danzo 2nd Gear September 20, 2015 Share September 20, 2015 (edited) Right. I see what kind of driver I am dealing with in lane 1. Thanks for the warning. Can report dangerous driving to TP if you see one! Edited September 20, 2015 by danzo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear September 20, 2015 Author Share September 20, 2015 if i see u in lane 1, i make ur car front start from your steering wheel and ur buckteeth fastening on the back of my rear seat and u prepare scrap ur tin can Dun talk big... U own the road ah? Drive fast or slow in lane 1 or 2 must depends on traffic conditions too, not solely on car performance. If u always so fast & furious, just overtake lor, no need to belittle owners of cheap/slow car here. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear September 20, 2015 Share September 20, 2015 if i see u in lane 1, i make ur car front start from your steering wheel and ur buckteeth fastening on the back of my rear seat and u prepare scrap ur tin can Not necessary man.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 The Attrage is a most cheapest in the market with the cheapest quality, and when u step in to the showroom in ubi , be prepared to be disgusted with the aunties SE there, their showroom is is so unglam like their SEs. really no standard , like go coffeeshop being served by kopi tiam aunties Then you shld go to Alexandra one....mostly young gals.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 Then you shld go to Alexandra one....mostly young gals.... I went. Mostly lians Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wookie_fan 2nd Gear September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 I went. Mostly lians So did u book your Altrage from any Lians anot? My SE was a guy very acomadating one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 So did u book your Altrage from any Lians anot? My SE was a guy very acomadating one Remember no need to trade in car for 5k discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyWongCC Neutral Newbie October 1, 2015 Share October 1, 2015 I'm trying to decide between suzuki solio and Attrage. Earlier I saw that someone had also consider about the suzuki car, any outcome? Is there any big differences between 3 or 4 cylinder engine? ie.performance or etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 2, 2015 Share October 2, 2015 Me. 1. Nissan note 2. Solio 3. Attrage Simple requirement. Light fc. Won't break down. Got air con. That's it. Oc doesn't like attrage leh. Waiting for coe to soften further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 2, 2015 Share October 2, 2015 I'm trying to decide between suzuki solio and Attrage. Earlier I saw that someone had also consider about the suzuki car, any outcome? Is there any big differences between 3 or 4 cylinder engine? ie.performance or etc? Solio and Attrage are very different leh.. if u need to transport bulky and big odd size items then Solio is better choice cos Attrage back seats cannot fold. But if u need to carry 4 pax with luggage for a trip to KL then Attrage better cos Solio boot space very small when back seats not folded. Me. 1. Nissan note 2. Solio 3. Attrage Simple requirement. Light fc. Won't break down. Got air con. That's it. Oc doesn't like attrage leh. Waiting for coe to soften further. For the sake of your Oc go for Note lor.. But I noticed the weight carrying capacity (gross minus kerb weight) for Note is somewhat lower than Attrage, so not sure if got issue carrying full load of 4-5 pax with luggage.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged October 2, 2015 Share October 2, 2015 Just saw the facelifted Lancer. The new front end bumper looks friggin' comical with the jaw of the Attrage copied over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear October 2, 2015 Share October 2, 2015 Just saw the facelifted Lancer. The new front end bumper looks friggin' comical with the jaw of the Attrage copied over. Wah I can't believe it man. Proton kept the 1980s Lancer alive for eons... now Mitsubishi is doing it themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dkyl77 Clutched October 8, 2015 Share October 8, 2015 Me booked at $84k n they got me the Coe this around at $57.5k.. :) When did you booked your attrage at $83999 and got your COE so soon? I booked mine on 31 July and have not got mine after 5th bid (C&C has been bidding at $53999)...now the 6th bid they want me to top up $3k for guaranteed or unlikely to secure COE on the 6th bid. I choose Blue and car arrival only end Oct. Do you think I should top up the $3k or take another final chance and hope C&C will secure for me t Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krex Clutched October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 If not in a hurry, I wouldn't top up. If they fail to bid for the car, they lose your biz also. I will just ask for a cheque refund and walk out. My SE bid $55,999 for me last round. Yours bid very low, not sure why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 When did you booked your attrage at $83999 and got your COE so soon? I booked mine on 31 July and have not got mine after 5th bid (C&C has been bidding at $53999)...now the 6th bid they want me to top up $3k for guaranteed or unlikely to secure COE on the 6th bid. I choose Blue and car arrival only end Oct. Do you think I should top up the $3k or take another final chance and hope C&C will secure for me t I booked during national day weekend. Have had my ride for 3 weeks liao and going for 1k servicing soon.. am happy with it so far.. I agree with krex, I would not topup if I were you. COE is still expected to soften further and car prices should follow correspondingly.. btw, my SE was Wily, if u think the problem is with your SE.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 Agree. This is mind game See whoever move first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dkyl77 Clutched October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 Thanks for the reply..Wow you booked later than me and you already driving the car now. I wonder if it is because of the color I want which the stock only arrive in end Oct. I take your advise not to topup as I believe C&C will want to push the car on the road too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 9, 2015 Share October 9, 2015 Agree. This is mind game See whoever move first Agreed, sales people always use this type of tactic. Don't give in and wait. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...