point of time yet. Maybe the lowest is around 55k.

Your SE not keen to do your biz lah. Mine has been bidding at $55,999 consistently. Last round miss by a bit, this round miss by a lot, haha. 

She was so confident she can get the car in 6 bids coz C&C owns a huge share of the market.

If she doesn't get me the car by 6th bid, I'll go get a Note already :P  

Your SE not keen to do your biz lah. Mine has been bidding at $55,999 consistently. Last round miss by a bit, this round miss by a lot, haha.

She was so confident she can get the car in 6 bids coz C&C owns a huge share of the market.

If she doesn't get me the car by 6th bid, I'll go get a Note already :P

Bro, u book from which SE? Fulco or Leng Kee? Why Cycle like dat one. Different coe bidding for same price car.

Sympathize with you and fully agreed it's ridiculous way of doing things, Diff bid price for same sell price car, don't understand at all.

If talking about few dollars diff I can understand cos there was a case few years back where an AD missed a whole batch of 100+ COEs cos they bid same amount and missed it by few dollars which resulted in 100+ COEs being carried over as unused.

So now I understand most ADs bid differently by few dollars maybe hundreds to avoid the same problem recurring.

But your case different cos $2k is a lot of money for same sell price car. You should tell your SE that you know of someone who bought for same price but C&C bid higher so their theory of reach quota doesn't gel.

I book from Leng Kee. Quite like her customer service when I went to view way back in Jul/ Aug. Didn't think of getting then and kinda missed the all time low price, but I think when I booked late last month, the deal was not too bad. 

Wah Bro, i realised last round u missed by $2 lor!

I booked at Fulco. Probably they really prioritise Main Leng Kee office. I'm going to change SE after the 6th bid. Probably go to Leng Kee instead.

Yes I got mine COE yesterday.

i guess they have 2 tier bidding, one tier is to get the COE for those car ready to deliver and another at $53999 to avoid jerking up the COE price. When your time comes, they will bid for you unless they think they the margin is too thin (which is also from your trade in car, what price they take in and what price they can sell).

COE is definitely going up looking at all dealers price increase today. Thus you can choose to go for guarantee and negotiate on the topup.