Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Pang chance leh.

Backed by Neil Bush (son and brother of ex usa presidents) leh

Wow didn't know Singhaiyi has a hand in this 😂

The cow is no better than malboro. But malboro is a money making machine, if i have this kind of worker. Happy lor

Left photo has narrower corridor....

to me its not about the width but the design that somehow goes back to the old hdb rental flat. Walking down that corridor never feel nice.... :we-all-gonna-die:

Let's have a game of spot the difference.

I was going to say this also....the center corridor looks so much like the old HDB "no room" flat !!

But even the old HDB flat has bigger corridors and more walking space, then this DBSS.

I was going to say this also....the center corridor looks so much like the old HDB "no room" flat !!

But even the old HDB flat has bigger corridors and more walking space, then this DBSS.

Maybe due to SG50, so they designed and constructed something for ppl to remember the past :D

Just that they didn't realize ppl eating healthier now, and size grown ... and furniture getting bigger too :))

Maybe due to SG50, so they designed and constructed something for ppl to remember the past :D

Just that they didn't realize ppl eating healthier now, and size grown ... and furniture getting bigger too :))

Lol... intially my tot was the designer wanted to discourage residents from putting plants or bicycles on the corridors, hence built a narrow one.

[laugh] [laugh]

I will cling on to my old place, and will never "upgrade" to these new units.

This one very hard to say. Ultimately it's HDB call. SERS Ma, the old folks also don't have much cchoice

in order to squeeze in more unit in one block, the design now having face to face unit where each unit only have one side facing windows.

The old flat will have both front and back for better ventilation and brightness.

When pushing stroller must really be careful. Not knowing when your neighbours Will Will suddenly swing their gate wide open.

Conclusion:

Negative : you cannot has baby when residing in this DBSS. Hahaha bedroom small cannot make baby. Corridor narrow danger for stroller/baby.

PosItive : good for lady with huge headlight cup C and above. Hahaa

When pushing stroller must really be careful. Not knowing when your neighbours Will Will suddenly swing their gate wide open.

Conclusion:

Negative : you cannot has baby when residing in this DBSS. Hahaha bedroom small cannot make baby. Corridor narrow danger for stroller/baby.

PosItive : good for lady with huge headlight cup C and above. Hahaa

If teens can do it in a toilet stall, I'm sure you can too. [laugh] 

Teen Don't drive. Here mcf 99 percent all AH pek. Hahaha btw teen mostly in one posture only.

Actually this kinda design is quite standard for BTO and HDB nowadays. It's to maximise light coming into the unit by having the unit's windows all facing out.

Hence u don't see some lower units being very dark and dim all year round like some of the earlier HDB flats.

Downside is that the service yard/kitchen and corridor tends to be dimly lit. My lift lobby is so dark during the day that HDB has left one of the lights permanently on 24-7

In this case the narrow corridor makes it look very bad. When it really would be much better if the units don't directly face each other and have a common corridor of another 0.5m wider.

maybe they screen all buyers ..... waistline cannot be over 38" if not cannot pass

this guy shld perform hara kiri la , made so many people pay so much for a prison cell

Khaw-Boon-Haw.jpg

so cannot have Veronica and Amy types?

Yip yip yip yip . . . .

Actually this kinda design is quite standard for BTO and HDB nowadays. It's to maximise light coming into the unit by having the unit's windows all facing out.

Hence u don't see some lower units being very dark and dim all year round like some of the earlier HDB flats.

Downside is that the service yard/kitchen and corridor tends to be dimly lit. My lift lobby is so dark during the day that HDB has left one of the lights permanently on 24-7

In this case the narrow corridor makes it look very bad. When it really would be much better if the units don't directly face each other and have a common corridor of another 0.5m wider.

I don't think the intention is to maximise light coming in but rather packing the maximum number of units onto the land. Old design like point block has windows on 3 sides and really bright and breezy, including the lift landing.

It is all about maximising $$$ profits, heck if the buyers going to suffer. Or HDB sleeping, outsource the design, construction and ultimately outsource the responsibility and accountability. Maybe some MPs will come out and say just close your front door and you won't see the problem anymore.

I don't think the intention is to maximise light coming in but rather packing the maximum number of units onto the land. Old design like point block has windows on 3 sides and really bright and breezy, including the lift landing.

It is all about maximising $$$ profits, heck if the buyers going to suffer. Or HDB sleeping, outsource the design, construction and ultimately outsource the responsibility and accountability. Maybe some MPs will come out and say just close your front door and you won't see the problem anymore.

If this is really the case then it is not the failure of the developer but a failure of either the architect or HDB.

HDB - They could have specified a maximum number of units (I think they already do this for private properties to prevent too many shoeboxes) or even specified number of units and a range of sizes

Architect - If HDB had already done the above properly and the architect still came up with this kind of design then who else is to blame?

The matter at hand is simple. DBSS developers charge prices that are higher than BTOs in the same location so they need to give a product that is of higher quality than the BTO (of course they have T&C to cover them but is that fair?)

Wow didn't know Singhaiyi has a hand in this 😂

It is surprising because they don't seem to be one of those fly by night developers. They have a few EC/condo projects in Singapore (and some investments in USA IIRC). Wonder what quality they are giving for their condos.